Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket

Stretch side-panels increase the mobility and breathability of this super toasty 800-fill down jacket; small, sleek baffles and a thermal reflective lining enhance heat retention during aerobic activities in cold environments.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great down jacket

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Daydreamer
Location: San Francisco, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This down jacket is cute, comfortable, and lightweight. It comes with a small bag to pack in, which is extremely convenient for traveling. It also includes the reflector heat technology inside the jacket for added warmth. The only thing I wish it had was a hood.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Small

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
TearBear
Location: Phoenix
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the jacket but it was way too small. This jacket really runs smaller than the sizing would indicate. Order at least 1 size larger than you normally would
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An elegant and ideal jacket

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Cubana
Location: Miami
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is just perfect. Very light and also warm, beautiful colors, excellent fit. Loved it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my Women's Powerfly Down Jacket!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Pamelita
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket in the Neon Light color, it was a 2nd color choice, I wanted it in Gravel but that color was sold out in Medium. Anyway, the Neon Light is beautiful - just worried about how I'll keep it clean. The fit is really comfortable and flattering for a women because of the side panels that sinch in at the waist. Very warm and super packable! I'm very happy with it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very thin, extremely warm

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
ilawson
Location: South Bend, IN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket in the middle of winter because my other very old columbia jacket was finally falling apart and I had to get a new one. I bike to and from work(about a 30 min bike at 4 in the morning) and needed something that was easy to move in and also very, very warm. When I got the jacket I was surprised by how thin it was and was worried I had accidentally ordered a spring/fall jacket that wouldn't be able to cut it in winter. I was shocked when I first wore it(with a scarf) and I was almost too hot. The yellow is a great color as well for riding at night after work. I gave it a "good" in quality because the zipper on my pockets in my last jacket quickly fell apart and didn't work, so I think time will tell the actual quality but as far as first looks, I think it's great
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
noname2
Location: new york
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket is attractive, great fit and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this jacket!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
cbeni
Location: Rochester, Mn.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this jacket just in time for our usual "chilly" Minnesota winter! It is lightweight, yet very warm. Have worn it snowshoeing with only a turtleneck underneath and it was perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

grat features

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
motts12
Location: staten island NY
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket so light in weight yet so warm! I highly recommend it to people who love to exercise outdoors in the winter!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this coat

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Erin12345
Location: North Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received this coat for christmas and it is one of the best coats I have ever owned. It is light but it keeps me very warm. The sleeves are long which is great and with the sides a stretchy material, it makes moving in the coat easy. I got the gravel color which is supposed to be a grey color but in the daytime, it looks olive green and at night, it looks grey. I wear medium clothes and got this coat in a large. I can wear both a sweatshirt or a t-shirt and it will fit. I wish the color was really grey but overall it is a great, warm coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Womens Hybrid Powerfly

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
M5Ponies
Location: Ennis, MT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since I like my Womens Powerfly, I purchased this Hybrid for my sister who is in a wheel-chair. She loves it ! Less bulk while in her chair, warmth & great mobility with the side-panel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
woodswalker
Location: Columbus, OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked a lot of things about this jacket. Super lightweight, would pack easily, the sea grape color was really nice, and I liked the little in-sleeve guards that would keep cold air from rushing up the sleeves. The drawstring with grommets at the bottom hem would be helpful for the same reason.
But it was too small. I'm 5'3" 135 lbs and it was too snug. It also bound under the arms. Yet at the same time, the sleeves were too long. Came almost to the end of my fingertips. I'm also concerned that the side flex panels -- while visually flattering -- would let in too much cold air.
I liked so many things about this jacket, though, that I traded it in for the Powerfly Down in a Large. That one had far fewer colors available in the size I wanted. We'll see how it works out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byljubanka
Kiev, Ukraine
 
Please wait while more information about ljubanka is loaded.
Additional information about ljubanka could not be loaded.
onMarch 23, 2013
Thank you for your wide comment. The only question about size - did you initially bought size M or L?
I am 175cm tall and 54 kg weight (5' 8.9" and 119lb) and wonder which size to buy...
I appreciate your help in advance.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
UpstateNYGirl
Location: upstate ny
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased last year's version of this jacket and LOVED it but it was starting to shed feathers so I decided to order a brand new one. I just got it today and am sending it back - very disappointed in the fit and quality. The sleeves are very long and baggy and the jacket fits much more loosely around the body. I am petite and my old jacket was perfect - very figure flattering and easy to move in. Last year's jacket was also much more sleek looking - the black had more shine to it, like the material was better quality. This one is more dull and boring looking. Columbia - please bring back the old version!!!!!!!
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WARM!

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
basketball
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I live in the windy city of Chicago. During the winter it is absolutely FREEZING! Everyday it is below 5 degrees. This jacket provided lots of warmth in the central parts, but not downtown by the lake. I love to sit on the rocks and watch the sun set, so this jacket wasn't the best fit for Chicago activities.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
kedberg
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I looked at several different down jackets by multiple companies and I kept coming back to this jacket. I'm so glad that I did! I'm 5'4", 130 lbs and the S fits like a glove. The cut is super flattering and the power stretch sides offer a great range of motion. I can easily wear this under a shell while I ski or wear it to shovel the driveway. I got the "Iceberg" color and it's a little more Tiffany blue than the picture, but it's still cute.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
AnnS
Location: wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The power stretch panels give this a much better fit than any down jacket I have owned in the past. It is thin enough that I could easily layer it under a shell but still really warm. Great cuffs, length and cut. It seems TTS for Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs Small, Sleeves are super long

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Snaves
Location: Hood River, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good looking jacket however it runs small. I weigh 105 lbs and am 5'3" tall and the small was tight. It was wearable, but it was too small to layer anything under it without it feeling uncomfortable. Since I wanted it for layering for hiking and snowboarding, I returned it for a medium. The sleeves are very long.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautifully Designed Jacket

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
AKGirl
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Powerfly Hybrid! All of the warmth without the bulk, attractive and svelte! I only wish i could afford to get it in all colors!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Powerfly™ Hybrid Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering, Cute, Comfortable

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: blacksburg, virginia
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this jacket for my freshman year in college and I absolutely love it. It emphasizes my small waist and my larger bust without being too tight (I can still layer a vest underneath perfectly fine). Its also super lightweight while still being warm.
the elastic panels are the best.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.