Customer reviews for Columbia Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™

A basic glove that’s anything but basic, the Trick Eagle’s simple exterior hides our most advanced winter technologies inside. Featuring 100 grams of super-soft Omni-Heat® thermal insulation, these hand heaters offer serious warmth and surprising dexterity.
Overall rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Review 1 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for comfort and snow activities

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
sharon4057
Location: New Jersey
They run a bit large, but are comfortable and warm. It is what I was looking for with the cold in NJ, although they aren't very stylish to wear out normally. Would be nice to have the best of both worlds
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing gloves

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
BlizzardMan
Location: Boston
My old gloves, which were around $30 from EMS, were falling apart. I just got a new pair right in time to shovel and clean my car off after yet another winter storm. These gloves were, in one word: amazing. They are ultra warm, flexible and comfortable. It's like having a dry, warm garage for your hands.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

winter gloves

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer avatar
milligirls
Location: Ellicott city
I love the warmth of these gloves but they are way to big. I bought a womens med. and I probably needed an xsmall. They fit my husbands hands.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm, but fit not great

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
lily897
I bought these gloves to use in the snow and they are super warm, but the fit is just a bit too large for my small hands even though I bought the smallest size possible. I would recommend them with the exception that they run a bit large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like em!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
BB176
Location: Stamford, CT
The gloves are on the large side, but that's a good thing, because they go over the jacket sleeve and zip up, keeping snow out. Very light, but still very warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very warm, bit too big

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
HVitti
Location: Rochester, NY
I ordered the XS of these, not realizing that they are unisex and the XS is equivalent to a women's S. I am petite, 5'2" 115lbs, so my hands are a bit small. The XS just look really big on my hands. Good for shoveling, but too big to comfortably drive with. My husband (5'9") now uses them ever time he shovels, though the thumb is a bit short for his fingers. He says they keep his hands warmer than they've ever been after shoveling for an hour in 10 degree temps. Definitely recommend these, but women should probably consider ordering smaller than they would normally buy. ...If they made these in Youth sizes, I would definitely order a smaller pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Jury is still out, but am a little disappointed

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Velvet
Location: Conifer, CO
The gloves run large in size, and long in the fingers, so I can't really wear them as a pair of gloves should fit, and definitely don't have dexterity in them. They did keep my hands warm for a couple hours shoveling snow, but when I am out with my horse in single digit weather, my fingers still get awfully cold. So, I am still on a search for a pair of gloves that will keep my hands warm, but these are better than most.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can these gloves really keep you warm? Yes and no

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Ctfsnap
I have 2 problems every winter: My fingers freeze to the point of becoming numb after more than an hour outside, and I have very small hands. Because I'm very active every day, I really needed to find a pair of gloves that would do the job when temperatures are in the single digits. I checked out a dozen gloves and the Omni-Heat Trick Eagle sounded like they would do the job.
I can say they definitely kept my hands toasty for the first hour. But by the second hour outside, my fingers started developing that tingly we're-really-freezing feeling. I did find a solution to the problem however.
Because these gloves run a bit large (I bought the extra small, and they are still roomier than I'd like), I then bought Under Armour glove liners. They fit perfectly under my Trick Eagle gloves and yesterday I wore the gloves and the liners in a blizzard for 2 hours. My fingers were warm!! Perfect!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

just what i was looking for

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Flogy
Location: WI
Gloves fit well and keep my hands warm, dry, and comfy for the cold Wisconsin days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
chastrio
Location: Pacific NW
I bought these gloves based on the reviews of other buyers as well as the claim of "surprising dexterity" from columbia. Needless to say for me they offered the exact opposite.
First off the fit of the glove was rather big for my hand, yet small for my finger length. I have long skinny fingers and often times have a hard time finding a glove that fits right. The gloves dexterity was lacking as it felt more like I had fingered mittens on than gloves. The one thing the glove had going for it was the fact that it was indeed warm.
I decided to exchange the gloves for a pair of the Carabineer which I found to be outstanding and exactly what I was looking for! A nice snug fit, very warm, and excellent dexterity considtering the gloves thickness.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
cfdfireman30
Location: Ilion, NY
These gloves are well fitted, comfortable and warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Gizzy55792
Location: Virginia, MN
Light, warm and waterproof; what else could you ask for when shoveling and being outside during our lovely Minnesota winters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent glove

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
vinny
the fit was perfect and the glove is indeed very warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia -- Woo Hoo!

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Wally
Location: Baltimore, MD
Seems like perfect Glove to keep hands warm and dry for snow blowing. Hopefully will find out soon! I guess I'm an "average" size gal (5'3" 135 lbs.) and the Small was too big for me. Gave those to a friend and got XS instead -- much better fit for me, though could probably do XXS if that were available.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omni-Heat® Trick Eagle™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
bldrrunner
Location: colorado
I have had a very difficult time finding gloves that keep my fingers warm when it is below 20-25 degrees. I have found them. Omni-heat delivers!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.