Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee

Columbia Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee

An ode the ingredients of fly-fishing Nirvana, this soft cotton long sleeve sports its own reference material—the Periodic Table of Fish Lures and Flies.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect replacement

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
JMedd
Location: Albany, GA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Fit: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband has this exact shirt in lime green that I purchased a couple years ago. It's gotten a lot of use and is still in great condition, despite some stains. He mentioned that he'd like a new, fresh one and lucky for me Columbia still carries it - just different colors. I got it in the Gulf Stream blue and he was so excited to get a replacement to his favorite shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish Shirt

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisa62
Location: Canton, Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Fit: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my husbands favorite shirt. For Christmas he wrapped his old one of 14 years and gave it to me because we bought him a new one to replace it. He loves it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
hud4570
Location: colorado
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Fit: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great shirt. Unique use of the periodic table. I'm 6'2"and 220 lbs (average physique). The XL fits fine.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
johna
Location: Temecula, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Fit: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washes well, fits perfect, and looks good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt for the fishing enthusiast!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
NoleMom
Location: Tampa Bay FL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Fit: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
We saw this shirt on a gentleman in a bagel shop in Tallahassee, and knew we had to get one! My husband is a fly fisher enthusiast - both fresh and saltwater. What a great shirt this is to show of his fun side!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sticky hot

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
fticr
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Fit: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Super geeky cool, but keep in mind that this a large plastic sticker on your back. It's thicker (hopefully lasts long) and at times feels like your wearing a billboard on your back. It does a good job of retaining heat as well. I like it, but it's not a very comfortable shirt.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great tee

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
ronbo40
Fit: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fly periodic chart is great...love the theme on the back...great summer or anytime wear....
Activities: Climbing, Canoeing, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Fishing - Freshwater
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tee Shirts

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rocky1234
I can't really review since were purchased as gifts. I am assuming that the recipients will like them. The order arrived as expected and was complete and correct.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is "Fly"!

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Flocker
My husband liked his gift so much that we are ordering one for his Dad!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tee

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nateflyguy
Location: Great Lakes ,Wi
Just a all around great t-shirt.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool grafix

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
atreyu
Location: nor cal
i ordered this cuase i thought the art work was cool and when i got it the art was even better!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

periodic tee

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
peypey
Location: Newnan, GA
Looks great, fits just right, ordering was easy, follow-up was superb, delivery was quick
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved It

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rae0809
Loved this shirt! Ordered it in the green and wear it almost all the time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Neat idea, but...

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
SangreMan
Location: Colorado
I liked the shirt. The fit was good. Even liked the color and the front logo, but the back has too much rubber for me. Had to return it.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Graphic!

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
ML1234
Location: Beaverton, OR
Nice t-shirt to wear around town but when it's hot, you will feel that big rubber logo sticking to your back. Anyone who took chemistry in college will appreciate the humor of the logo.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tee gets lots of attention!

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
nurclm
Location: South Carolina
This shirt is a favorite fishing shirt for my husband. His MD also complemented the shirt, asked where he got it. It was a gift, so we just went to the Columbia web site, found and ordered one for him....easy as that!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Periodic Chart™ Short Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic T-Shirt Design

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tins
Location: South Orange County, California
I own several generation of Periodic Chart t-shirts. A fly fishing classic. I buy them whenever I find them in the event Columbia stops releasing the design (I won't tell you how many I have in my closet). My only negative comment is that I wish Columbia would go back to the smaller and less stylistic front logo. The most current logo design is just a little too "in your face" for my taste.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.