Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket

Columbia Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket

Upgraded in new, top-of-the-line camo, this ultra-light, highly waterproof two-layer is nothing short of necessary when creeping through the wet underbrush or sitting out a rainsquall in the lush quiet of an aspen grove.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Review 1 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool in Camo

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
burner
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not get my son to wear a jacket, unless it was pouring rain or dumping snow. Now, he doesn't leave the house without it. Not only does it look "cool", but it keeps him dry without overheating, and helps block that Columbia Gorge wind. Perfect for Oregon weather - you know the raining one minute, sleeting the next, sunny the next, then snowing. . . Great quality workmanship. Just what I've come to expect from Columbia.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Other, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Muddy, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits the description

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patty53
Location: Troutdale Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket has a nice fit. It is waterproof and it is a light jacket for travel. I would definitely buy another one.
Activities: Hunting Waterfowl, Hunting Big Game, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Camo Jacket FTW

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Big1Alex
Location: Arkansas, Heaven's Waiting Room
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the jacket, Its a little large, which is ok with me for my early season duck hunting. It's not too cold yet. I had been wearing just the rain jacket shell of my 2 layer Columbia jacket, this is much better suited for hiking in and duck hunting. LOVE IT>
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Hunting Waterfowl, Boating
Conditions: Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

purchased and received what I expected

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
oldputter
Location: il
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased winter and fall jackets and camo pants all met my all were what I would expect from columbia products
Activities: Hunting Waterfowl, Hunting Upland, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens Watertight Jacket

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
paparazzi
Location: NW Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been very impressed with this jacket, very comfortable in cold wet weather, ideal for layering. The size seems to run a bit on the large size, but I can layer a down jacket with it when it gets really cold and it has plenty of room. Packs easily and is very light. Excellent build quality!
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Other, Kayaking
Conditions: Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Men's Day Breaker™ Half Zip
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Total dryness!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
BarefootB
Location: CALIFORNIA
I used this jacket while I was bass fishing in the pouring down rain. After 3-4 hours of fishing in the down pour I was totaly dry. I was amazed at how warm the jacket kept me with just a t-shirt on underneath. On the way back to the dock on the boatride in, the jacket cut the wind and the rain the way it was supposed to.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
mattd
Location: Portland, Or
Great Jacket, quiet in the brush! Haven't had it in the rain yet but in wind it does great. Lots of movement for getting to shooting position quickly. Great price!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
rohmranch
Location: Cortland, Ohio
Have been impressed thus far with the jacket. Have others from Columbia that are similar but wanted one in a camo pattern. Any of the other manufacturer's products did not breathe as well as this one and you end up with that clammy feeling. This one does not. Roomy enough to use over bulky clothing. Main zipper could be beefed up a little for this model. No problems but used to heavier zips. Packable as all of the others that Columbia offers and is a real advantage to just throw in the pack for insurance. Normally would not pay this high a price for this but owning others similiar and wanting the camo outweighted the purchase price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light hunting jacket

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bo77389
Location: Spring TX
Used it elk hunting this week. The jacket really stopped the wind very well. Light, comfortable, easy to move around in. A great jacke when a heavy field jacket is just too much, but you need protection from the rain and wind.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
dclarke
Fits well, breaths well and looks good. Makes a great shell for really wet days. The only downside is that it's light enough to be beaten up while walking through thick brush. But for the price it's a great jacket to supplement your hunting gear. I would certainly recommend it to a friend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME RAINJACKET

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
KATOZ
Location: FLORIDA
GREAT LOOK, RECEIVING MANY FAVORABLE COMMENTS, GREAT COLORS. SOFT AND ABSOLUTELY WATERPROOF. STOOD UNDER NIAGARA FALLS SPRAY IN IT AND DID NOT GET WET. I HAVE TWO OF THESE CAMO WATERTIGHTS AND WANT MORE.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Rain Jacket

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shotbaker
Location: Kandahar Afghanistan
I work in Afghanistan and it is now the rainy season. I have a Columbia Sportswear Rain Suit that I purchased many years ago. It has held up beautifully but has finally frayed a bit at the seams so I decided to buy a new one. My new Camo Water Tight Jacket and Iron Sight pants (both in horn mesa)arrived last week. So far I love it. It keeps me very dry and fits well. I really like the material that it is made of. My old suit kept me dry but felt more like PVC or Vinyl. This one feels like soft cloth but still does an excellent job of keeping the water out. The jacket has a velcro adjustment on the back of the hood that allows you to fit it where the bill doesn't fall over your eyes which is really nice. This suit comes at a fairly hefty price but if it lasts as long as my last one it will be worth it. So far I am very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Camo Watertight™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Rain Gear

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Caleb
Location: Pekin, IL
  • Expert
I have not found any rain gear on the market better than this stuff from Columbia. The duck hunter marsh camo pattern makes a difference hunting ducks in the rain as well as fishing when the rain is pouring down.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.