Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Paddler™ Booney

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Paddler™ Booney

This water-repelling brimmed hat is billed for paddling sports—but it’s so cute, you’ll be wearing it on the trail, in the garden, and at the farmer’s market, too.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Paddler™ Booney
Review 1 for Women's Paddler™ Booney
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Functional and Cute

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Boo2
Location: Kalispell, MT
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works! Good shade and wind resistant.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Kayaking
Conditions: Sunny, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Paddler™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hat!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
NewEnglandLover
Location: North Eastern US
Great hat used for general sun coverage and windy days!! Pros: Fits anyone because of adjustment in back, waterproof, wrinkle-proof, great sun coverage and lightweight. Cons: None!
Got this hat for myself and purchasing for a family member. Fantastic buy and would purchase again!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Paddler™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for a trip down the Grand

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
PMH7514
Location: Boulder, CO
Just spent 2 weeks paddling down the Colorado through the Grand Canyon. This hat was amazing for keeping the sun out but didn't get too hot. I also used to to scoop up water and pour it over my head. Most importantly it stayed on during a big flip on one of the rapids!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Paddler™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hat!

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
WOTR
Location: Southern Oregon
Fits great. Cinch on the band allows adjustment so when it was windy that, combined with the chin strap, kept the hat on my head. Worn in very warm weather, it wasn't hot at all. Appreciate the black liner inside the brim - very helpful with absorbing glare off the water. This is a great hat!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Paddler™ Booney
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Portable shade!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
A great hat for sunny days, and even partly sunny with a chance of showers- typical in the NW! Light-weight fabric so it's not too warm. Adjustable slide provides a perfect fit and the chin strap keeps it in place in the wind. And it packs nicely, too. Love it and may have to get another in different color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Paddler™ Booney
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's paddler booney

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jatra63
Location: Beaverton
Love it. The white matches everything and keeps me well shaded,j yet repels the rain. It's great for travel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Paddler™ Booney
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great hat for golf!

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheri
Location: Los Angeles
I love this hat! The other reviewer thought it was "frumpy" but I totally disagree. Excellent sun protection with the wide brim. The chin strap comes in handy during windy days. I also love the fact that it's adjustable. I only gave it 4 stars because it would be perfect if it had mesh panels on the size for better ventilation as well as a removable chin strap. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Paddler™ Booney
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

only ok

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
srufi
Functional but frumpy. Wanted to like this. Returned.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.