Customer reviews for Columbia Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®

Columbia Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®

You can walk across frozen lakes or plow through a ton of fresh pow in the Bugaboot Omni-Tech winter boot.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Review 1 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

way better than sorels

PostedApril 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
twotone
Location: iowa city, iowa
i recieved my first pair of coloumbias on a trip that i won through marlboro, to their ranch in montana. i have always worn sorels, which i thought were always to cumbersome! these are definitely the best winter boots i have ever owned. Thanks to the folks from the marlboro ranch!!!! i would highly recomend these footwear in the cold..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Farmer
Location: Northeast
These are the best shoes that I own.I would like to see them offered in wider sizes however, for us guys with wider feet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love bugaboot in the 'burgh

PostedMarch 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
coop
i purchased this boot in sept. of 2002 after having my previous boots completely soaked through while working during a 2 " rainstorm. i work for ups at greater pittsburgh international airport. we work outside in all kinds of weather and my feet have NEVER been wet. i have never had a pair of work boots last so long. today those boots split along a seam and i will be replacing them....with another pair of bugaboots! i will never wear anything else. thanks for an outstanding product!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2010 Worst Winter In Phila., PA/Best Boots Ever

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Huck
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I've been wearing boots all my life. I work outdoords, and these are the most comfortable fitting boots I had in my life. I love everything about them. I hate to see the wingter go! Can someone recommend a comparable boot for the spring/summber...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Boot

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dapper
Location: Vermont
  • Expert
I live in Vermont, and this pair of boots has been great for me. They're a lightweight, warm alternative to large bulky boots and have worked great for hiking and snow shoeing. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for a new pair of winter boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
tbone
Location: minnesota
love this boot, my second pair. walk every night. snow, rain, dry. comfort, warmth, support. i enjoy walking in minnesota winter better than summer because of this boot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice boot fits like a glove

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
shaun
Location: philadelphia
the boat is worth the $100 price tag
I would recommend this boot to anyone
it will keep your feet dry and warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with this boot.

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
carpme
Location: Saint Michael, MN
After wearing the same pair of Titanium Bugaboots for the past 10 years, I finally had to replace them. I was somewhat skeptical that these new Bugaboots would be able to match the quality and comfort of my old boots, but there they worked out amazingly well. After a month of serious wear during ice fishing, snow shoveling, and daily treks through the dog park, these boots have impressed me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
CitizenShane
Location: North Carolina
I got this boot to go skiing in West Virginia, and it was perfect! With 200 grams of thinsulate it was soft and warm all day!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Protection, rugged, comfortable

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brad
Location: Salt Lake City
Have thoroughly enjoyed this boot. I wear it hiking on dirt and rock trails, and in the snow. It has been awesome. Fit is great and is the most comfortable boot I have ever worn.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Boots so Far

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
MJ419
Location: Michigan
I have been wearing these for about 2 weeks now. I use them for hiking, snowshoeing and general wear. They are comfortable and warm. I have had no problems with the so far.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boot

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kris
Location: Nashville NC
I bought this boot to wear while skiiing in Breckenridge Co. The boot was a lot lighter than I thought they would be. They were comfortable to walk in. I am sorry that I really don't have any where else to wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT For Powder snowshoing

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rwandashe
Location: Truckee, CA
I, too, used to wear HIGH top Sorels. But, since foot surgery, I need more support. The Bugaboot is great. Just throw on powder pants and gaters and you're set to climb that steep hill, up to your knees in powder - then float on down :-) My feet are warm and dry, ankle well supported. oooooooo!weeeeeeee!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
tnemo
Location: Michigan
Lived up to billing. Could not be happier with the boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dry and Comfortable

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Driven
Location: Big Bear Lake, CA
I always ware Sorel's Caribou's in deep snow and needed a lighter boot for everything from shoveling snow to snow shoeing. I have now done it all in this boot and love them. With 5 feet of snow last week my feet are dry
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot But!......

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sparky
Location: California
I have just purchased my third pair of Bugaboots and yes they are VERY comfortable and they are waterproof UNTIL the seams split where the rubber meets the leather.If Columbia can address this issue, it really would be the perfect boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Roofers

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Livalikota
Location: Gig Harbor, Wa
I have been wearing bugaboots for 8 years now.Its the only boot that will actually last me a whole year.I Roof so alot of times I am trusting my life on my shoes.I can walk on a 9/12 pitch roof with these shoes.Nobody sells these boots in the stores.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot but !!!!

PostedDecember 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Piet
Great Boot, comfortable, warm and light. For some years I enjoyed them. Now they broke in the connection between the rubber and the leather part. As it was explained to me they don`t like staying out of use for a longer time. Stitches get to dry. Bad
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
nish
Location: Minneapolis
This is good stuff. Waterproof, good grip, quiet comfortable and a great value! Much much better than those 30$ stuff at Walmart!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bugaboot™ Omni-Tech®
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

" BUGABOOT LOVE "

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
GLOCKMAN40
Location: INDIANAPOLIS IN
THESE BOOTS ARE GREAT THEY ARE SO WARM, LIGHT,AND THE GRIP IN SNOW IS GREAT,THEY ARE A PERFECT FIT,I PLAN ON BUYING A 2ND PAIR THE XTM'S,I'M TELLING ALL MY FRIENDS ABOUT THESE BOOTS,FELL ASLEEP IN THEM IN A TENT WINTER CAMPING AND MY FEET FELT GREAT.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12Next>>