Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size

Columbia Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size

Sweet in its simplicity, this über-soft all-season jacket features a flattering silhouette and stretch properties for supreme mobility during dynamic activity in the cold.
Overall rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
69 out of 74(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fleece

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
davistif
Location: West Virginia
I just got this jacket today and it is very comfortable. It is a bit thinner than the typical fleece jacket, which I wanted. Some thicker fleece jackets are just too hot! The only problem is I ordered the PLUM color and it was not the color I was expecting. In the picture online, it looked very purple. In person, the color is more of a burgundy purple. Overall, I like this jacket. Just a bit disappointed in the color!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Trek Fleece

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Aussiedogowner
Location: Rochester MN
This is my 6th Fast Trek fleece. The updated styling is very flattering, as are the range of vibrant, bold colors. Perfect for fall and winter. I wear them over a simple tee indoors, and under a Columbia shell outdoors. All of my Columbia fleece have been well made, never a problem with a zipper or seam Gotta love this company that consistently gives plus size women beautiful, well made fleece and other clothing.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fleece

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
racherna
Location: Lubbock, Tx
I bought this in tawny in 1X just because I like a little extra room, plus I'm a little busty. I love the color, it's a light grey, I was afraid it would be browny-grey because that's how it came off on my screen but no, it's a nice light grey. fits great. keeps me warm and is great for when it is a little breezy out side! love it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the Orange!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jojo234
Location: Des Moines IA
Got no less than 15 compliments on the jacket first day I wore it. Perfect jacket for fall. Bought a 3X when I wear a 2X-3X and it was a perfect fit :)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Happy1
Location: c-bus,ohio
Love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for everyday wear!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
LDHendrix
Location: Auburn, AL
jacket fits just right without a lot of bulk. It keeps me super warm on nights when you want to be outside!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and warm

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
BNice2Others
Location: Syracuse NY
My second Columbia fleece jacket - first from the company. Love the color - I ordered another color too, as they just keep offering these fabulous shades, those clever Columbia people. The quality is first rate so I'm returning a simultaneous purchase from a major outerwear manufacturer as it just doesn't stand up. I also ordered a fleece jacket for my son - my husband is next. Love the same color pockets (other companies' are thin material and different colors)and plain hemmed cuffs - no binding! Great pocket on sleeve! Keep it right there, Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
princessbubbe
Location: Denver, Co
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Love this jacket! Great quality and style. So practical and comfy. It goes everywhere, except maybe lunch at the White House.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Meli140
Location: West Covina, CA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well now I can finally write a review for this jacket since we bought this jacket a month ago as a Christmas gift. As soon as mom opened her box, she was excited about the color (plum) and the the material is great. It has a great fit and it is comfortable and it is light but very warm. Mom is happy with her new Fleece Jacket :)
Activities: Other, Vacation
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Plus size

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
brzlnt58
Location: Sandy
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Fit: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket but the upper arms are a bit snug. And I feel the sleeves are too long.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Windy, Cement/Asphalt, Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Fleece

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chicadee
Location: West Coast, Canada
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Women's Fast Trek II Full Zip Fleece Jacket is amazingly warm & comfortable. The jacket in the extended size fits great. The fleece fabric in Plum is a nice deep fuschia. Pockets are deep & large & and the smaller arm pocket is perfect for keys. Would love if Columbia could make a longer version that keeps thighs warm when it gets windy out!!
Activities: Trail, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product keeps you warm

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
PatS
Location: Hoover, AL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the jacket! The only drawback is it is a little on the short side. Could be 2 - 3 inches longer. Very Warm!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betisha
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits just as stated, plus warm and comfy
Conditions: City, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for winter walking

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoniK
Location: Lake Ann MI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Fit: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Women's Fast Trek II Full Zip Fleece Jacket is the perfect jacket for winter walking. Layers well and is warm enough on it's own. Kept me dry when I recently walked in a very heavy wet snowstorm. And the Color is awesome.
Especially like the sleeve zip pocket for my iphone. Keeps my earbud lines from tangling with the dog leashes.
Activities: Canoeing, Skiing, Hiking/Trekking, Snowshoeing, Kayaking
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Cement/Asphalt, Muddy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fat Trek Fleece

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ed63
Location: Mississippi
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great price, delivered on time .... warm and comfortable jacket ... would buy again and recommend ....
Activities: Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grandrose
Location: Columbus. OH
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new jacket. The fleece is smooth as butter and fits perfectly - not too bulky. And the green color is perfect. A real standout in many ways!
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other, Vacation
Conditions: Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dawn48
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! It fits perfectly (I ordered up a size after reading other reviews) and is clearly made to flatter a woman's curvy shape. It is also the exact right weight. It keeps me warm when I need it to and doesn't get too hot like some other fleeces do. I couldn't be happier with this jacket.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Sunny, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the jacket.

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
MaryJ
Location: Mississippi
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Fit: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket is awesome. It keeps me very warm. I love the color Tawny because it goes with everything.
Activities: Camping, Boating, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Sunny, Rainy, Windy, Humid
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
CMS75
Location: Orange Beach, AL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Fit: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with this jacket.
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Camping, Boating, Mountain Biking, Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy, Open Ocean
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Fast Trek™ II Full Zip Fleece Jacket — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to wear

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teacher53
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
Fit: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket is amply true to size. I ordered the blue and it's really nice. The zip pockets are great, I guess I just really like it. It's easy to travel with so I'll always have it stuffed in my bag.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1234Next>>