Customer reviews for Columbia Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant

When in Rome, do as the Romans do. Maybe your Italian language skills are a little rusty, but this sleek 2-in-1 pant will help you keep up with them in the style department.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Review 1 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect pants

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
4jaj
Location: Madison, Indiana
I love my pants. I've had a pair for about a half year and I just splurged and bought 2 more. They are so comfortable and fit so wonderfully. They make me look slimmer and I always get compliments when I wear them. Perfect fit, perfect length. I'm 5'6" and wear a size 12. The amazing lightweight fabric is very forgiving of my weight fluctuations. Casual or dress up I'm ready for most events with these pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants ever.

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
yerdua74
Location: CA
The only thing wrong with these pants is that they don't come in more colors. I have all 3 available so far - bring on more colors! How about a blue? or tan?
IF you are traveling, or if you live in an area of the country where temps rise and fall a lot over the course of a day (as they do in SoCal, where I live), then these are virtually the only pants you need. The rollup function means you can have more coverage when it's cool (even fairly cold), and less coverage when it gets warmer. The fabric is soft and moves easily with you, it dries in a flash, pockets are great and long enuf for a 5'10" person. Besides practicalities, these are very nice-looking pants - they make you look slender and long - even for semi-dressy occasions. Now, how about those colors...???
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants ever

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer avatar
datagirl
These pants are so comfortable, regardless of the weather. They are very flattering--I always get compliments when I wear them. They are also very quick drying, so perfect for traveling/camping.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Pants

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer avatar
HelenJ
Location: Miami, Florida
The pants fit perfectly, they are slimming and most important comfortable.
They were exactly what I was looking for in fit and looks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most comfortable

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Peppers
Location: Florida
I have five different styles of Columbia pants. Love them all, but this is the most comfortable. Drawstring isn't really necessary. I just pulled the cord out. Wish more pants would be made in short though. I have to have everything hemmed as most only come in regular length.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the City Slickerz Roll-Up Pant

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Linda1234
Location: Oregon
After taking my first pair to Paris and wanting to wear them every day, I came home and bought two more pair!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for everything

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
TeeMoh
Location: Yakima Valley Washington State
I have a hard time finding pants that fit, but these fit just perfect for me. I wore them building a dog kennel and the roll ups were prefect b/c it was getting hot and cold; switching back and forth, but these kept me nice and comfy. If you have a tiny waist, go one size down, but if not they have the ties
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Long

PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer avatar
rockgalSD
Location: South Dakota, USA
These pants really need to come in different lengths (petite, regular, long). I'm 5'3" and they are way too long. When rolled up they are barely above my ankle; and due to construction it will be difficult to easily hem these. Otherwise, they are nice pants and dry quickly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these pants!!

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
lovessnow
These are my new favorite pants!! They stretch just right and are just as comfortable as my sweatpants. They are cute either rolled up or down. I purchased the black and they make my legs and tushy look really good. Thank you Columbia!! I want more!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Static

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Longines
Location: Bend, OR
True to size. However, living in a very dry high desert/mountain climate resulted in too much static-cling; thus, had to return.
Perhaps, a greater natural fiber content would help eliminate this.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

could live in City Slickerz

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
kcc3
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Most comfortable "cargo" pant I have every worn. They stretch to fit, so ALWAYS comfortable. Can dress them up with cute flats, or down with flip flops.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could live in these pants!

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Betty
Location: Chicago, IL
Super comfy, lightweight pants. Great for travel (great for the plane or a long car ride), hiking, biking, or just running errands. I want to wear them everywhere!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only pants you'll ever need

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
alibarbara
Location: Milwaukee
I take these pants with me everywhere. I lived in them on a 2 week trip to Peru
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Very Favorite Pants

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Asara
I bought a pair of these at a Columbia outlet mall store, on sale. (Dec.2010). These are without a doubt my favorite all around pant. Look great casual and the fabric is quite unique (soft yet with a wee bit of stretch) and they can look a little dressy too. They fit great. I especially appreciate the slightly generous 'rise' so that they don't get uncomfortable in the crotch area when walking and/or hiking. They feel cool in hot humid temps, but are also comfortable on a chilly (mids 30's) day too. Love the detail added on the roll-up tabs. Not just your run of the mill tab. Front pockets are deep enough to carry a cell phone and wallet. Love the dark green colored pair I own. I must buy these in all the colors! They absolutely do not wrinkle! I also like the durable double snaps above the zipper, easy open/close.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Pant

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
MaddCat
Location: Portland, OR
I LOVE these pants. They are comfortable, the fit is amazing and they can be worn casually or dressed up a bit too. Plus they are low maintenance.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIVE in these

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
eb925
I bought a pair of these last fall to wear to chiropractic school. I needed something comfy for movement, sitting, and biking. Plus, quick drying in case I got rained on (a common occurrence here in Portland). Kind of embarrassing to admit but I ended up wearing these pretty much every single day of the week. The material is soft and light weight but even when temps got into the 20's and 30's they weren't too cold. I've also used them for hiking, walking around down town, etc. They look dressy but are (almost) as comfy as a pair of pajamas. They stretch and move very well in my more physical classes. I loved these so much I bought another pair, even though the price was way over what my starving student budget really allowed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite pants

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Jenmargor
Location: Raleigh, NC
These were a last minute add-on to an order that I was placing- and I couldn't be happier with them. I lead a very active lifestyle and these pants filled a big hole in my wardrobe. I ride my bike around to visit art galleries and run errands, these are flexible but still fashionable. They're also perfect on a warmer day, or slip on some long underwear and wear them when it's chilly. These pants are perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's City Slickerz™ Roll-Up Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love these pants

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Vidya
Location: New York
A friend of mine bought these for a recent trip, so I decided to give them a try. I took them to Morocco, and they were perfect for riding camels, hiking in the mountains and sightseeing in the city. The roll-up feature works great, and the pants are super comfortable. I had them washed while traveling, and they fared well. They were perfectly comfy for the flight home too. These are undoubtedly my new favorite travel pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.