Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size

Columbia Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size

Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall rating:
4.689 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
41 out of 43(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Review 1 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOMEN'S APRES ARSON LONG DOWN JACKET - PLUS SIZE

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
cc20
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the perfect fit, the perfect length and the warmth on those extreme cold days here in Chicago.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I expected more from Columbia

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Moe325
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I first thing i noticed was that it was snug in the arm pits. I am large chested, so I'll' give them that one... Next thing I noticed was the hand cuffs, love them! Then i thought the shape of it was "off". Was like an A.. with the bottom of the A way too BIG (almost like the bottom was a different bigger size) I thought it was just me being picky, but when i went outside to test the warmth- the bottom 1/2 of coat was like I was wearing a dress. Letting all the wind and cold Chicago weather go right up it.If I'm buying a knee length coat, I want my legs warm!!! And lastly... it was kinda boring, needs a 2nd color, or a belt or draw string or something... Sadly I will be returning the coat
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent winter coat!!!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Eliana
Location: Ely, MN 55731, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am glad to have found this jacket!!! , specially for my size (3x), it so warm and comfortable, I am not worry about be walking during a cold winter day, Thank you Columbia to design jacket plus sizes!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Pass This Up

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
MooMoo001
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with my purchase. I initially wanted it in black, but it was sold out so I got the red one. As another review stated, it is actually cranberry red. I actually liked it and ended up keeping it. It seems that the zip problem has been fixed and is no longer plastic. You can tell the coat is excellent quality and is wonderful for the plus size body. It makes your body look shapely. The only recommendation I would make to Columbia is to make more clips so that the belt can be tightened more. I also would like to see the belt raised a little higher because for shorter people like myself, my waist is higher up compared to the coat. It may be different for others, but regardless, the coat is still shapely. The coats sits above the knee which is great. Overall, probably one of the best coats I've had. Worth the high price tag.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

needs a better zipper

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
1jazzylady
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I find I have problems getting this plastic flimsy zipper to glide smoothly. A sturdy metal zipper is needed. I will check inot a tailor changing the zipper, if I can't find my receipt.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of thought went into this design.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
bmore2deutschland
Location: Wiesbaden, GER
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am an engineer and truly appreciate the design that went into this coat. I wore it twice and got complements on it's fit. When I tried it on the first thing I noticed was it had built-in gloves that I could keep my hand warmers in.
I used it in MD, this year MD endured an extremely harsh/cold winter. Initially I thought the price was high on this coat, and I am speaking of the sale price, but I would buy this coat again. My sister is getting one.
I can't say enough great things about this coat...however, the zipper, trying to start the double zipper is an issue.
I am a plus size lady and the fit is perfect, it accents my waist unlike many coats and jackets that can be unisex. Thanks COLUMBIA for looking out for the "Big Girls" in such a fashionable and well designed way.
I would recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As nice as the picture, but snug, as reported

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
DeeSI
Location: NYC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the style and material of the coat. Wont be layering too much or wearing bulky sweaters underneath, though. I had the choice of a larger size but I am in weight loss mode currently (and needed new coat now), and didn't want to take the chance it becomes way too big. What made me keep it was 2 long time friends who loved the coat and said I looked sexy! Lots of compliments so far.
Rocket Red Element color is not as true a red as the picture. More cranberry, I feel. Not what I expected, but I like.
Wore coat in temps of 20s and below and I was comfortable with just medium sweater. My arms were a bit cooler for some reason. Don't know if that's by design? Strange.
My advice would be to think hard on size, otherwise a sleek and attractive coat.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I was impressed with the quality and features, however.....

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Debbie57
Location: Pennsylvania
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sadly, I wore it once and was so disappointed. I spent a lot of time searching for what I hoped would be a REALLY WARM Coat, long and with a hood. I wore it once to the Park on a 30 degree February day. After 20 minutes I had to sit in the car while my husband finished his walk. I do wish you could sinch the hood around your head and also they should make
it so you could more significantly sinch the waist tighter. I think that would have helped to keep in the warmth with the Omniheat and down.
My son says he has an Omni-heat Coat and he still wares layers with it.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicago Winter

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
cindysuesan
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was one of Chicago's most brutal winters in many, many years. I am only sorry I waited until it was half over before I made this purchase. The coat is very warm, yet not bulky. Only two small things bug me: the fur around the hood - it is removable, but then the hood feels like it doesn't cover as much as it should, and the zipper. The zipper works from the top as well as the bottom - which is GREAT and I love that feature. I do find it a bit cumbersome to get the zipper started properly because of that. It has to catch 'just so' in order to work. I will say - It's Worth The Effort, The coat allows me to leave sweaters/sweatshirts at home. No need for all those layers to keep warm anymore.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is awesome!!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Steffy
Location: Wausau, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this coat!!!! Normally columbia runs small, but this was actually pretty true to size. When I first got it I thought it would be way too long, but it comes to just above my knees and looks really cute. It makes me look like I have curves too! I love the sleeves on this coat with the thumb holes. It is a pretty expensive coat, but it was worth it for the quality and how warm it is. It is SO warm and perfect for Wisconsin weather. I would for sure recommend this. AND the other cool part is the inside is NOT fleece so cat/dog hair cannot stick to it!!!! Awesome!!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is good

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
boliviana
Location: indiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this coat very much, help a lot in this cold weather
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

London Calling

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
libbylucy
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat specifically for a trip to rainy England and to use during the winter in my home state of Colorado. I absolutely love this coat. It is not too bulky or hard to get in and out of, and it keeps me toasty and warm. The gunmetal color is really pretty and looks great with a pop of color. I chose one size bigger than me so I can have a sweater and layers underneath, and I really like the fit a bit looser. I can't wait to test it out in the UK and at the ski resort.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Extended Size

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
CMS66
Location: Staten Island,NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
THANK YOU COLUMBIA FOR MAKING A PLUS SIZE COAT. Please add more plus sizes to your quality products which are indisputable in quality,design and looks. This jacket gives me a figure, with a slightly tapered look and offers a waist snap in the back in two measurements. It fits snugly, and is a tapered close to the body and arms- rendering me a feminine look, in comparison to my short down frumpy looking jacket which gives me no definition purchased from another company. If
your debating, this is a sure thing, order without delay! I've never experienced this tightly a sealed jacket for warmth. There
are no drafts and I can move about wonderfully. The Rocket red is stunning- I returned the gray because for me the color did not suit me as a brunette midle- aged woman. This jacket is
something I want to put on, and have no need for another jacket-or desire to grab anything other than it in my closet. It
has great breakaway in the bottom with the zipper when you sit and need more room of opening between your legs like when
getting in your car. My only request is for Columbia to Improve the zipper quality in terms of the top zipper of the two zippers --the top zipper-it slips out of groove and turns away from
alignment of the bottom base zipper as you are manuevering
and attempting to implant the bottom straight edge of the zipper itself into the top zipper- it takes a couple of tries to
align the two zippers for a clear track for the base of the zipper. This IS without a doubt THE BEST COAT I have ever owned-
also if you could make this in a few inches longer model for
those wishing below the knee coverage- and keep making this one as well for those not in need of that option. Please consider more plus sizes- there's is a great need for it! A must have
coat!!!! I will be looking for a lighter jacket in your catalog for
the Northeast spring/ fall season. Thank you Columbia- this is
an outstanding product-(love the nylon/spandex sleeve extenders with thumb opening!!!!!) with superb technolgy and thought combined! P.S. Great product research on the color
red- it's not too young for someone my age and it proves Columbia is not just for younger, thinner people :-)
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a long quality winter jacket!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
WalkerofDogs
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny. Have been looking for this type of jacket all season. Warm, long, relatively lightweight, great styling and the columbia brand. Now, let the snow, winds and cold come!! I am ready!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yet again Mama Boyle delivers

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
bizzackmom
Location: newark, nj
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i absolutely love my new women's apres arson long down jacket and, while wearing it, have received many compliments on it. we were slammed this winter in the northeast, and that jacket makes life much more bearable. why do they call it a jacket? its so long it could be a coat. i am out every day walking my dogs, in the rain, sleet, snow, i'm out there, and this jacket enables to me do so for extended periods of time without freezing. i don't need a hat i have that amazing hood, which even though its removable there are no drafts. i don't need a scarf because of the way the neck is constructed. i've been walking out in the rain and did not get soaked because the jacket is waterproof and its seams are sealed. i chose the black coal color because i'm always staining things, but i found that the color makes the jacket appropriate for anytime where, day, night, dress up or dress down.i purposely bought a size larger than i normally wear because of all the reviews and found i am able to, but don't necessarily need to, wear bulky sweaters and multiple layers underneath it. when i received it, i was nervous about the double zipper, thankfully everything's been fine with the zipper. all in all this jacket is well worth every penny spent on purchasing it. thank you mama boyle for your excellent product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice quality

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Catdoc
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat is windproof and warm without being too heavy. The sleeves fit a little snug when wearing sweatshirt.I really like the length and way collar fits.I was disappointed when price dropped almost $80 about a week after I bought it though.No price guarantee.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
EGWH
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very particular about my winter coats, and I am also the type of person who researches things a lot first, and is more than willing to return something if I don't like it. I also tend to keep things for a long time, and am willing to spend some money in order to make that happen. So.... this coat fit the bill! It is very warm (almost too warm if it's above 35 degrees!) and it's long, which is great. I love the removable hood, and the hidden inside pocket. Other people said it ran small, and I suppose maybe it does, but as a plus size, it's hard to judge sometimes because sizes for me are all over. I could be a 1X, 2X, or 3X depending on the brand. I feel like like this coat will last a long time, the outer material seems pretty tough. I am little concerned about the zipper, as it is plastic, and I would prefer metal. Also, the velcro does not stay together! Snaps would be much stronger. However, I do love the coat and hope to be wearing it for the the next 10 years.... just like my last coat!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly warm!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Tnwhite2001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat was a splurge for me as I don't usually spend a lot of money on myself. My old coat was old and not very warm and I decided if I was going to spend money on a new one I might as well get a good one that will last. In Minnesota winters can be treacherous and this year has been horrible! We've had several days where my daughter's school was cancelled purely because of cold temperatures (wind chills in the -50 range)! This coat is extremely warm and even on the coldest of days has managed to keep me pretty comfortable! The hand warmers are a wonderful addition and the hood is nice but I also like that I can remove it if I want to. The pockets are nice and deep so I can actually put my mittens in them without a huge ridiculous bulge and they zip for added security when I put something of value in them. I absolutely love this coat and wouldn't change a thing!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shipped fast, and kept me warm in Feb 2014 cold weather

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Hawaii808
Location: Honolulu,HI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great coat. I was worried about the zipper after reading other reviews. But they must have fixed that issue because the zipper worked just fine. The coat was extremely warm and blocked any chill from coming through in the 30 degree weather. In fact, it may almost have been too warm at times.
My only complaint is the small velcro fasteners along the zipper. They are too small to really hold the coat closed without the zipper. Buttons or snaps would have been better. And if you wear knit gloves or a knit scarf it gets caught in those velcro strips.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Apres Arson Long Down Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Winter's a Breeze

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
agentxt
Location: new york, ny
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After a number of blizzard-like storms in the NYC area, where you have no choice but to be out in the elements during a long, daily commute to/from work and around town for business, I had had enough of being cold. I wish I hadn't waited so long to buy this coat. It's everything I've needed--protection from the severe cold, the wind, and the rain--and I think it looks good for such a warm coat. Not as poofy as some of the down jackets out there that look like sleeping bags. Now I can withstand sub zero tempts with little care and I find I'm choosing to be outside more. It's almost too warm! My only wish is that there was some kind of belt to further define the waist, but that's a trivial concern where comfort is the priority. I'm a dress size 18, and sized up to the 2XL. Plenty of room for a suit jacket or sweater beneath the coat. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>