Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant

Columbia Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant

Easy stretch fabric and slimming silhouette make these your go2 pants. If they also happen to protect you from rain and stains, and move comfortably with your body no matter where you decide to play, well that’s ok too.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Review 1 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mumbai Mover Pants - Wow! What a great fit and comfortable!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
These pants are soooo comfortable and stretch everywhere. Waterproof and classy. I work at the local animal shelter and often go from Corporate work to dog walking and these pants fill the need for me to be professional/stylish and casual/active at the same time. Yes - they have a great fit too, mid-waist with nice seams on the legs that curve on your thighs and gluts too.
Thank you designers and Columbia Team! You Rock!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byiHikeiBikeiRun
Elk Grove, CA
 
Please wait while more information about iHikeiBikeiRun is loaded.
Additional information about iHikeiBikeiRun could not be loaded.
Love hiking in these pants!
onMarch 8, 2014
I am a curvy, size 12 and have a terrible time finding great hiking pants that fit me well. A friend of mine recommended I try these and I absolutely LOVE them. I am an avid, busy hiker and need pants that are comfortable and fit me well and these do. I only wish they offered this pant in more colors because I would gladly buy another pair today! These do run small so I ordered a size 14. Highly recommend this great great pant.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits great

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always have a hard time finding pants that fit me. I am an average size but I need the length and this fits both! I would highly recommend these pants to anyone. Great for travel, work, everyday wear, etc.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pair of pants

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Mack, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for an upcoming trip to Alaska. I think they run small as I usually wear a 10 and that was WAY too snug. The 12 is just a tad large in the waist but I will live with it. The Stretchy fabric appears to be of very good quality and I expect these pants to serve me well. Will probably get a few more pair.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Casual Pants

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received these pants and was pleasantly surprised. I'm always looking for casual, black pants, with a modern fit. Unless they are black jeans or dress pants, most casual black pants seem to be too baggy, wrinkly or stiff. These, however, look very neat, feel comfortable, have the perfect amount of stretch, and appear to be very well made. Due to the previous reviews that these pants run small, I ordered the 8 instead of my usual size 6, and they fit very well. Very pleased and about to order another pair!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good as reviewed. True to size.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Lehigh Valley, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking, comfy and stylish as reviewed. I ordered 1 size up (my usual size is Medium or 8 with 29" inseam) according to other reviews, but it's actually too big and too long. I was able to take off the pants without unbutton the top. Bummer! Will definitely get size 8 when it's available in the future.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this for outdoors and work!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Brownsville, Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are so comfortable and stylish that I found myself wearing to work and loving how they fit and feel. I purchased them in khaki color as well! I would recommend these for the active working mom that doesn't want to worry about ironing!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the fabric. Great fit. Took on a hiking trip to Chamonix and these were perfect for day or night. Wish you had more in my size! I had to have the regular length altered for my height
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Durable, Casual

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: OHIO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my first pair in November and a second pair in December. The pants are very comfortable, and fit true to size. Easy to wash, I turn them inside out, and hang to dry. The are not warm enough [to me] for Ohio cold so I wear a base-layer underneath the pants. Plenty of pockets, love that the two front pockets have zippers, and are flush with the pants thus virtually unnoticeable. They are durable enough for outside work, hauling wood, or wearing to a casual event. The only con I had and solved is, the pants tend to pick up static, such as lint, animal hair, etc., rather easily. Made of Nylon, they are somewhat "electrostatic". I solved this static issue by spraying the dry, clean pants with Static Guard prior to wearing or putting them in the closet. Bottom line, I own two pair and love these pants.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are a bit large, but fit well overall
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! A good fit!

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just bought a pair of these tonight at a Columbia outlet store. Loved them on the rack, but worried on the way to the dressing room if they would fit. The worry was for nothing, they not only fit well, they looked great! And I love the color, kind of a tobacco brown, will go great with the variety of Columbia hiking shirts I already own. These are very light weight and water repellent, with just the right amount of stretch. Perfect for my Sierra hikes this coming summer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Hiking Pants

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Bucks County, PA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought these because they came in short length. The material is a little thicker than the Just Right Summiteer pants but nearly as stretchy. I am in between sz 8-10 and usually order a 10 for the extra room. This 10 fit a little snug in waist, but there's a bit of stretch so I didn't find them binding at all while rock scrambling. They look really nice and I could wear them out to dinner after hiking. As for function, I like my hiking pants to have at least 1 functional zippered or Velcro pocket to hold map and maybe a few other small items; the 2 front zippered pockets can't hold much and the back patch pockets aren't that deep or secure. However, all in all a nice pair of pants that go from trail to town perfectly!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-around pants

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Rescue, CA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear these hiking and they are great! From the stretch to the fit to the durable yet great looking fabric, these pants are perfect for outdoor activity. They are cut in such a way that I am confortable wearing them out and about to run errands etc. after hitting a local trail. Fashionable and very functional. I ordered a size up as I've learned to read the size warnings-these fit me as expected to a bit large in the higher size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pants Ever

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Arkansas, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly versatile, look great for office or hiking. I had to get the waist taken in, but I am curvy and a bit bottom-heavy. I can sometimes wear a 14, if the legs are a bit roomy, but these I need a 16 to accommodate my thighs. Very durable so far after 6 months of use. I have these in 3 colors! I only wish they were not out of stock!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for travel

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: SoCal
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm planning a long trip with a limited luggage allowance, and these are just what I need. They have a very neat, classy appearance, so I'll feel comfortable wearing them around the towns we'll be visiting and even for dinners out at night. They should also wash out easily and hang to dry quickly, so that's a super plus for this trip. The slight stretchiness makes them very comfortable. I usually wear a 6 easy fit pant, but in these, the 10 was best, so they do run small. I'd order up 1 size at least.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please bring these back!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I bought the last pair of Mumbai Mover pants at the nearest outlet and now I can't even find them on line. I love these pants and would buy 5 pairs in every color if you had them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very true to size and perfect fit.
I purchase this pants for golf and it will do very well for the purpose. I would buy them again, just wish they had more color selection.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great pants, size is a bit off

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants for a trip to Peru and they are wonderful! My only complaint would be the sizing. I picked up both a 2R and a 2S to see which length would be the best. I was surprised to find that the waist and hip area differed greatly in size as well. The 2S was at least an inch, maybe more, smaller in both the waist and hips than the 2R. A much better fit for me and what I would expect from a size 2, but way too short.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pants!

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Utah, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I absolutely love these pants. They fit very nicely and are extremely comfortable The stretch in them is great because when you sit down you don't feel constricted in the midsection like you do with some pants and jeans. I like the front zipper pockets. I have washed and dried them according to the directions and they didn't shrink at all. I wish it had a zipper pocket on the side of the pants for other small items but that would be the only drawback to them. I wear these over my jeans whenever I get the chance!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking pants

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Hawaii, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This pants not only looks nice but keeps you cool. I liked my first pair so much I bought two more. I wear them on weekends and take them on trips.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Mumbai Mover™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile pants

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Honolulu, HI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and flattering. a little dressier than the Saturday Trail pant because of the thicker material.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>