Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Extra Big

Columbia Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Extra Big

The next generation of a Columbia classic, this outdoor staple features a finely tuned fit and a soft-yet-rugged filament-fleece fabrication to keep you warm when temperatures plummet.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Extra Big
Review 1 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Extra Big
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very oddly cut.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
BassMastery29er
Location: South Hadley, MA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the strangest cut article of Big and Tall clothing I have ever seen. The body was very large, the sleeves were tight and the body of the garment was way too short. It's going back.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Extra Big
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very VERY Short

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
LJK925
Location: Erie, PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful quality as all Columbia products are but this is just awfully short. It was nice and roomy in the waist and chest and the arms were a great length, but it barely made it to my belly button. My kids laughed hysterically when I showed it to them. Now I have to unfortunately pay return shipping for a product made for one of Santa's elves.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Extra Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gman181
Location: Long Island NY
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit since I bought a 5x as opposed to the 4x I was going to by. I stay warm and toasty. Wore this under a Columbia fleece vest at a Giants game last month and was very comfortable and warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Extra Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All That!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
SummerWine
Location: Newark, NJ
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My jacket is so soft, warm and comfy. I always wanted a jacket that was light weight and traveled well...This jacket is the answer to my needs!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Extra Big
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bad color not really viewed on site

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
bruno66
Location: europe
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not black but green
on the site i choose a deep forest black polar vest and receive a beautifull polar vest but really green
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Extra Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bobg
Location: Greenwood, Indiana
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizes run small. Had to reorder larger size. Don't understand why size runs from 2xxl to next size 5x.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Extra Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
CODemon
Location: Buena Vista, CO
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did receive this jacket as a gift from work. I am a larger person and this was the go to jacket for the gift since it does come in the larger sizes. Wish the women's would go up to the same sizes as the Men's for the different colors, but this is good, I would purchase more. I love this jacket. I live in the mountains of Colorado and this has stood up with the wind, snow and just the cold. My jacket I wear to go to the store and out & about.
I love this and would recommend it to all I know
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Extra Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this purchase

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
faithful
Location: iowa
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these jackets for my daughter and my sister's family for christmas. They all loved them. Only thing I could suggest negatively is that the plus sizes should go higher for women. But the service this company provides is outstanding. It nice to actually feel like you are the customer!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Extra Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised how well I liked my Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip 2.0 — Extra Big

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
BayouTodd
Location: LSU Tiger Country
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this based on how well I love my Columbia® PHG Fleece Jacket in Realtree® AP™ but when it arrived my first thought was; "this isn't fleece as I know it, its more like felt?" But after wearing it I really like how soft and lightweight it is. It is now one of my go to jackets when heading out doors in our milder climate here in the South.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.