Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size

Armed with clean lines, a flattering silhouette and Omni-Shield® advanced repellency, this sleek softshell protects from showers and stains alike so you stay comfortable and protected during activities in cool, unpredictable weather.
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spring Jacket

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Deserae
Location: Aberdeen, SD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this coat to cut the wind and have an in between coat in South Dakota. Thinking it's more of a spring coat then a fall coat in our changing seasons, but the price was right to order it this fall. The length of the coat all around is great. Long enough to cover the butt and long enough on the arms-finally! I am a 40DD and the coat zips up great without the bottom feeling like a swing coat. Would highly recommend this jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite jacket

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Adenise
Location: Washington
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I feel like I've hardly taken this jacket off since I've purchased it. I bought mine in black, and I would be willing to buy another one, in almost any color. Unfortunately, my size is all sold out.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Pearl2
Location: Germany
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is good.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Cath11
Location: Omaha
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This comfy light weight jacket keeps you warm and dry. Also fits well, I love it and plan to order another color!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good lightweight jacket

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
KatyJ81
Location: Greenville SC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this jacket thinking it was heavier, but it is super light. It is great for the fall and I like it a lot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Sweet As Softshell

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
disneyremembered
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the jacket. Very flattering as stated. Riptide is such a beautiful color. Quality is A+. However, felt it did not meet the size chart specs and runs smaller.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for fall

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
nkkkkk
Location: Lincoln, NE
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size is great especially since I wanted to be able to put a fleece jacket under it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love, love, love this jacket!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Kathryne
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size is roomy enough to layer, wind resistant yet breathable, and has some water repelling ability. The zippered pockets have a warming, drying quality to them. My only complaint would be to have drawstrings on the hood. I bought it for a trip to Newfoundland and Labrador in September and the jacket was perfect for my needs.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

As usual, the sizing is inconsistent

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
RustyS
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This jacket looks and seems like a great, functional item, but after checking my measurements against the size chart, I was disappointed when the jacket arrived fitting far too large. This is incredibly frustrating as other jackets tried on in store in the same size were too small. Now I have to go through the hassle of returning it for another size. Ugh.\
Columbia, please fix the inconsistent, boxy sizing of your plus sized clothes.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a rain jacket that is flattering and REALLY functional for bigger gals

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
becklea82
Location: Kansas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 30 something on the bigger size of 22/24 and I have been looking for a GOOD rain jacket that isn't too "old lady" and bulky. I have FINALLY found it in this jacket. I'm 5'5" with average torso length with big hips and this jacket is long enough for me, covers what I need it to cover and isn't tight to my body for air flow. I highly recommend this jacket for us BBW (big, beautiful, women). THANK YOU COLUMBIA!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable multi purpose jacket

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Outside
Location: Pleasant Springs, WI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this jacket in the light blue! The fabric feels very good. Very comfortable and perfect for my needs. I was disappointed that it did not repel rain as much as I would have liked. The shoulders of my top were a bit damp after wearing this jacket in the rain--clearly an umbrella is still needed. Overall, I am satisfied by my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plus size wonder

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Sue51
Location: Woodbury, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a true plus size outdoor rain coat. I spend a lot of time walking. So this is a nice outdoor rain jacket. Love the two tone blue colors.
Light weight, not hot. Keep the fun colors, plus size clothing coming.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS SHELL

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
CanadianGirl
Location: Alberta, Canada
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of my favorite things in my wardrobe!!! Actually I love it so much I have 4 of them and wish I had more!
I wear mine all the time! It's super comfortable and washes like a dream!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering and practical

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
dktamarks
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a flattering light-weight jacket for plus size women! Body of jacket fit 24W perfectly...sleeves just slightly long (better than short!) Pretty color. Love that it is light-weight, rain and wind resistant. Haven't had it long but love it so far!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket for Chilly Spring Weather

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Emilenny
Location: Park Hills, KY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took this jacket to London and Paris in early to mid-May and it was spectacular! Weather was between 40s and 60s both weeks very windy most of the time with occasional rain. With a 3/4 length sleeve tee and Columbia fleece vest underneath I was always toasty warm -- even at the top of the Eiffel Tower.
Fit was perfect. Arms were a tad long, but being that it's a 1x and I have short arms it was easy enough to roll the sleeves up an inch with no discernible difference. Dries quickly after a shower. Great product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jacket

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
HillFan
Location: North Texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect. I love the fit, material, and comfortableness. I have utilized this jacket for hiking in the WV hills in temperatures ranging from 50-60 degrees and it functions extremely well as my outer layer. Definitely resists light rain and mist and provides some warmth. LOVE it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jacket, fit as expected, pretty color

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
RafterGal
Location: Tacoma, WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was happy with this jacket fit-wise and was pleased with my color choice of Riptide. Sleeves fit me just a touch long, but will appreciate this length on cold mornings and evenings.
Thinking of ordering another in a different color!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost but no quite

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
krissy62
Location: Shoreview, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for a Jacket that I could put on in almost warm and rainy weather. This style was too short for me.
The clothes that I wear are cut longer and the Jacket did not cover.
It is a beautiful jacket that If it would have fit, I would have kept but unfortunately, I had to send it back.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooray! A summer jacket for me!

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
TeacherReader
Location: Washington State
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you Columbia for making jackets for women in extended sizes! I ordered the Sweet As Softshell, which arrived today. I'm thrilled with the fit and design of the jacket. It is light weight, has stretchy panels and looks fashionable! It will be used frequently as I hike and kayak this summer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Magi
Location: Montana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a big beautiful woman and finally have found a coat I can zip up !!!!! In womens plus size !!! Thank you Columbia for making cool coats for us BBW ( Big Beautiful Women ) !!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>