Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size

Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size

An updated Columbia classic, this cozy fleece offers instant insulation in a versatile, everyday style with a new, more active slim cut.
Overall rating:
4.397 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(234 reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
147
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
11
1 Star
6
214 out of 231(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Review 1 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfy.

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: NC
I love this jacket. Bought it in purple, was a little brighter than I thought it was going to be, but I still think it looks good. Fits perfectly, super soft and comfy. I will buy more colors in the same style. White is next (:
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byemily1
Garner North Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about emily1 is loaded.
Additional information about emily1 could not be loaded.
love the variety
onNovember 27, 2011
I love the variety of the plus size colors. Purchased 3. Would love to buy all colors.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok, not great

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Cape Cod, MA
This is ok- if you're wearing it in the house. If you're looking for a jacket, forget it. I could literally see through the fleece. You get what you pay for, but this is ridiculous. I would never keep it, mine is being returned.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits great, even with a sweater underneath.

PostedDecember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Naples, FL
I thought this was great and it's roomy enough to even wear with a thinner sweater underneath. Like the color. Wish it was just a little dressier which would give it greater versatility but this works well with jeans.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little Breezy

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: TN
I purchased this fleece because I needed a lightweight jacket that would keep me warm on cool days. And I wanted a fleece that would look good and feel good. This fleece looked and felt great, but it failed on the part of keeping me warm. The material was thinner than I expected and let the wind through rather easily - so I ended up cold. Had to return it, cause I just needed something thicker - otherwise, it would have been perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia Jacket

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
I was impressed with how fast the jacket got here. I was what I expected.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE this jacket!

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this jacket. They are perfect to wear inside or out and I wear them inside much like a sweatshirt. They are soft and cozy and come in a wonderful variety
of colors! I own one of almost every color they make. I have purchased directly from Columbia and also from a variety of department stores that carry the Columbia brand. It
washes and dries like a dream and I haven't noticed any pilling. I would recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: ny
I love this jacket, fit ...perfect and the colors are wow. Highly recomend. One review I read before buying said they were thin fleece. It is not super thick but are they ever warm and fit great under a winter coat. You have to own a few of these jackets.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have 14 now Love them!

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Montello, WI
I have 14 now in all different colors and adding- these are the mainstay of my winter wardrobe. I layer them with a turtleneck or long sleeve T-shirt. They are so comfortable and soft and warm, and wash really well. I love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket, great color!

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Racine, WI
This is my second jacket of the same kind. My first was damaged in a car accident when the air bag deployed while I was wearing it. I love the color, and the darts that make it look less bulky.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Was perfect UNTIL company changed it - NOW AWFUL

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
I loved this jacket UNTIL the company decided to make the wrist elastic a whole one inch bigger in the 2X
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Love this fleece because it looks new even after washing and it is so versatile.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right!

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Eau Claire, WI
My 2nd such fleece, I almost wore the first one out, comes in quite hand on a cold day in Wisconsin!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT Interchange compatible

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
I bought the Benton Springs jacket to use inside the shell of the Bugaboo Parka as replacement for the fleece that came with it, since the description says the Benton Springs jacket is compatible with the Interchange system. Well, it's not. Apart from minor points like no loops for securing the sleeves to the shell, the jacket's zipper is a completely different type. It has small teeth rather than the large-toothed style required to connect the shell to the liner. As a stand-alone fleece jacket, there's nothing wrong with it, but I bought it specifically because it was supposed to work with the Interchange system. So it's being returned. I already have plenty of fleece jackets that don't work with the Bugaboo shell and don't need another.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Jacket

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Northeast Michigan
This is the second of this type of jacket I bought. Plus, I bought one for each of my kids. They wash and wear well. Soft and warm. A good value.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia Fleece Jacket

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana
I ordered this jacket because I had an older version that needed replaced. I absolutely love the color it was just like what was shown and it is so soft and warm. A very good choice for me because it is lightweight but warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We love Columbia fleece.

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer avatar
I already have a similar Columbia fleece jacket and my mother loved it so much that I purchased this one as a gift for her. She is thrilled....therefore, so am I!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its ok

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer avatar
the onley problem iv really had with my fleece jaket is that after about 2 months the zipper got sutck beause the bottom stop came off and so it got stuck on one pocket and now after 3 months the other bottom stop is coming off
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT! ♥

PostedJune 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Rhinelander Wisconsin
I have 3 of these now and I just love them! So comfortable and stylish.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I had a couple of others in this style, but wanted a few new colors. I am happy to report that the colors were true to those shown on the color, and the sizing was exactlty what I was expecting based on the others that I own. I have found that it's the best jacket for the summer nights on Lake Michigan (and for the mornings heading in to work), plus I always get loads of compliments on the bright fun colors. No complaints from me.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Full Zip — Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Cozy

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
I have 3 and love them.
The fabric is great and they are so cozy.
Perfect fit.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>