Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size

Whether the sun’s shining or the storm is looming, spring at 8,000 feet is always brisk. Arm yourself against the seasonal chill and hit the trail in this lush Columbia classic.
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
62 out of 66(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
snowowl58
Location: Mass
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love that this is long in the body. Only complaints are that the body/sleves should be lined as the hood is,it would make it great! Upper arms are a little small.... other than that I absolutely love it!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this hoodie.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
LT49
Location: Duncansville, PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm and very soft. Color is vibrant - I've gotten several compliments on it. Runs a little small. I normally wear a 1x but ordered a 2x and it fits well and is a great length.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the hood!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Foxfield
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was thrilled when I saw that you were offering your fleece with a hood! It is so nice on a chilly day working outdoors to have a hood to provide shelter from the wind. And of course, to be able to snuggle into the high collar of your cozy fleece.
I ordered a size up, based on other customer reviews, and am glad that I did. Perhaps it was my computer screen coloration, but I was also very surprised to find the "palm" color to be much brighter than I expected. I decided to keep it, though, and stretch beyond my comfort zone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Rhonda325
Location: Lincoln, NE
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been looking for a warm hoodie with zip pockets for a while but nothing seemed to fit right. I'm almost 6' tall and wear a 1x-2x in tops and a 2x in jackets and coats. This hoodie fits perfect! I've been wearing it everyday since I received it. It's flattering to my figure and soft and warm. The zip pockets keep my things secure. I ordered the black (which is a soft black) but plan to order another color soon.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not for tall ladies

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
gb33
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wish your company would offer more tall items. This was the best lighweight jacket I could find that would fit my monkey arms and larger chest area. All other jackets were way too small in the chest area. Otherwise a good lightweight coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too thin runs small

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
cindycolorado
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you are hoping for thick comfy fleece, this is not it. Thin material. Fairly warm, though. It is full of static in a dry climate.
As most Columbia clothing, runs about 2 sizes small.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Benton Springs Hooded Jacket/Plus size.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Dawn12
Location: St. John, Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The fleece has changed on this jacket compared to the hoodless benton springs jacket. I am somewhat unsatisfied on the "hardness" of the fabric. Fleece to me is suppose to be warm and fuzzy! I am 5"8 and it is short, it lays just above my hip bone, all plus size women are not short! It is warm, though!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

i thought it was thincker

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
GiselaA77
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When i first bought the jacket i thought it would be thick. Once it came in the mail i was disappointed because of the thickness. I still like the jacket and think that it is comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely Jacket

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sexton7
Location: Nevada
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The black is a true black. Some of the reviews say its not but mine was. The jacket fits a little small. I wish it was a little bit thicker but I think it will work fine on cool fall days. I say BUY it. You won't be disapointed. It feels wonderful.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
tttttttt37
Location: mass
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love Columbia, great products and prices.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy/Warm

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Eskimo
Location: Buffalo, NY
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is perfect for cooler climate! I live in WNY and during the autumn months the temperature drops and it gets rainy. This jacket keeps me warm and the hood is awesome. Highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great coat for season change

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
jo57
Location: Chicagoland area
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is great! Well constructed and fit is good. It will carry me from the light fall jacket till I need a heavy winter parka.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality and color

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Briscoe
Location: Washington
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the jacket but ran small. Kept it anyway since it was so nice and gave to my niece.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So great!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
mel9680
Location: Johnson City, TN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got my Benton Springs fleece in the mail today and I'm in love with it! It's exactly what I was hoping for. The nice, cozy Columbia fleece that we're all used to and such a great fit! It's not big & boxy like some fleece jackets have a tendency to be and I feel like it definitely fits true to size. I saw in other reviews that the black color wasn't actually black...not the case with mine. It's definitely a true black color. I love it and I'm already looking at other colors to add to my collection. This will be perfect for chilly fall mornings/evenings & I think will work well with a shell over it for more warmth this winter! Super stoked. :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY disappointed

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
sooz1120
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jacket was too small, and was going to give as a gift to my sister who tried it on, it fit, but the zipper was junk, and it didn't zip up right! Had to send back, and paid $15 to get it back to Columbia. Will NOT be ordering from here ever again.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice jacket very thin

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Abales159
Location: south lyon, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i got the charcoal grey one and when i recieved it, i could see straight through the material. i absolutely love columbia brand clothing but, however this time i sent it back.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Watch out for the color!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
ColdWeather2012
Location: Cedarburg, WI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered this because I wanted a BLACK fleece. It is dark gray NOT black! I am soooo disappointed!
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Fleece Hoodie

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
RoseRex
Location: Pacific Northwest
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this fleece to be used while working in the rain forests of Washington during the summer. I could not ask for a better fleece. I have worn it every day since it arrived. The hood came in especially handy after spending two days in the frigid waters of the canal. If you are looking for a multi-purpose fleece hoodie, I highly recommend the Benton Springs Hoodie.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and soft, and snug to wear.

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
PacificNorthwestHiker
Location: Pacific Northwest
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My family wear Columbia fleece almost exclusively. This hoodie is excellent quality and the color is rich.
What I like about Columbia clothing is once you have determined your size you can order with confidence. I find the sizing is consistent throughout the range.
This hoodie is warm and snug, and feels very soft. The hood fits well and can be snugged up. One thing I always add is a little cinch each end of the cord, so the hood is snug, I don't like to have to tie the cord to keep the hood snug. (Like the cinch on the cord at the hip/hem).
Adding cinches to the hood cord is the only improvement Columbia could make to their hoodies IMO.
Wash in cold water and resist the urge to use the dryer and it won't shrink. Just give a it a good shake, and it will air-dry in no time at all. I use inflatable hangars so no marks or bumps are left.
I am confident in recommending this hoodie, and all the other items in the Benton Springs range.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always Satisfied

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Bobcat1
Location: Western Washington
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this fleece for my wife who already has three other Columbia fleeces of various colors. She wanted one with a hoodie. She loves it even though the color is a bit lighter than pictured at the Columbia on line site. It's also a bit pricey at $75 w/shipping. Columbia fleeces fit true to size and are comfortable for almost any moderate to cool temperature weather. Also can be used in place of a sweatshirt under rain gear or cold weather apparel.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>