Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size

Whether the sun’s shining or the storm is looming, spring at 8,000 feet is always brisk. Arm yourself against the seasonal chill and hit the trail in this lush Columbia classic.
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
62 out of 66(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great deal!

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
I got a good deal on this hoodie but I was disappointed that the jacket was not as thick as my other Columbia fleece.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Benton Springs Hoodie

PostedApril 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
I love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket, Hoodie, in 2x!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Connecicut
I was a bit nervous at first because I thought it was going to be snug/sml because I ordered this jacket in a 2x. I was waiting for it and when it came, at first it didn't look black but gray. But when I put it on it fit very nicely.The arm room under the arm pit was something I was very worried wouldn't have a enough room. But it did and then some. The type of fleece is not as thick as my North face jacket, but is a good and bad thing. Good because it gives me room to move around in, bad because when it is really windy and cold you have to layer up or you can feel the New England breeze right through it. Overall fit (worst thing ever)1-10(Great!)I would say it is a a solid 8, because the fleece material is light and the color black looks gray, I like my solid deep, bold, black color. Overall great product!! I really am very thankful u guys having a plus size category, Thank so much!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this Jacket!!

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Charlotte NC
I just recieved my Benton Springs Hoodie and I love it... I live in the Carolina's so we have mild weather here and this will be just enough for me to get from my house to the car in the morning..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with Hoodie

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Tualatin Oregon
The fit is great, haven't tried it out in the rain yet but have heard it will repel the soggies! Thank you.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm,fit,color

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Detroit,michigan
I love this fleece hood, first of all I love the fact that it has a hood to keep my head warm, i don't find to many fleece hoodies in my size 2x so it's perfect it is so soft to touch and the color is so pretty for spring or any time of the year, and true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs big

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer avatar
I ordered several jackets in size 2x, and this one was much bigger than the rest. I would say it would easily fit someone who normally wears a 3x. I bought the green, which looked like a sage green in the photo, but is really more of a lime green. The fleece is thick and cozy, and I love the hood!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love It!

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer avatar
I chose the Women's Hoodie and I am so glad that I did. It fit perfectly and I can't wait to wear it on our Alaskan trip in the fall.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved this!

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Bought the 2X in Dark Turquoise and the color is beautiful. The fit is great, sort of fitted, not baggy or too long like some brands. The fleece is light weight, so will wear a sweater or vest if in cold weather. Great to wear this fall or inside in the winter. Very happy with all my Columbia clothes, great quality and style.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Came within a week. fit just right! very soft. comfortable. i love it!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy Hoodie

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York
If you like Columbia's fleece you'll love this one! I love the fact that it has a hood.Generous fit! I purchased it in black and in white. Very happy with this purchase...................
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Benton fleece hoodie

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Mass
Loved the color (dk tourquoise) of the fleece. It was slightly fitted, and my body is no longer, so I returned it for the next size up, hoping for a better fit. Great price--just what I was looking for!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Overall everything is great on the jacket. However, I thought that the jacket was going to be much thicker. I buy from Columbia all the time and most of the fleece jackets I own are pretty thick, this one was not. A little disappointed about that, but other then that it's great!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
A great fleece just got better!! The hood was a great addition to a wonderful fleece.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and warm

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer avatar
I got this to walk the dogs on non rainy days. It keeps me nice and warm and the hood helps with windy days. If you are wearing several layers underneath, it might help to go up a size, but just one shirt, and it fits pretty true.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Central Mass
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I go to school at a New England college that requires lots of walking between the buildings so I was looking for a nice sweatshirt to wear this fall. It keeps me dry in the rain and warm on chilly days, though wearing just this and a short sleeved shirt is a bit brisk. Otherwise, it's fantastic! I even bought a second one in a different color! I find the hooded option nice because the weather can change pretty often and it sometimes rains unannounced and I always feel prepared.
Activities: Other, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the quality of Columbia!

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Charlotte, NC
I purchased 2 of the fleece hoodies and I love them! Mine are rouge and purple. The colors are true to what the pictures show, very vibrant. I bought a size larger than I normally wear so I would have room to layer in colder temperatures. I live in the Carolina's so a heavy coat is rarely necessary-these hoodies are soft, comfy and just right for everyday wear. I will be ordering more in different colors! I got mine on sale that too was a bonus!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 out of 10

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Livonia MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect hoodie and the colors were fantastic. Many colors that you can not find anyplace else. The raglan sleeves are also great, they give the product a very nice fit. I love it. Fits over winter clothes with no problem.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Freezing, Cement/Asphalt
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Minnesota

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this jacket because my old fleece really let wind cut through. This jacket is lighter than I thought but its warm with a sweatshirt underneath. I really like that the material is water repellent! Super soft and comfy!
Conditions: Snowy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Hoodie — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Girlfriend Loved It

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver Colorado
I bought this as a replacement jacket for my Girlfriend, and thought It would be light and she will need to use on conjunction with her jackets but It has become the only jacket she needs. At exception when it starts snowing she uses an outer shell but once in the car she only wears her Columbia fleece.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>