Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Softshell — Extended Size

Columbia Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Softshell — Extended Size

Soft and slightly stretchy for ultimate comfort during dynamic activity, this cozy softshell is outfitted with an innovative water-repellent membrane. Part of our Tested Tough In Pink collection, it also helps fund the National Breast Cancer Foundation’s key prevention programs.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Softshell — Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Softshell — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Karen27
Location: Spring Hill, TN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
The jacket runs a little snug somI got a 2X instead of 1X and it fits great. Not quite as heave as I had hoped but I love it otherwise.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Softshell — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Julia73
Location: Rochester, New York
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this coat. It runs a little small in the arms, but overall, its a nice warm coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Softshell — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wasn't expecting to love it this much!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Chelleswishbone
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a huge supporter of the cause and I received this coat as a gift. I thought it would be functional but not my primary coat. I was wrong. I LOVE it. Its heavy enough to wear in mid 30's to work or outside but its breathable so you can wear it when its 50's. I've not been gentle to this coat in the last year and it still looks new every time I wash it. It has been one of the most durable coats that I've owned for early winter/ spring/ fall time. The fit is great, even for a larger chested woman. In most coats I feel like they pull my shoulders due to my larger chest, this one doesn't. The pockets hold quite a bit and are angled so you don't loose things out the sides of them if not zipped. Recently we went thru a corn maize and my friends coat got ripped and snagged. My coat withstood all of the bumping, scratching and snagging pieces without incident.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Softshell — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Alysse
Location: Cleveland, OH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket for the fall and early winter Ohio weather. It's light weight, stretchy and quite warm. I am pear shaped, and I found that leaning towards a larger size was the right choice for my hips. I'm 5'9" and I thought the jacket was long enough. Truly happy I bought this product!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Softshell — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Jacket

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
L84AD8INMI
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color RUNS SMALL I wear a 12 on the bottom but had to go to a 2x to get this jacket due to having very broad shoulders, and when I wear a heavy sweatshirt or sweater under this jacket, I knew that even the 1x was going to be too tight. For some reason a lot of Columbia Coats are not broad enough across the shoulders this is not the first time, but you can not beat the quality and I will only wear Columbia Coat as both a downhill skier and a member of the National Ski Patrol.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Softshell — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jacket

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
hb123
Location: Atlatna, Ga
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The jacket is lightweight but very warm. It also does well in the rain.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Softshell — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
samantha1992
Location: indiana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is great, fits great and is a perfect jacket for fall and mild winters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tested Tough In Pink™ Softshell — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Suey
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket rates overall very high. It has comfort, durability, quality and function. The extended sizes are great.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.