Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size

Columbia Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size

Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Review 1 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
HawaiianSun
Location: Sacramento, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just received this jacket so I couldn't give this jacket a 5 stars. But I plan to take this jacket on a 2 week camping/hiking trip to Yellowstone, Glacier and Grand Tetons! I'll let you know how it holds up!
For now know that it's true....size up! I'm an 18/20 and usually a 2x is a good size for me. But like other reviewers I went up a size and ordered the 3x. Like other reviewers the arms feel a wee bit tight..not in fit but in stretch/reach. Other than that the arm length and jacket length is good for me. I'm 5'5" so it's just right...not to long in the arms or short in the torso. Which is nice considering it's a size up. The 2x wouldn't have fit. I'm also a size 42DDD so I need that extra room upstairs and there is definitely enough room. (not a ton) but enough room. And I have room to wear something underneath/layers.
I"ll get back to you on performance...I'll put it to the best test hiking and camping in very windy conditions.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Happy With This Product

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
rak8771
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was nervous when I was ordering this product, because I have never owned anything from Columbia. I was looking at the softshell because I have two big (constantly shedding) dogs at home and fleece is not my friend. I typically wear an 18/20 in my tops so after reading some reviews I decided to go went with a 3x. I am SO happy I did. It fits perfect! in my arms, in my waist!!! and the length in my arms is perfect! I have a really hard time finding jackets where the arm length is right so I was so excited when I put this jacket on for the first time.
If you are worried about sizing up I would suggest ignoring your worry and just do it! You wont regret it! I have room for a sweater or a zip up under my jacket (without it looking too big or bulky) and I love that! I can not say enough good things about this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
MidwestIowa
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the coat for my wife for a gift and she just loved it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Functional and Stylish

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Northwoodsnurse
Location: Duluth MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the feel and function of this jacket; water beads up and slides right off. I usually wear a 1X in other clothes but knew this ran small--I bought the 3X and was glad I did. It is slightly big on my torso, but easily fits a sweatshirt underneath. Only wish this jacket had a hood!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for ANY Season & Cheaper than NorthFace!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Northeasterner
Location: Massachusetts
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this jacket! It's such top notch quality! I do own NorthFace as well and paid a lot more money for it but this item is just as nice if not nicer! I love it and will get lots of wear out if it! Great for in-between weather and rain!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too small

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Marymoviestar
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size not even close. Disappointed ...wanted it for trip to Oregon..now I have to figure out how to send back.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket for Spring & Fall in Minnesota.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
AnimalAdvocate
Location: Twin Cities, Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Jacket is just what I wanted for when the Minnesota weather starts coming out of the deep freeze and the puffy winter coat is a little too heavy... I usually wear a misses XL, and did try this jacket on in an XL in a store but it was a little snug for sitting down in it... So, I was thrilled to be able to find it online in a size 1x. I was hoping it wouldn't be too big. When it arrived I tried it on and loved it. It was the perfect size for me, including body length and arm length. To give you an idea of the sizing, I am 5 ft.51/2 in. tall and weigh 175 pounds... Very well made good quality jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Bit Big??

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Ionacht
Location: Laramie, WY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So, I am 5'9" and a 22/24, so between the 2x and 3x. After reading the reviews I went for the 3x. I just got this today and it is HUGE!!! It fits relatively okay in the arms, the shoulders, stomach and length...baggy and has ZERO shape, but doable. The chest however? Enormous. I'm a 44DD and I could have packed at least another 5" of boob in there and been fine. Due to this there is a large amount of bagging in the back that looks horrible. I'm going to order the 2x and hopefully the fit is better!
Beyond that, the materials and craftsmanship of this are superb! It wasn't even a question as to whether I would order another size to see if it would fit better or not, just a tad annoyed that I will have to do the return dance :) I will update when the smaller size arrives...
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byIonacht
Laramie, WY
 
Please wait while more information about Ionacht is loaded.
Additional information about Ionacht could not be loaded.
UPDATE :)
onMarch 5, 2014
So the 2x came in this week and it fits about typical of what I find in the size for me, a bit snug. MUCH more flattering and fits my chest perfectly. Of course, my shoulders and stomach area it fits a bit tight, but I figured that would happen considering how nice the 3x fit me in those areas...and I am technically between sizes. I would still say this runs true to size if not a bit large due to my experiences with both sizes.
The wind cutting ability of this jacket is wonderful! I live in WY and walk to and from campus every day and have yet to find a complaint about the performance of this jacket! I've already recommended it to a few people. Good luck!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of compliments

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Logan
Location: Greensboro, NC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a little nervous to order the Red Hibiscus instead of my usual Black but I have already received lots of compliments on the color and fit. I had to order a size larger than normal because I wanted to be sure that I could wear a lightweight sweater underneath the jacket. This Jacket is 'just right' for our mild winters.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product is not what is featured online

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Doogan
Location: San Francisco Ca
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My size is a 1x and everything I buy is either that size or smaller. This garment was cut incorrectly. The arms and underarms were very tight and I could not zip the garment as it was too small.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This style does run small

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
arol
Location: Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Read all the reviews about size, that is what I did before ordering and I am glad I did. I ordered a size larger than I normally do and found that to be perfect. The feel of the fabric and light weight overall jacket is perfect. I use this for work and it looks very professional for those times when you don't want bulk. I would recommend highly and would buy again !!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket but runs small.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Rhondabc
Location: Vancouver, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a size 18/20 and debated for quite a while about which size to order. I’m both busty and hippy . I was really concerned about whether to purchase the 2x or 3x. So after reading all the reviews I purchased the 3x which I’m very glad I did. Zipped up it’s a bit snug in the hip area and bunches when I sit down. However, I think I have larger hips than the average. The jacket length is great, waterproofing is great. And after a few wears, it’s become softer and my daily go to Jacket. I would purchase again, however may buy one similar with a hood.
I would definitely recommend this jacket with the caveat that you may want to purchase 1 size larger for a true fit or possibly 2 sizes larger if you plan to wear anything bulky underneath.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty nice jacket

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
kari1122
Location: Sauk Rapids, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this jacket online because I couldn't find it anywhere in town. And when I found it online, I was excited about the price. I appreciated that it runs small because I am in between sizes. As far as the actual jacket, I think the arms are a bit short for how I like to wear my coats. I do feel the actual jacket is longer than "regular" sizes so one would think the sleeves would also be a little bit longer. We went from having days in the mid-60s to highs in the mid-40s. This jacket is still keeping me warm with the help of a scarf and mittens. Finally, I do like that the jacket is able to be worn dressed up or casually.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fit is great

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
ny2012
Location: new york
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the jacket and thanks for the extended sizes.keep up the great work.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jacket for Fall

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
sue62
Location: walla walla
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and of excellent quality materials. There is plenty of stretch for activity. The arms were too snug for me; however, I have larger arms than most people.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Coyote1
Location: Pinetop, AZ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
While the jacket is really beautiful and well made, it is form fitted and runs very very small. I had to return it because it was too tight to be comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light Weight Sport Jacket

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Stacy53
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is lightweight and very good-looking! It's just what I had in mind! It's perfect for the mild weather where I live but could easily be worn over warmer layers to be very warm. It fits true to size and is very well made. It has a light, flannel-type lining inside the jacket. The design is stylish and flattering for all figure types. I love the "sea salt" color that I bought. All in all, it is a versatile, classy looking jacket that will last for years.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sleeves

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Lynn34
Location: Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally ~ found a jacket that has sleeves long enough for my long arms. Even when I stretch arms out in front of me they don't ride up as my other coats do. Thank you.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek and Comfortable!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
KatieMaineGirl
Location: Maine
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket- really comfortable. Length is perfect in the body and the arms. Material is durable and looks really nice. I'm extremely happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Kruser Ridge™ Softshell - Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it - it is just what I was looking for!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
MN2013
Location: Bemidji, MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was easy to use the website to find this exceptional jacket and be able to find my size. The jacket arrived quickly and even came with a hanger:) I have been wearing it and find it to be just what it was advertised to be. I plan on getting a lot of use out of it and will definitely plan to shop the Columbia website again.
Thank you for producing such quality merchandise.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>