Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size

Columbia Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size

Stay dry even in driving rain; this waterproof-breathable rain jacket is critically seam-sealed for superior wet-stopping performance and fleece lined for extra comfort. A storm hood and adjustable cuffs provide protection while the adjustable waist allows you to create a flattering, feminine silhouette.
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size
Review 1 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

horribl cut

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
nysteffi
Location: rahway nj
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was absolutly disappointed when I opend the box. The jkt does not look like in the picture. Its one big square. Absolutely unflattering. Yes it was a 3x but because the jkt cut small you have to get up one size. To short even in a 3x. From a rainjacket I expect more coverage. Will send back.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FINALLY found the jacket I wanted

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
WVWoman
Location: Shepherdstown, WV, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have actually bought and returned at least five jackets similar to this one, but finally found the one that works. It is actually waterproof, has a fleece lining and is a little longer than others. I also like the graphite color. I took the advice of others and ordered a size larger then I generally need. So I ordered 2X instead of a 1X. This allows me to wear a sweater underneath.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad zipper

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Ihatethiszipper
Location: Centreville, VA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this coat a size up and it fit perfectly. The coat is perfect what what I need but I can not get the zipper to work. my husband has been trying also and he can not get it to zip. I am in the process of returning this coat. You would think a coat of this quality would have a zipper that you could actually zip.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byIhatethiszipper
Centreville, VA, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Ihatethiszipper is loaded.
Additional information about Ihatethiszipper could not be loaded.
Update on review
onFebruary 8, 2015
After I got mad and took the coat off and put on my old one and went out to walk the dog...my husband used a tool to bend the zipper hole. After that the zipper has been working fine so far. I really don't think we should have had to fix the zipper ourself but at least I did not have to return the jacket because I really like the jacket. The zipper company Columbia uses may need to do some quality review on their zippers. I would now give this jacket a 4 star review since my husband fixed the zipper.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Believe reviews about sizing

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Patty54
Location: Georgia, USA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ended up having to return my jacket for a larger size...and pay twice the original shipping because I was not part of the Rewards Club...I should have listened to the reviews...I usually wear an XL but had to go with a 1X, which I don't ever wear-, but now that I have the larger size I'm very happy with the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
tiffanyk
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in a job that frequently has me standing outdoors in the elements and needed a jacket to stand up to Northwest rain without also making me too warm. This jacket is perfect. The sizing is small (particularly in the arms) so I had to reorder to get a size up, but was worth the extra step.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, perfect for PNW weather

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
CaitGoes
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried on an XL of another style coat in store and found it to be too snug, but was unable to try on a 1x and with the reviews stating it ran small, I chose the 2x of this style and hoped it would fit. It did, and perfectly, too (for reference, I wear pant size 16, shirt size XL). I do not have any issues with tightness around the arms or shoulders, and I have just enough space within the coat to accommodate layers. The coat has a great length, falling just below my hips and the draping of the coat is smooth with a little feminine curve. I have a large bust which has caused issues with coats in the past, but this one fits all of me well. I would definitely suggest ordering one size up. Were I to have gotten my size, I think it would have been quite snug. The fabric is very lightweight, there's no real bulk to it, but its warm enough to survive those chilly, blustery autumn days. My only complaint is the double zipper bottom. I never use it as intended and it usually takes a few tries to get zipped up, which is a little frustrating when I'm rushing out the door.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with my purchase

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Donna52
Location: Yucaipa, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read reviews before buying anything on-line and decided to get this jacket as it was highly recommended. I am so glad I did. I ordered up 1 size as suggested (I'm a 1x and bought a 2x) and the jacket fits perfect with a little room for sweaters underneath. Jackets aren't supposed to be tight and this is perfect. Even the hood sits on my head just right as some are so floppy that you can't see. I bought for a trip to Alaska so I hope it's water proofing works :-)
I would recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Protection is very good and it is comfortable.

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Leisyvillelil
Location: :Hillsboro, Or.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the jacket did run on the small size so had to go to larger size. I would have liked it better if the hood was detachable. It has just the right amount of warmth for the climate I live in, in fact perfect for the reason I bought it.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pleased.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Katc
Location: Prescott
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable, warm, attractive design. nice color for a change from black, brown, and navy. I ordered a 2X to ensure that it fit if I have a sweater on, but I normally wear a 1X.... I am very pleased with the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this jacket!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Deenotic
Location: Chicago, Il
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket in the hopes that I could use it as a shell with fleece for light winter weather. I got this in Purple Sage and the color is beautiful. It fit well, it was light and has a fleece lining on the chest and back. It was surprisingly warm with a thin sweater under (w/ hat and gloves) in 25-30 degree weather. I paired it with the Women's Heat 360 Full Zip and it was perfect for colder weather. Best purchase this year.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Precipitation Nation™ Fleece Lined Rain Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain coat with a little warmth

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
olhenry
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recommend this coat to everyone. It has the perfect combo of waterproof plus a little fleece so it's a little warmer than a shell. It's got some nice detailing, like the snaps for the waist to make it more stylish.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.