Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size

Columbia Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size

Beautiful geometric baffling, flattering seam details and a long silhouette lend a feminine feeling to this hooded jacket while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops; two-way front zipper facilitates mobility.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Review 1 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
BostonLibrarian
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this jacket because I wanted a black hooded jacket that was a longer length. I don't like the one put out by another popular company because it's so bulky. This one has a much cuter shape and also has thumbholes in the cuff. It's a very thin material, but seems quite warm. I live in New England, and I think it will work out really well. I should say that I'm typically a 14/16 (L/XL) in clothes, but I find that Columbia runs tight through the hips. If you have hips and are around that size, I recommend ordering the 1X. It may be a bit roomy in the chest, but otherwise it's wonderful.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome jacket

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Chrissie31
Location: Fargo, ND
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this long jacket. It is the lightest and warmest jacket I have ever owned. The thumb holes are very handy and keep the sleeves down so well, I hardly need to wear gloves.
I purchased this jacket in the "dark purple" color and find it is very flattering.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
cc85
Location: utah
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This jacket is pretty nice. It was not as thick as I was expecting. It would not make a good winter coat. It is a light jacket. I like how it is longer than most jackets. Columbia makes a good product. It was just not what I was expecting. That was my fault for not reading more about this product before purchasing. I am still happy I have it to add to my jacket/coat collection. I am still in the market for a nice warm winter coat though.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
kgouza
Location: Upper Peninsula, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this jacket for about two weeks now and I LOVE IT!! It is so comfy that I find myself wearing it all the time. Not bulky at all but still very warm. I really like this jacket because when I wear it, I don't get overly warm in it. It helps just regulate my normal body temp. I also really like thumb holes in the cuffs. Overall a great buy!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winter in North Dakota.....

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
NDicicle
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket keeps the warmth in and the cold out as advertised... You can really feel the omni-heat kicking in when you start moving- I like to put mine on a few minutes before heading out the door to warm up the air inside the coat. You'll want to wear a hat under the hood to take up some of the extra space. I love the length, keeps my bum warm!!! Had it for a week and a 3 inch stretch of seam on the right sleeve just opened up... I stitched it closed myself and it looks fine. Some of the threads on the stitching overall fray and look a little bit ragged, but other than than, the coat works and feels great! Super light, slimming, and I can wear a light work blouse underneath, I don't have to layer at all... YAY!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Mighty Lite Hooded Jacket

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
SweetPea444
Location: Hanover, Mass 02339
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omni -Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation is everything they proclaim. Watching a soccer game on top of a hill in 30 degree temperature with whipping winds was the test to prove how very good their product is. I am enjoying the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Linda74
Location: Natick, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore this for the first time today(sub-freezing & windy this morning) and it was great! Love the warmth without bulk or weight.... Omni-Heat is the BEST! It does seem to run small and the style is 'fitted'; I returned my first purchase and re-ordered 1 size larger and the fit is comfortable and roomy enough for a sweater. I'll probably order the short jacket and vest soon.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love my coat

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
lisabwarmwondetful
Location: landover md
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great coat light but very warm.omi heat is great
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Mighty Lite extended size

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeanbean
Location: OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It feels a little small but that could be because it's a form fitting coat and I'm used to looser coats. I love the feel of the coat it is so soft and light! Have had many complements on the look.
Very fast shipping.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
kathct
Location: CT
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this jacket in navy blue (abyss) and love it! It is very lightweight and the fit is very flattering. It is a rather fitted style so if you wear bulky or thick sweaters you should probably order a size up. I wear very thin sweaters and shirts so I stuck with my size. I cannot believe how warm it is considering how light and thin it seems. Great jacket!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this jacket!!!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Chenille
Location: Oakland
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the shorter version but it was stolen...and thank goodness, I love this longer length and fit so much more!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome,

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Further
Location: Wasinghton
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never write reviews but this coat is fabulous, it was my goto coat last winter. Looks great with leggings and boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
ImAFox1021
Location: Clinton Township, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My oldest daughter started Kindergarten this year and as the cold weather/wind moved in I discovered that my wool peacoat, while nice and cute, was not going to suffice while I stood at the bus stop each morning/afternoon. So I set out to find the perfect coat. I initially decided I wanted a 3-in-1 type coat but after trying one on in store and discovering how bulky it was I quickly changed my mind. So I came home and started looking online and until I came across this one, I didn't think my "perfect coat" existed. I wanted something lightweight but would also keep me dry and very warm - I found it in this coat!
I wasn't home when it arrived and my husband said he had to open it because he didn't believe a coat was inside. He also didn't believe that something so lightweight and thin would be very warm so he tested it out...he said he now hates his 3-in-1 and wants to purchase a male version of this coat.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Another Jacket

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
FederaLady
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gearing up for cold temps at my bus stop and Metrorail. The design is innovative as Omni-tech that I can anticipate to stay toasty and dry.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Warmth - Soft as a Bunny !!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
PlainJane
Location: Mobile, AL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This jacket is the very best !! I ordered the 3x in Quill and it is delightful and met my every expectation. The quality is exceptional. It is soft when you put it on, there is no "crackly" feel or sound to the polyester, it is like the down filled jackets. Very lightweight. The package was so light I didn't think a jacket was in there. It feels just as light when you wear it. The purple is a deep rich dark purple, not cheap looking or too bright. It is a perfect 3x, runs true to size. Sleeves fit well. The zipper works from the top and the bottom. The hood is ok, I wish it laid down a little flatter, but I think it will with time. Nice secret inside pocket on the left big enough for cell phone or keys. Fleece lined hand pockets also. It is so lightweight that it does not restrict your arms when driving or loading groceries in the car. Very flexible and soft. You can feel the Omni Heat working. I love it. If you are trying to decide, should I buy it or not, the answer is YES, you should get it !! You will love it. I am excited about winter now !!
I would recommend this product.
+38points
42of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.