Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size

Columbia Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size

Beautiful geometric baffling, flattering seam details and a long silhouette lend a feminine feeling to this hooded jacket while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops; two-way front zipper facilitates mobility.
Overall rating:
4.305 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(128 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
111 out of 125(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Review 1 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Warmth - Soft as a Bunny !!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mobile, AL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This jacket is the very best !! I ordered the 3x in Quill and it is delightful and met my every expectation. The quality is exceptional. It is soft when you put it on, there is no "crackly" feel or sound to the polyester, it is like the down filled jackets. Very lightweight. The package was so light I didn't think a jacket was in there. It feels just as light when you wear it. The purple is a deep rich dark purple, not cheap looking or too bright. It is a perfect 3x, runs true to size. Sleeves fit well. The zipper works from the top and the bottom. The hood is ok, I wish it laid down a little flatter, but I think it will with time. Nice secret inside pocket on the left big enough for cell phone or keys. Fleece lined hand pockets also. It is so lightweight that it does not restrict your arms when driving or loading groceries in the car. Very flexible and soft. You can feel the Omni Heat working. I love it. If you are trying to decide, should I buy it or not, the answer is YES, you should get it !! You will love it. I am excited about winter now !!
I would recommend this product.
+41points
46of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Another Jacket

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gearing up for cold temps at my bus stop and Metrorail. The design is innovative as Omni-tech that I can anticipate to stay toasty and dry.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Clinton Township, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My oldest daughter started Kindergarten this year and as the cold weather/wind moved in I discovered that my wool peacoat, while nice and cute, was not going to suffice while I stood at the bus stop each morning/afternoon. So I set out to find the perfect coat. I initially decided I wanted a 3-in-1 type coat but after trying one on in store and discovering how bulky it was I quickly changed my mind. So I came home and started looking online and until I came across this one, I didn't think my "perfect coat" existed. I wanted something lightweight but would also keep me dry and very warm - I found it in this coat!
I wasn't home when it arrived and my husband said he had to open it because he didn't believe a coat was inside. He also didn't believe that something so lightweight and thin would be very warm so he tested it out...he said he now hates his 3-in-1 and wants to purchase a male version of this coat.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome,

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wasinghton
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never write reviews but this coat is fabulous, it was my goto coat last winter. Looks great with leggings and boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this jacket!!!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oakland
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the shorter version but it was stolen...and thank goodness, I love this longer length and fit so much more!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: CT
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this jacket in navy blue (abyss) and love it! It is very lightweight and the fit is very flattering. It is a rather fitted style so if you wear bulky or thick sweaters you should probably order a size up. I wear very thin sweaters and shirts so I stuck with my size. I cannot believe how warm it is considering how light and thin it seems. Great jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Mighty Lite extended size

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It feels a little small but that could be because it's a form fitting coat and I'm used to looser coats. I love the feel of the coat it is so soft and light! Have had many complements on the look.
Very fast shipping.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bycathydav
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about cathydav is loaded.
Additional information about cathydav could not be loaded.
Women's Mighty Lite extended size
onNovember 5, 2014
I have had this jacket a little over a week and have worn it twice. I can't get over how warm it is.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love my coat

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: landover md
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great coat light but very warm.omi heat is great
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Natick, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore this for the first time today(sub-freezing & windy this morning) and it was great! Love the warmth without bulk or weight.... Omni-Heat is the BEST! It does seem to run small and the style is 'fitted'; I returned my first purchase and re-ordered 1 size larger and the fit is comfortable and roomy enough for a sweater. I'll probably order the short jacket and vest soon.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Mighty Lite Hooded Jacket

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hanover, Mass 02339
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omni -Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation is everything they proclaim. Watching a soccer game on top of a hill in 30 degree temperature with whipping winds was the test to prove how very good their product is. I am enjoying the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winter in North Dakota.....

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket keeps the warmth in and the cold out as advertised... You can really feel the omni-heat kicking in when you start moving- I like to put mine on a few minutes before heading out the door to warm up the air inside the coat. You'll want to wear a hat under the hood to take up some of the extra space. I love the length, keeps my bum warm!!! Had it for a week and a 3 inch stretch of seam on the right sleeve just opened up... I stitched it closed myself and it looks fine. Some of the threads on the stitching overall fray and look a little bit ragged, but other than than, the coat works and feels great! Super light, slimming, and I can wear a light work blouse underneath, I don't have to layer at all... YAY!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Upper Peninsula, MI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this jacket for about two weeks now and I LOVE IT!! It is so comfy that I find myself wearing it all the time. Not bulky at all but still very warm. I really like this jacket because when I wear it, I don't get overly warm in it. It helps just regulate my normal body temp. I also really like thumb holes in the cuffs. Overall a great buy!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: utah
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This jacket is pretty nice. It was not as thick as I was expecting. It would not make a good winter coat. It is a light jacket. I like how it is longer than most jackets. Columbia makes a good product. It was just not what I was expecting. That was my fault for not reading more about this product before purchasing. I am still happy I have it to add to my jacket/coat collection. I am still in the market for a nice warm winter coat though.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome jacket

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Fargo, ND
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this long jacket. It is the lightest and warmest jacket I have ever owned. The thumb holes are very handy and keep the sleeves down so well, I hardly need to wear gloves.
I purchased this jacket in the "dark purple" color and find it is very flattering.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this jacket because I wanted a black hooded jacket that was a longer length. I don't like the one put out by another popular company because it's so bulky. This one has a much cuter shape and also has thumbholes in the cuff. It's a very thin material, but seems quite warm. I live in New England, and I think it will work out really well. I should say that I'm typically a 14/16 (L/XL) in clothes, but I find that Columbia runs tight through the hips. If you have hips and are around that size, I recommend ordering the 1X. It may be a bit roomy in the chest, but otherwise it's wonderful.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This coat is okay

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Texas, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this coat to wear when I travel to North Dakota in a few weeks. I wanted something long that would keep me warm in very cold temperatures. I am 5'0" tall and I normally wear a size 18. I had been reading the reviews that the size ran small so I initially ordered a 3X. It was huge on me so I returned it for a 2X. This was a good fit and I would have been able to do some layering underneath if I wanted too. My complaint with the coat is that it was a little too lightweight. I wore it outside here in Texas when it was just a little chilly with the wind blowing and I felt like it did not keep me warm. Also, the arms were too long. I really liked the thumb hole feature in the sleeves. If the sleeves fit right that would have been perfect for keeping my wrists warm after putting on gloves. The pockets were too low for me as well. With my short arms only my fingers fit inside the pockets when I was standing up. I ended up returning the 2X as well.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!!!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Bend, oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was stressed this jacket wouldn't fit after reading reviews,but I found it was true to size. I could even fit layers under it. This jacket is so warm, and it's not super bulky and heavy. I am obsessed with it and can't wait to wear it more. Thanks so much for making a quality plus size jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this coat

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: NY
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so happy that I found the coat that I like it so warm and comfortable I'll be ordering some more stuff soon
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good concept, needs some tweaks

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: south dakota
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Wear a 16-18. purchased the 2x based upon reviews saying runs small (I found otherwise). I was going to return for smaller size. Then, gave test: In very unsheltered area, 27 degrees w 30mph consistent wind, while wearing light shirt... I felt wind come right through the jacket. I think it may be better with a wool sweater or something. But, for this price I would expect it should handle a bitter fall day. Not quite! Size: Top area, shoulders above chest fit ok despite being much larger than my size. But the waist and hips bell way out. So, maybe runs small up high and true to size (way too big for me) down further (and I have a gut). Was going to return for smaller size but, after stood in wind... feeling disappointed. It would not handle below zero without really good bottome layer(s). Loose Hood has no adjustment mechanism. So is more for over other hats scarves. Blows off. The lightweight fabric and breathable concept is great! So it's sad to part with because it was exactly what I thought I had been looking for (and still am) breathable,hood, not too short. in plus size.
I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Mighty Lite™ Hooded Jacket - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK coat if you're not in super cold climate

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I like the way this jacket fits, except for the hood. It fills up with wind and blows off. It would be great if it had an adjustable cord inside. We haven't had too many days below 30 yet, but I suspect this jacket won't do me much good under 20, especially if it is windy. Columbia didn't offer any temperature range with this product so I took a chance. I will still enjoy this jacket for a few months of the year, and maybe when I'm skiing or snowshoeing, but I will need to find something warmer for everyday wear December-February.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>