Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size

Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size

Beautiful geometric baffling lends a feminine feeling while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops.
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
47 out of 52(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Review 1 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
bcpdance
Location: Marietta, OH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this jacket delivered today and LOVE it!! It does run a little small. Usually I wear a L or XL, and i purchased a 1X and fits perfect. Maybe with a little room for a sweater underneath. I am tempted to buy another!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this jacket

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
jcc53
Location: Fairbanks, AK, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been wanting this jacket for some time. It is very lightweight that makes it very packable for traveling. But don't let that fool you in to thinking that this is a lightweight jacket. It is very warm and comfortable. Had to order up a size to fit comfortable with layering underneath. Love the Omni Heat. I have slippers and vest that also has the same lining.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable.

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
sharon24
Location: Fallbrook, CA 92028, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket. So light weight but nice and warm. I don't like heavy restricting jackets so this is perfect. I originally bought the Mighty Lite 111 vest and liked it so much that I bought the jacket too for an Alaskan cruise I am going to be taking.
Love the weight and the cuffed sleeves with the thumb holes.
Would highly recommend this jacket as well as the vest for slightly warmer uses.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST JACKET EVER!!!!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
BostonFan
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I do not like wearing jackets/coats but this is SO comfortable it's like not wearing one at all. I'm actually going to purchase the long one too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jacket ever!

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Kp1954
Location: Knoxville Tennessee
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmest jacket I have ever owned and prettiest! It's nice to have name brand quality items for plus size
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
NewYorkWeather
Location: New York, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Initially, I wanted to buy another Columbia Sportswear Jacket due to my previous purchase of a Water Resistant technology winter jacket last year (2013). So I purchased the Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size 2X, but it was not as warm as I thought it would be (or advertised). Even worn with a hooded sweater underneath, it was not warm enough to withstand the 35-40 degrees NY weather. The Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size's zipper would not zip all the way to the top. The product is not worth this price. It is more like a 60+ degrees spring jacket rather than a winter jacket even with the Omni-Heat and Water Resistant technology. It would be better with an adjustable hood, more plush, and warmth. I really regret this purchase.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wonderful color

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Pinkpetunias
Location: Duvalll, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
I got the pink and the color is amazing. Unfortunately I followed the reviews and sized up in this jacket. It is too big but I have already worn it once. I wish I had of sized down! I am probably going to order another one but what a waste of money...I should have followed my instinct and sent it back right away but I kept thinking it would be great with a sweater...nope still too big. Love, love, love the color and the weight...you will ove this nice jlightweight jacket but don't size up!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daisys Nana loves this jacket!!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Daisysnana
Location: Illinois, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
OMG love this coat...love it so much I'm going to get my daughter one.. She will love it.. Thank you!!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mighty Lite III Jacket

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Bluey40
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First of all this jacket is so cute, I love that. But it is made so small. I normally wear X-Large in outerwear but I went up to a 1X in this coat and it was tight, in the arms, not only the upper but forearm also. The chest and waist area were doable but definitely didn't fit like a 1X in other outerwear. I'm new to Columbia, so I'm learning the sizes and fit of their line...But I too would say go up a size maybe two, if you're a little bigger in the chest area....I'm keeping it but in the future I will order 2X but I really wish Columbia would re-size their clothing so it's not so tight and you could order your normal size instead of having to guess....Thank you
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS JACKET!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
WindyCityLady
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered up one size because I wear layers here in Chicago. That being said, love this jacket because it is so lightweight, but very warm. If you put the jacket on a few minutes before going outside - it is toasty.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love this jacket

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Vicky58
Location: Minnesota, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most comfortable winter jacket I have ever had. Lightweight not bulky and keeps you warm. Live in Minnesota and this jacket is a must for any cold climates. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO HAPPY AND BEYOND SATISFIED!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jordana
Location: Massachusetts
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been hunting for a good winter jacket that doesn't add a ton of bulk and make me look ridiculous/huge (as I am plus sized) for months...took a chance and ordered this jacket online on Black Friday and the beauty just arrived in the mail today!!! Let's just say I'm THRILLED!! I absolutely love this jacket!!
Ladies, if you are curvy/plus sized and are sick of most stores' winter jackets that not only look extremely unflattering but are also physically uncomfortable...bulky...restricting, then this is the jacket for YOU!!!
This jacket is SO lightweight and comfortable, barely adds any bulk to your body shape, but the Omni-Heat feature keeps you VERY warm and dry!! We had light snowfall in Massachusetts today and it was freezing. I tested this jacket out for the first time and it kept me nice and toasty! It is so easy to move around in and I can't stress this enough, SO comfortable. It's very flattering too.
I ordered this in Black in a 2X. I normally wear an XXL or 1X, but something told me to order this jacket a size up as I have broad shoulders, wide hips and a full chest. I didn't want it to feel tight. I would recommend ordering a size up. I definitely have room to wear a sweater underneath but probably not a very bulky hoodie.
I got this jacket for a good deal on Black Friday. It took awhile to ship but it was worth the wait. My only complaint is I wish it had a hood. I notice the longer version of this jacket has a hood but I'm pretty short so I tend to look ridiculous in long jackets. All in all, I am SO HAPPY with this jacket!! It wasn't super expensive, will keep me warm all winter and it is definitely one of the most flattering jackets I've ever seen for a curvy figure. SO LIGHTWEIGHT!! Did I mention that already?? Haha. The Omni-Heat is just magic!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun coat

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
J651
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat! It is bright(pink) and it is light in weight and keeps you warm. Great for shopping and doing errands when you don't want a bulky coat. I do wish it had a hood and I am not thrilled with the weird inner sleeve hand thing with the thumb hole. It just gets in the way.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sleeves too tight and confining

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
K8ttop
Location: Olathe, KS
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
From the other reviews, I knew others were ordering up a size. I wear an XL in TNF. But trying this on in the store, the sleeves and waist were too tight. I thought I could apply ordering up to the sleeves. Unfortunately, for me the sleeves are just too tight and then the bust is very large. I would have needed to have it tailored to fit. Why must the sleeves be so tight? Arm movement is important...had to return.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome coat!

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
murphysmom
Location: Iowa, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second Columbia coat I have purchased. The first one was about 15 years ago. I am still wearing that one by the way! I wanted a lighter coat than the one I already had and chose this one. I could not be happier with it! I purchased a size larger so I could wear sweaters and sweatshirts underneath if I wanted. The size is just right. It is large enough for a hoodie, but not so large that I can't wear it alone.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jules82
Location: Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first received it in the mail I thought, oh no this will never keep me warm. What a nice surprise! It's light weight and yet keeps me nice and toasty. I shoveled snow, kept warm and didn't sweat. Perfect for outdoor sports. I ordered another in hot pink!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Jacket

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Michelle6291
Location: Atlanta
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this jacket in Quill in 2x. The fit is a little small, but it is perfect under a light sweater or tees. The color is beautiful and a have received many compliments already. It is warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this coat so much I am ordering another!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Stacy72
Location: La Crosse, Wi
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Wisconsin so I am anticipating a very cold winter this year. I bought this coat in the coral glow...absolutely beautiful! This color is bright and bold so know this when you buy it it's not a boring coat. Everyone will notice you. Had several people ask where to get it! I also like the fact it is not bulky like down..so you won't get the Michelin man effect. The only issue I have with any of the Columbia jackets is the arm openings are way to small. I bought a 3x in order just to be able to move properly with a sweatshirt or a thin sweater. This coat can not have a bulky sweater underneath. It would be too cramped.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This jacket needs to be more durable

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Midwest66
Location: Oshkosh WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The jacket is extremely light weight and comfortable but is too flimsy and looks wrinkled after only 2weeks of wear. Was looking for a more substantial coat. Would be good in moderate temps but not in real cold weather. More of a wind jacket, which it does keep wind out.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Kbrackett
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received my jacket today in the coral color. I knew it would be bright and I love it! Wore it outside with cold and heavy wind and it felt great! I would recommend to anyone. It does run a little small. I'm glad I ordered a size bigger so I can wear a heavy sweater under it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>