Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size

Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size

Beautiful geometric baffling lends a feminine feeling while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops.
Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Review 1 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, but a bit small

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
kas111375
Location: Milwaukee
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 5'8" and normally wear a 1x/2x in clothing. I bought this in size 2x. While it fits, it's a bit snug in the chest/hip area as the jacket is fitted. I am sending it back and ordering a 3x, unfortunately. I want to be able to wear sweaters/sweatshirts under it and there is no way any of that will fit.
The jacket itself is gorgeous, I absolutely love it. I bought the Quill color (purple) and it's a bit darker than the picture, which I'm fine with. I can't wait for my new one to arrive so I can actually wear it!
No complaints, but maybe Columbia should adjust their size charts so I don't have to order this twice?
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dream coat

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fern21
Location: Buena Vista, VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat. It is so nice. I love the comfort cuffs. The omni heat technology is amazing. I will wear this beautiful white coat until it wears out and I will then buy another!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too small

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Shanno
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I should have listened to all the previous reviews when they said this runs small! I got the same jacket in a longer version last year, so I went ahead and got the same size as I had previously (even doublechecked by trying it on again before I made this order, just to be positive on the size.) This jacket fits perfectly if you're just wearing a t-shirt underneath, but definitely no room for an extra sweater or layers.
My main use is for my commute to and from work where I'm standing outside waiting for buses, so it essentially works for that, but I'm not planning on wearing it all day at work, so I'd have to bring my sweater separately in a bag or something.
I'm going to the store this afternoon to return it :(
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
shayshay
Location: Bronx, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it. Its light weight and I love the way it fit me. I never wear it out doors let due to the fact it just now turning fall season in USA. I bought this coat for the winter.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally pulled the trigger and so glad I did!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
julie19
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking at light-weight jackets like these for a few seasons. I'm so glad I finally purchased it and wished I had done so earlier. SO light and warm, very compact (have worn under softshell to ski). Every member of my family has one now and those days of super-puffy, giant winter coats are gone! The reflective inside of coat really does the trick.
I go between XL and 1X for coats and on this one I needed the 1X since it is fitted at the hips.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket for travel in Ireland

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
becklea82
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat a month and a half ago for my year in Northern Ireland. I generally wear on the bigger side of 22/24 and I also run warmer than most. This jacket has been great in the weather here. Although there is no hood, I have been kept toasty warm even in the rainy, cold, blowy wind. It has almost been too warm at times. What I love about it is the lack of bulk. I needed to pack very light and this did the trick. Some reviews have complained about the thinness of the outer fabric but I have had very few problems with it. I haven't been exactly careful wearing it and I even bumped into a barbed-wire fence and so far no holes or tears. If I were more rough I'm sure it would tear but it is serving my daily activities and needs. I highly recommend this as a good every day warm jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm,light and very practical

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Nic68
Location: Boston MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket to wear for dog walking in Massachussetts winters. It has now become my favourite coat anytime I venture outside. It keeps me warm without overheating me like other winter coats do, it is comfortable as it is so light I bearly notice I'm wearing it. And it is good quality material with sturdy zips
. The arms are a good length on me ( i have long arms). The pockets are a good size for putting gloves in. I love it! I chose red so that I can be seen by cars when walking on dark roads.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Comfy

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Betsy213
Location: Seattle, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this jacket for running around in. Needed something that wasn't heavy and not too hot while doing errands. It fit the bill. I normally wear a 1x but decided to go for a 2x so I could wear extra layers if I wanted to. Even with a roomy sweater - you don't feel bulky or look so broad shouldered.
Would buy this jacket again. Am very happy with it.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pleased

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
KarenR612
Location: St. Paul, MN
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this jacket in spite of reviews that is runs a little small. Really the only place I find it to be a little too tight is in the arms. I probably won't be able to wear bulky sweaters under it, but I am still very satisfied with my purchase. The quality is great. It is very warm and lightweight - which is exactly what I was looking for. Love the color, love the jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Warm and Comfortable!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Di1500
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat is absolutely AMAZING! It's so comfortable. It's not bulky at all. We have not yet had extremely cold weather, but I've found that it's TOO warm for 30's & 40's. I think this coat will be perfect for our cold winters. I found it to be true to size. I am a size 18 and ordered a 1x and it's a perfect fit. I love that it's not puffy as that does not bode well for my size. This is my favorite purchase of the year... hands down!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm and light!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
jenilou1111
Location: Montana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my coat, although I have not used it in really cold weather yet...I live in Montana and I think it will be great for layering! I wish it had a hood though. I ordered one size up and happy I did. great coat!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Rhonda67
Location: Olathe,Ks
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket I would recommend this but make sure to order up a size as it does run small.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and light weight...

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
LMason
Location: Mpls, Mn
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hate being in a bulky jacket to be warm so this new Omni Heat is wonderful for me. It is very warm and light. I love the color Dark Compass also. If your looking for a warm light jacket then this is the one.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little small..............

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Dusty15
Location: Bedford, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice coat overall. I love the light weight warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Krmiko
Location: Seattle, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I bought this coat for a trip to Alaska. What I love about this coat is that it is lightweight , but warm. I bought the coat in dark compass and the color is beautiful. I also bought the matching vest.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
BarbsSpirit
Location: Benicia, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is very light weight and seems to be warm. I bought this for the cooler weather and haven't had a chance to test it out yet, that is the reason for the 4 stars. It fits nice on a larger frame and is not puffy. I am 5'5", weigh 189, and the 1X fits perfectly.
I really like the columbia products and wish they would make available more styles in the extended sizes.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Coat04
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wish it was a little longer, other than that it is great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
kate26
Location: midwest
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks nice, good weight and keeps you warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight, Warm Jacket

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Veritas
Location: Park City, UT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this jacket! It is lightweight and the Omni-Heat technology really works. I live in a cold, snowy climate in the winter and this jacket keeps me warm and cozy. I wear an 18/20, but opted to get the 2x so I could wear heavy sweaters underneath. Perfect fit. The reasons I gave it four stars as opposed to five: 1. The zippers are thin and seem fragile; 2. There are no toggles at the bottom to keep the cold from creeping up inside; and 3. Polyester? Really? This is the cheapest fabric known to man. Doesn't seem worth the cost of this expensive jacket (even though I bought it on sale). Also, I am disappointed that Columbia doesn't carry their full line in plus-size options. I found a similar jacket with hood and toggles on the bottom, in a bright purple, but they did not carry that model in plus-size. I would have preferred that model. That said, this jacket is warm, stylish, and comfortable. I would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Women's Mighty Lite III

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
dandishops
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sorry but this jacket does not meet my needs, the size was too big and not warm enough for what I was expecting.
I have several Columbia products and love the quality, however, I am returning the item as it is not what I was expecting or looking for.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>