Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size

Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size

Beautiful geometric baffling lends a feminine feeling while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops.
Overall rating:
4.515 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
60 out of 66(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Review 1 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for my wife...

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: North Georgia
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
She loves it!!!! It is lightweight and she loves it. I am thinking about buying me one in mens. Columbia is the greatest maker of coats and jackets ever!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far a great coat

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: South Dakota
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased size 3x based on the size recommendation although I've never worn a 3x. I wish I had gotten a 2x since the coat runs a bit large. So far I have yet to be cold wearing this coat and that's pretty good given that I live in south dakota and its been around -5 here. The only down side since the coat is too big that when wind hits it, the wind goes straight up the bottom as there's no adjustable waist band. Overall, I really like it.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: midwest
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks nice, good weight and keeps you warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I bought this coat for a trip to Alaska. What I love about this coat is that it is lightweight , but warm. I bought the coat in dark compass and the color is beautiful. I also bought the matching vest.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

coat

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Owosso, Mi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my jacket. It is very warm and I love the color. I do wish you would honor other coupons, I wasn't offered anything off regular price until I signed up for rewards then that was only 15 %. I would have liked to see at least 25% or better, like other competitors offer. Anyway, I love my jacket. Thank you
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My MN Fall Coat!

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Twin Cities MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have perhaps a dozen jackets to choose from to handle the wide range of temperatures we have in MN in the Fall. This jacket is the only one I have been wearing since I got it. It is light weight, fits well over my sweaters, blazers, or just my T-neck, and I have yet to be cold in it and it has been down to the low 20's a couple nights already. Ease of movement is a plus, and the sleeves are not too short, which happens often when I order a 1X vs. an 18. great pockets, not too shallow. I get comments about the shiny inside, but then I get to educate others about the omni heat concept.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little small..............

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bedford, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice coat overall. I love the light weight warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Olathe,Ks
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket I would recommend this but make sure to order up a size as it does run small.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm and light!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my coat, although I have not used it in really cold weather yet...I live in Montana and I think it will be great for layering! I wish it had a hood though. I ordered one size up and happy I did. great coat!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light but warm

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this jacket but purchased it in the orange, which looked like a pumpkin color. Unfortunately it was construction cone orange which will not be attractive on anyone. Will be sending it back as I do not need to be that visible in a crowd. Don't love the other colors either but it would have been nice otherwise. Also loved the price.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Jacket

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Tennessee
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will say this jacket runs VERY small. I normall wear an XL Ladies. Luckily I had tried one on in the store and realized I needed a 2X. However I could have probably gotten away with a 1X but when I would reach out the sleaves were a little short especially if I had thumbs in thumb holes & I primarly bought the coat for riding my horse at winter events so I didn't want to feel binded in any way. The coldest it has been since I recieved my coat is 31 but a VERY windy 31.... My job requires me to go outside a good bit and I can say that on that windy 31 degree day that my upper body was toasty but my legs were freezing. So far I LOVE this coat! I wish they would line some jeans with the same liner... I would buy a pair for sure!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Warm and Comfortable!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat is absolutely AMAZING! It's so comfortable. It's not bulky at all. We have not yet had extremely cold weather, but I've found that it's TOO warm for 30's & 40's. I think this coat will be perfect for our cold winters. I found it to be true to size. I am a size 18 and ordered a 1x and it's a perfect fit. I love that it's not puffy as that does not bode well for my size. This is my favorite purchase of the year... hands down!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pleased

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: St. Paul, MN
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this jacket in spite of reviews that is runs a little small. Really the only place I find it to be a little too tight is in the arms. I probably won't be able to wear bulky sweaters under it, but I am still very satisfied with my purchase. The quality is great. It is very warm and lightweight - which is exactly what I was looking for. Love the color, love the jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs Large

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Southern California
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so grateful to Columbia and their extended sizes!
This jacket is lightweight and doesn't add a lot of bulk. It's nice and warm and I'm looking forward to wearing it to Big Bear.
I am 5'6, 215lbs and a 40DDD and the 1X is still rather large on me. My measurements are 46-35-43 and 1x is said to fit up to a 45-38-47. I still have PLENTY of room in the chest and way too much in the waist and hips. But I still love this coat, but I am thinking of taking it in.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket without the bulk!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this as a gift for my daughter but I'm going to order one for myself! We love that it doesn't 'bulk us up' as who wants to look bigger than they are! The only reason I don't give this 5 stars is that it is a little pricey for what it is and runs just a tad smaller than other brands. However, both of these are typical of Columbia so if you have other Columbia products, you know this already. Overall a great product and I recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for a trip to Ireland over New Years. The weather was cool (40-50 F) windy and misty with some rain. We were out and about most of the time walking and the jacket was great. It kept me dry and warm. The thumb holes are wonderful for keeping the wind out and the sleeves down. It is cut a bit small in the arm, so I ordered a 2X as I would normally wear an XL or 1X, and that worked fine. I didn't need any layering as it will keep you warm. I wouldn't wear a sweater under it unless I was out below 30 F or more.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm & very light!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the red jacket, and based on other reviews, ordered a 2x, as I usually fit in a 1x. The size is great, maybe slightly big, but kept it because it has room for bulky sweaters. It is generous in the waist area without being too bulky.
I live in Wisconsin, and have worn the jacket to go sledding. It is surprisingly warm, despite how thin it is, and it looks so much better than the typical "marshmallow" coat, especially on a larger gal.
I would definitely recommend this jacket, I have received many compliments on it. One word of warning - the red is more of a candy apple red versus the red I thought it would be, but otherwise it's great!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Women's Mighty Lite III

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sorry but this jacket does not meet my needs, the size was too big and not warm enough for what I was expecting.
I have several Columbia products and love the quality, however, I am returning the item as it is not what I was expecting or looking for.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm,light and very practical

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket to wear for dog walking in Massachussetts winters. It has now become my favourite coat anytime I venture outside. It keeps me warm without overheating me like other winter coats do, it is comfortable as it is so light I bearly notice I'm wearing it. And it is good quality material with sturdy zips
. The arms are a good length on me ( i have long arms). The pockets are a good size for putting gloves in. I love it! I chose red so that I can be seen by cars when walking on dark roads.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wish it was a little longer, other than that it is great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next>>