Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size

Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size

Beautiful geometric baffling lends a feminine feeling while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
34 out of 37(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Review 1 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Jacket

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Michelle6291
Location: Atlanta
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this jacket in Quill in 2x. The fit is a little small, but it is perfect under a light sweater or tees. The color is beautiful and a have received many compliments already. It is warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this coat so much I am ordering another!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Stacy72
Location: La Crosse, Wi
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Wisconsin so I am anticipating a very cold winter this year. I bought this coat in the coral glow...absolutely beautiful! This color is bright and bold so know this when you buy it it's not a boring coat. Everyone will notice you. Had several people ask where to get it! I also like the fact it is not bulky like down..so you won't get the Michelin man effect. The only issue I have with any of the Columbia jackets is the arm openings are way to small. I bought a 3x in order just to be able to move properly with a sweatshirt or a thin sweater. This coat can not have a bulky sweater underneath. It would be too cramped.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This jacket needs to be more durable

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Midwest66
Location: Oshkosh WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The jacket is extremely light weight and comfortable but is too flimsy and looks wrinkled after only 2weeks of wear. Was looking for a more substantial coat. Would be good in moderate temps but not in real cold weather. More of a wind jacket, which it does keep wind out.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Kbrackett
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received my jacket today in the coral color. I knew it would be bright and I love it! Wore it outside with cold and heavy wind and it felt great! I would recommend to anyone. It does run a little small. I'm glad I ordered a size bigger so I can wear a heavy sweater under it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
gordo123
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been searching for a nice light weight, but warm jacket for several years and never found the right one. I was hestiant to order online without trying it on - but fits great. I ordered the size I typically would, but I tend to order a bit larger anyway. Extremely warm, but not bulky, and didn't get feathers all over my sweaterh when I wore it!! Definitely worth the price
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket - Warm, trendy and packable

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
ExplorerJ
Location: Kings Beach, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being in the outdoor industry, I've tried several different light down jackets, and this to date, is my favorite. It's breathable, packable and is perfect for chilly mornings and nights. I bought it a little larger so it's longer and more space to bundle layers underneath it, and so far, is holding true to it's value. Sometimes I wish it had a hood, but it's the perfect addition to my street-wear wardrobe and my new go-to-jacket! I love it so much that I may buy another one in a different color.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, and very flattering!

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
ZooKeeper
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I love my coat! My husband bought this coat for me after looking for one for over a year. I had a hard time finding a coat that was flattering and fit comfortably, this one is perfect. It's not boxy at all and is very low profile for a 'puffy' coat. It is also very warm, especially for being so thin. I highly recommend it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, but a bit small

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
kas111375
Location: Milwaukee
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 5'8" and normally wear a 1x/2x in clothing. I bought this in size 2x. While it fits, it's a bit snug in the chest/hip area as the jacket is fitted. I am sending it back and ordering a 3x, unfortunately. I want to be able to wear sweaters/sweatshirts under it and there is no way any of that will fit.
The jacket itself is gorgeous, I absolutely love it. I bought the Quill color (purple) and it's a bit darker than the picture, which I'm fine with. I can't wait for my new one to arrive so I can actually wear it!
No complaints, but maybe Columbia should adjust their size charts so I don't have to order this twice?
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dream coat

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fern21
Location: Buena Vista, VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this coat. It is so nice. I love the comfort cuffs. The omni heat technology is amazing. I will wear this beautiful white coat until it wears out and I will then buy another!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too small

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Shanno
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I should have listened to all the previous reviews when they said this runs small! I got the same jacket in a longer version last year, so I went ahead and got the same size as I had previously (even doublechecked by trying it on again before I made this order, just to be positive on the size.) This jacket fits perfectly if you're just wearing a t-shirt underneath, but definitely no room for an extra sweater or layers.
My main use is for my commute to and from work where I'm standing outside waiting for buses, so it essentially works for that, but I'm not planning on wearing it all day at work, so I'd have to bring my sweater separately in a bag or something.
I'm going to the store this afternoon to return it :(
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
shayshay
Location: Bronx, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it. Its light weight and I love the way it fit me. I never wear it out doors let due to the fact it just now turning fall season in USA. I bought this coat for the winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally pulled the trigger and so glad I did!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
julie19
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking at light-weight jackets like these for a few seasons. I'm so glad I finally purchased it and wished I had done so earlier. SO light and warm, very compact (have worn under softshell to ski). Every member of my family has one now and those days of super-puffy, giant winter coats are gone! The reflective inside of coat really does the trick.
I go between XL and 1X for coats and on this one I needed the 1X since it is fitted at the hips.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket for travel in Ireland

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
becklea82
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat a month and a half ago for my year in Northern Ireland. I generally wear on the bigger side of 22/24 and I also run warmer than most. This jacket has been great in the weather here. Although there is no hood, I have been kept toasty warm even in the rainy, cold, blowy wind. It has almost been too warm at times. What I love about it is the lack of bulk. I needed to pack very light and this did the trick. Some reviews have complained about the thinness of the outer fabric but I have had very few problems with it. I haven't been exactly careful wearing it and I even bumped into a barbed-wire fence and so far no holes or tears. If I were more rough I'm sure it would tear but it is serving my daily activities and needs. I highly recommend this as a good every day warm jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm,light and very practical

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Nic68
Location: Boston MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket to wear for dog walking in Massachussetts winters. It has now become my favourite coat anytime I venture outside. It keeps me warm without overheating me like other winter coats do, it is comfortable as it is so light I bearly notice I'm wearing it. And it is good quality material with sturdy zips
. The arms are a good length on me ( i have long arms). The pockets are a good size for putting gloves in. I love it! I chose red so that I can be seen by cars when walking on dark roads.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Comfy

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Betsy213
Location: Seattle, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this jacket for running around in. Needed something that wasn't heavy and not too hot while doing errands. It fit the bill. I normally wear a 1x but decided to go for a 2x so I could wear extra layers if I wanted to. Even with a roomy sweater - you don't feel bulky or look so broad shouldered.
Would buy this jacket again. Am very happy with it.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pleased

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
KarenR612
Location: St. Paul, MN
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this jacket in spite of reviews that is runs a little small. Really the only place I find it to be a little too tight is in the arms. I probably won't be able to wear bulky sweaters under it, but I am still very satisfied with my purchase. The quality is great. It is very warm and lightweight - which is exactly what I was looking for. Love the color, love the jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Warm and Comfortable!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Di1500
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat is absolutely AMAZING! It's so comfortable. It's not bulky at all. We have not yet had extremely cold weather, but I've found that it's TOO warm for 30's & 40's. I think this coat will be perfect for our cold winters. I found it to be true to size. I am a size 18 and ordered a 1x and it's a perfect fit. I love that it's not puffy as that does not bode well for my size. This is my favorite purchase of the year... hands down!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm and light!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
jenilou1111
Location: Montana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my coat, although I have not used it in really cold weather yet...I live in Montana and I think it will be great for layering! I wish it had a hood though. I ordered one size up and happy I did. great coat!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Rhonda67
Location: Olathe,Ks
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket I would recommend this but make sure to order up a size as it does run small.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Plus Size
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and light weight...

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
LMason
Location: Mpls, Mn
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hate being in a bulky jacket to be warm so this new Omni Heat is wonderful for me. It is very warm and light. I love the color Dark Compass also. If your looking for a warm light jacket then this is the one.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>