Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes

Columbia Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes

Beautiful geometric baffling lends a feminine feeling while the Omni-Heat thermal reflective lining and insulation keep you warm when the wind-chill drops.
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Review 1 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally pulled the trigger and so glad I did!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
julie19
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been looking at light-weight jackets like these for a few seasons. I'm so glad I finally purchased it and wished I had done so earlier. SO light and warm, very compact (have worn under softshell to ski). Every member of my family has one now and those days of super-puffy, giant winter coats are gone! The reflective inside of coat really does the trick.
I go between XL and 1X for coats and on this one I needed the 1X since it is fitted at the hips.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket for travel in Ireland

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
becklea82
Location: Belfast, Northern Ireland
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat a month and a half ago for my year in Northern Ireland. I generally wear on the bigger side of 22/24 and I also run warmer than most. This jacket has been great in the weather here. Although there is no hood, I have been kept toasty warm even in the rainy, cold, blowy wind. It has almost been too warm at times. What I love about it is the lack of bulk. I needed to pack very light and this did the trick. Some reviews have complained about the thinness of the outer fabric but I have had very few problems with it. I haven't been exactly careful wearing it and I even bumped into a barbed-wire fence and so far no holes or tears. If I were more rough I'm sure it would tear but it is serving my daily activities and needs. I highly recommend this as a good every day warm jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm,light and very practical

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Nic68
Location: Boston MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket to wear for dog walking in Massachussetts winters. It has now become my favourite coat anytime I venture outside. It keeps me warm without overheating me like other winter coats do, it is comfortable as it is so light I bearly notice I'm wearing it. And it is good quality material with sturdy zips
. The arms are a good length on me ( i have long arms). The pockets are a good size for putting gloves in. I love it! I chose red so that I can be seen by cars when walking on dark roads.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Comfy

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Betsy213
Location: Seattle, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this jacket for running around in. Needed something that wasn't heavy and not too hot while doing errands. It fit the bill. I normally wear a 1x but decided to go for a 2x so I could wear extra layers if I wanted to. Even with a roomy sweater - you don't feel bulky or look so broad shouldered.
Would buy this jacket again. Am very happy with it.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pleased

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
KarenR612
Location: St. Paul, MN
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this jacket in spite of reviews that is runs a little small. Really the only place I find it to be a little too tight is in the arms. I probably won't be able to wear bulky sweaters under it, but I am still very satisfied with my purchase. The quality is great. It is very warm and lightweight - which is exactly what I was looking for. Love the color, love the jacket!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Warm and Comfortable!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Di1500
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat is absolutely AMAZING! It's so comfortable. It's not bulky at all. We have not yet had extremely cold weather, but I've found that it's TOO warm for 30's & 40's. I think this coat will be perfect for our cold winters. I found it to be true to size. I am a size 18 and ordered a 1x and it's a perfect fit. I love that it's not puffy as that does not bode well for my size. This is my favorite purchase of the year... hands down!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm and light!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
jenilou1111
Location: Montana
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my coat, although I have not used it in really cold weather yet...I live in Montana and I think it will be great for layering! I wish it had a hood though. I ordered one size up and happy I did. great coat!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Rhonda67
Location: Olathe,Ks
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket I would recommend this but make sure to order up a size as it does run small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and light weight...

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
LMason
Location: Mpls, Mn
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hate being in a bulky jacket to be warm so this new Omni Heat is wonderful for me. It is very warm and light. I love the color Dark Compass also. If your looking for a warm light jacket then this is the one.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little small..............

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Dusty15
Location: Bedford, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice coat overall. I love the light weight warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Krmiko
Location: Seattle, Wa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I bought this coat for a trip to Alaska. What I love about this coat is that it is lightweight , but warm. I bought the coat in dark compass and the color is beautiful. I also bought the matching vest.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
BarbsSpirit
Location: Benicia, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is very light weight and seems to be warm. I bought this for the cooler weather and haven't had a chance to test it out yet, that is the reason for the 4 stars. It fits nice on a larger frame and is not puffy. I am 5'5", weigh 189, and the 1X fits perfectly.
I really like the columbia products and wish they would make available more styles in the extended sizes.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Coat04
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wish it was a little longer, other than that it is great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
kate26
Location: midwest
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks nice, good weight and keeps you warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight, Warm Jacket

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Veritas
Location: Park City, UT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this jacket! It is lightweight and the Omni-Heat technology really works. I live in a cold, snowy climate in the winter and this jacket keeps me warm and cozy. I wear an 18/20, but opted to get the 2x so I could wear heavy sweaters underneath. Perfect fit. The reasons I gave it four stars as opposed to five: 1. The zippers are thin and seem fragile; 2. There are no toggles at the bottom to keep the cold from creeping up inside; and 3. Polyester? Really? This is the cheapest fabric known to man. Doesn't seem worth the cost of this expensive jacket (even though I bought it on sale). Also, I am disappointed that Columbia doesn't carry their full line in plus-size options. I found a similar jacket with hood and toggles on the bottom, in a bright purple, but they did not carry that model in plus-size. I would have preferred that model. That said, this jacket is warm, stylish, and comfortable. I would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Women's Mighty Lite III

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
dandishops
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sorry but this jacket does not meet my needs, the size was too big and not warm enough for what I was expecting.
I have several Columbia products and love the quality, however, I am returning the item as it is not what I was expecting or looking for.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm & very light!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
TosaMomof2
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the red jacket, and based on other reviews, ordered a 2x, as I usually fit in a 1x. The size is great, maybe slightly big, but kept it because it has room for bulky sweaters. It is generous in the waist area without being too bulky.
I live in Wisconsin, and have worn the jacket to go sledding. It is surprisingly warm, despite how thin it is, and it looks so much better than the typical "marshmallow" coat, especially on a larger gal.
I would definitely recommend this jacket, I have received many compliments on it. One word of warning - the red is more of a candy apple red versus the red I thought it would be, but otherwise it's great!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
KimboT9
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for a trip to Ireland over New Years. The weather was cool (40-50 F) windy and misty with some rain. We were out and about most of the time walking and the jacket was great. It kept me dry and warm. The thumb holes are wonderful for keeping the wind out and the sleeves down. It is cut a bit small in the arm, so I ordered a 2X as I would normally wear an XL or 1X, and that worked fine. I didn't need any layering as it will keep you warm. I wouldn't wear a sweater under it unless I was out below 30 F or more.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket without the bulk!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Cianbi
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this as a gift for my daughter but I'm going to order one for myself! We love that it doesn't 'bulk us up' as who wants to look bigger than they are! The only reason I don't give this 5 stars is that it is a little pricey for what it is and runs just a tad smaller than other brands. However, both of these are typical of Columbia so if you have other Columbia products, you know this already. Overall a great product and I recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Mighty Lite™ III Jacket – Extended Sizes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs Large

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
VoluptousVixen
Location: Southern California
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so grateful to Columbia and their extended sizes!
This jacket is lightweight and doesn't add a lot of bulk. It's nice and warm and I'm looking forward to wearing it to Big Bear.
I am 5'6, 215lbs and a 40DDD and the 1X is still rather large on me. My measurements are 46-35-43 and 1x is said to fit up to a 45-38-47. I still have PLENTY of room in the chest and way too much in the waist and hips. But I still love this coat, but I am thinking of taking it in.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>