Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie - Plus Size

Columbia Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie - Plus Size

This comfortable, flattering, and lightweight zip-front jacket makes the perfect partner to active adventure in variable weather conditions—crafted from performance stretch softshell outfitted with water-repellent technology so it moves with your body and shields you from sprinkles without overheating you.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie - Plus Size
Review 1 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light hoodie

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer avatar
genova91
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this hoodie. It's very light and breathable fabric. Fit was perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight jacket

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer avatar
JAZZJEAN
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket from a Columbia outlet for my morning jog. It feels very comfortable, light and easy to move around. The upper arms fits perfectly and the length for someone who is only 5'2" is just right. I purchased one size up. I have another Columbia rain jacket and it truly sticks to my skin. This jacket is perfect for spring and fall weather in Cali. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer avatar
cats82
Location: OH
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is of excellent quality. I don't like 100% nylon jackets because when it's hot they stick to your skin. This one is soft, like a microfiber. Some have commented about the length of the jacket being too short, but to me it's perfect. Great jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute colors but too short

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
kathct
Location: CT
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted to love this jacket, the colors are so cute (I ordered 3 colors to try green, pink and purple). The jacket is just too short esp for plus size. If they made it longer it would be perfect, had to return them all.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect light rain jacket

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
letsgoplay80
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was super suprised at just how COMFORTABLE this jacket is. It has a lot of stretch to it which makes it a perfect fit for just about anyone. It's very lightweight and perfect for the rain, but it would definately need to be layered for any warmth. I can't wait to wear it on my Portland trip next month. My only complaint is that I wish it was just a little bit longer. It falls right about to the hips (and I am only 5'3"
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
tgrbrd
Location: Idaho, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! Fits great, flattering, and will be a great addition to my fall wardrobe.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Jes77
Location: Western MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a nice lightweight jacket that would be good for everyday running around and something that would be great in light rain. This is PERFECT. It is NOT plastic feeling. I did not want a windbreaker or rain jacket feel. I love the material. This is perfect for our early Springs and also the Fall weather in New England. Very good quality, and I liked the hood because too often hoods just fall over the face / eyes and they are really not useable. This hood is smaller and I used it this morning in our drizzly weather and I could walk and see without it falling over my face.
I would recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie - Plus Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandy96
Location: Forks, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for the warmer days where you just need a little something in the evening. I just purchased another. It fits a plus person beautifully. I Love Columbia products for this reason, they fit true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.