Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size

Columbia Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size

A classic in any situation, the Benton Springs Vest is perfect for casual days when comfort is at a premium but performance is still a factor.
Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
88 out of 93(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Review 1 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vest

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
I bought this vest to take on an Alaskan cruise, to wear over long sleeved shirts etc. I love the zippered pockets and the inside pockets as well. I will not have to take a purse with me which I like when I sight-see. I picked white because it goes with everything. My only problem is that plus sizes are not available in most stores. I will also use it to play golf when it is cool out, gives me arm movement.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Soft

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
I bought two of these and they are very soft and they run a bit larger than I expected. I have already recommended this product to some of my friends.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Nice Vest

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Love the softness and warmth this vest offers. It runs a bit large for the sizing but I'm still wearing it as it is warm and comfy.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia's Benton Springs Vest

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont
I purchased two vests and am very pleased with the quality of the merchandise. My order arrived quickly and I have received compliments whenever I wear one of my Columbia vests. Fantastic for Vermont winters!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great layer!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
What's not to love about this vest?! The "mud" color is different; not a bright, garish color. The fleece is tight and warm, yet breathes so it can be worn indoors comfortably. Must buy more...
Now I shall go outside and play in the "mud".
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woman's Benton Springs Vest

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
I have this in several colors and think the vest is an excellent investment. It keeps you warm and is very nice looking layering for both indoors in winter and outdoors in spring and fall or on cool days.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Benton Springs Vest

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Love!Love!Love this vest! Perfect fit
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Color, Beautiful Fit

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wonderful Wisconsin
I recently purchased the Benton Springs Vest in light blue. What a color! It's warm and comfortable and stylish! And it looks great with jeans of every color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Benton Springs Vest

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Missouri
I purchased this vest in green and I love it so much. The size is just perfect. I would love to have one in every color.. this is a very good item.
Love it!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Vest

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Union Grove, Wisconsin
I was expecting a heavier thicker vest. My plan was to wear this vest in Wisconsin winter to run errands with a sweater underneath.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too large. Sent it back.

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco,CA
I was initially disappointed that some of the more shaped items were not available in extended sizes. So without much choice I ordered this one in a 1x. I had tried on one of the more shaped vests in a store and the xl was way too small. As I feared, this vest was shapeless and at least 5 inches bigger at the waist than the xl in the store that had a band at the bottom.
I think you need to have larger women designing your larger sizes. There should not be a 5 inch difference between one style xl and another style in a 1x.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Fall and Winter

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, Co
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
I am very pleased with my new vest. It is perfect for Denver winters. Light and warm, plus the color is very pretty. Columbia's usual great quality. I would like one in each color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece vest - Love this vest!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a light weight fleece vest and this is perfect. I've washed it once and it still looks like new. Love, Love Love it!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Vest

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Canton NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first time ordering from Columbia. I had a very good experience. True to size and color swatch. Received in timely manner and really pleased. I do recommend this.
Activities: Camping, Boating, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and feel

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This vest fits very well and the material is very soft. So far, no pilling after washing. Very pleased with purchase.
Conditions: City, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byPacificNorthwestHiker
Pacific Northwest
 
Please wait while more information about PacificNorthwestHiker is loaded.
Additional information about PacificNorthwestHiker could not be loaded.
No cinch at hips/hem as stated in description
onDecember 9, 2011
No cinch at hips/hem as stated in description, so I could not customize the fit. My family all wear Columbia fleece almost exclusively, and this is the first "problem" we've had in many, many years of purchases. Columbia graciously refunded in full and paid the cost of return shipping, so I am happy. If it matters to you that the hem cinches tighter, you might want to call them and check before ordering, because as of today the description still says the cinch is there. I don't know if mine was a faulty item or if there is not supposed to be a cinch. You cannot see the cinch in the picture like you can on the Benton Springs fleece jacket with sleeves, so maybe it is the description that is incorrect.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women"s Vest

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Beaverton, OR
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product. I bought three in different colors. The quality is excellent and it washes very well. it is light weight but warm and very comfortable and the color choices were great
Activities: Other
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what she wanted!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Tennessee
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this fleece vest for my mother-in-law for Christmas. She requested it specifically. She has bought 3 others just alike, and she keeps coming back for more. She decided to branch away from the neutrals and go with the berry color, and she was extremely pleased with the color. I can guess this won't be her last Columbia fleece vest!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features; love the zip pockets and perfect fit.

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Muscatine, Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have several different colored Columbia vests and long sleeve fleece jackets and love them all. The fit is perfect, love the zip pockets, they're just warm enough without being bulky, and the quality is exceptional.
Activities: Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 2 of these vests and I love them. The fit is accurate, the pockets have zippers and are large enough to hold keys, phone, or money, without appearing bulky. Easy to wash. I definitely recommend these vests!
Activities: Other, Vacation
Conditions: Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Benton Springs™ Vest — Extended Size
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Grass Valley, CA
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Mother In Law has wanted this winter white vest for a long time.
I was thrilled to find one...and she's very picky!!!
SHE LOVES IT, SHE WEARS IT ALL THE TIME!!!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>