Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Regen Rain™ Pant – Tall

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Regen Rain™ Pant – Tall

This light and fast Omni-Tech® pant is very simply how to keep your bottom half happy when hiking amidst thunderheads or riding your bike home from work through an unforeseen rainsquall.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Regen Rain™ Pant – Tall
Review 1 for Men’s Regen Rain™ Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

"If"

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Clarence
Location: Houma La.
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If I could find a pants in this style with cargo pockets I would probably order some more because they are almost impossible to find so I hope that you will come up with this because I like your style in clothing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Regen Rain™ Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Regen

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
ITSME
Location: USA, IT-- USA:CO USA:WI ; IT:Roma IT:Vesuvio, ETC
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I had a pair of vertical victory (VV) pants before these , the VV have side zipper on pants and pockets where these Regens do not.
On a good note these Regens are much lighter and longer then the vertical victories I had earlier. im a M tall and they only make these in a L tall, same with the jacket.....so not the best for a toned person such as myself........
The reason I got a new pair was under warranty.... in about 4 months of wear (I am hard on gear) the VV where leaking and not repelling water like they should, they didn't have the VV in stock so I got the Regens instead because I was going on a trip, the only real complaint about the VV and the jacket I got is that both items water resistance failed after 4 months of use.
the quality and workmanship is good, only real failure of the items was leakage and the draw strings came out of the sewing (still functional).
I give functionality fair because one in this review it said "and beyond", it only lasted 4 months or so.... and because the material leaked. the new set it holding up nice though.....
item specs, about 800+ hours on both items and I used them for mountaineering, backpacking, camping, hiking..
NOT A MOUNTAINEERING ITEM, or heavy backpacking item
but it is good for Alpining or peak bagging without a heavy pack, reason being the zippers are where your iliac crest is and can be bothersome to continually adjust when backpacking.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Regen Rain™ Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Pants

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
xwpfan
Location: Yelm, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally I found a pair of rain pants that are long enough! Haven't had a chance to try their waterproof ability yet, but they are well made of top quality material - I trust they are waterproof. I'll continue to buy from Columbia as long as they continue to offer long/tall sizes. Thanks, Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Regen Rain™ Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rain Pants

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Higuma
Location: California and Utah
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these just in time to wear them in heavy winter rain in Coastal California with a big storm rolling in off the Pacific. They kept me dry and are very comfortable, even pulled over jeans. I bought Large Tall and they run little long, but still fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Regen Rain™ Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Men’s Regen Rain Pant

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
dave66
Location: Los Angeles
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these to go with the Rain Tech II jacket. There's not a lot to say about them. They're just a basic pants cover. The size seemed a little big. I'm almost 6' 3" 170. I have the Large Tall and I have to pull them up past my bellybutton to not drag. I was curious if a standard large would have been better, but the length on the chart wasn't that clear to me. I wasn't sure how long they would be in standard large. So rather than find out those were too short, I just kept the tall size. The only thing I don't like is that it just has one of those plastic button clasps on the elastic cord that holds it up. I'm not sure that will stay tight enough. The velcro bottoms are helpful though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Regen Rain™ Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bigge
Location: Richmond
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Great value for the price keeps you DRY hope you have waterproof shoes LOL
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Regen Rain™ Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
jdown
Location: Springfield Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was hesitant to buy this because Im super tall and I wasnt sure about the size but I needed something to keep me dry when I ride my quad. Anyways it fits perfect over my jeans and works well. The inseam size says 36 which is why I was hesitant cause I wear a 38 but this easily fits like a 38. The product is awesome and fits perfect. Im glad I took a chance and bought it, now Im thinking about buying another pair!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Regen Rain™ Pant – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nanook
Location: Glenview, Illinois
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kept me dry during an all-day rain while fishing. Extra length kept pants over my boot tops when sitting. Will use often while walking our Lab on rainy days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.