Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall

Columbia Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall

Beautiful melange fabric and a slightly longer cut give this street-worthy, waterproof-breathable jacket a refined look while the thermal reflective lining and full seam-sealing combine to keep you warm and dry in all kinds of inclement weather. The lightweight liner jacket is insulated with 100 grams of Omni-Heat for maximum warmth in a low-profile silhouette. Wear the liner and shell together for a powerful combination of style, protection and comfort.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall
Review 1 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cloumbia Extreme Cold Weather Coat

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
SgtCress
Location: North Wilkesboro, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After wearing this product through several cold days and nights. I find that the new thremo lining keeps you warm, and also keeps you at a very comfortable temperature, never getting too hot or becoming too cold over time, but keep a steady internal temperature that is just right. I have worn this coat in Temps as low as minus 13 degrees during high wind, rain, sleet, and snow. The coats functionality surpasses any other cold weather coat I have worn in my life. I do not just believe that Cloumbia makes a far superior product than other competitors, I would stake my life on it. Trust me I have been to parts of this earth that have some of the most harsh climates known to man, during my twenty year service in the US Army. If I would have had such products that Cloumbia produces my missions would have at least been far more comfortable and I could have focused more on my mission rather than splitting my attention between what had to be done and the climate. Trust hypothermia is not fun, nor is being soaked to the bone and cold. With Cloumbia's innovative tech these factors along with many others would not be a large concern allowing you to concentrate more on the situation at hand. This is not only beneficial, but could be life saving as well. So if you want the best protection for you or your family members when it comes to dealing with the elements then I strongly recommend Cloumbia products to do just that, because one never knows what hurdle's life will through at you but the better equipped you are to endure sudden harsh elements not only increase your odds of survival but getting to help all the more safely
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One big problem that is easy to fix.

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Kandyman
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is a great coat. I really like the omni heat reflective it seems to keep me just the right temperature.
1 big problem that is easy to fix: It doesn't unzip from the botem. It is just a matter of time until the coat rips apart at the zipper. As a result I am considering returning the item as opposed to having a coat that I am afraid to zip up.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Geezer76
Location: Wausau, WI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Awesome Parka! I haven't gotten around to exploring the separate parts yet, but am very happy with it. I got it just in time for our cold snap here and at -30 F it kept me warm and comfortable. The nice thing I noticed was that although it kept me warm, I never got too warm during activity. Definite 9 out of 10.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic features and quality!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gram2
Location: New Lenox, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat for my son who is 6' 3'' and we live in the Midwest, It was the perfect gift with the weather we had gotten socked with. My son claims that the coat keeps him toasty warm but unfortunately any part (hands, legs, face) exposed to the elements is cold.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made warm jacket

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
NWHiker
Location: State of WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for a Christmas gift and it came on time. It looks just like the photo and fits my 3XLT friend perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the material and color

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill2
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I took a leap of faith because I didn't have a chance to try one on for size first. Definately wasn't disappointed. The only feature I would have liked that it didn't have is I would have enjoyed a draw cord at the waist line for a more flattering fit. Other than that I'm loving it.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Coat

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
SomeGuyinKc
Location: Kc, MO
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've reached the age where I want a heavier coat for the winter and I am pleased with this. I am 6'5" so I ordered the tall and it is actually a just a little too long for me. It has been in the single digits the last few mornings and I have been comfortably warm in this coat. The quality and workmanship is excellent and as a bonus it is machine washable.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Coat

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Highlander
Location: Southwest missouri
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm coat for the low temps and keeps the wind out.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sleeves are too short

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
John19
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I need a 39 inch sleeve in size XLT. But the XLT only has a 38 inch sleeve; one size larger, 2XT, has a 39 inch sleeve. So I ordered the larger size but the coat was too large, so I had to return it. I wish Columbia would make all a 39 inch sleeve for the XLT size. XLT men can be just as tall as 2XT men.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome, but pricy

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
BrianHelp
Location: Long Island, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket because it's my first name brand jacket thinking I should spend more than 100 for a good jacket I might not get sick this year through winter.
I have to say this jacket is the best money I have ever spent. It keeps me super warm (not sweating) but warm enough that outside and inside temperatures don't feel harsh.
The true test will be when I go skiing this march. But for now even the 20 degree nights working outside is still very comfortable with this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.