Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall

Columbia Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall

Pairing a lightweight, insulated inner jacket with the wet-and-cold rejecting performance of a fully seam sealed, waterproof-breathable shell results in unprecedented warmth and protection during activities in challenging winter weather; wear these pieces separately or pair them together depending on conditions for ultimate versatility.
Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
27 out of 32(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Review 1 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scott20
Location: Sutton, MA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been looking to upgrade my Columbia ski clothing for the last 3 years, but having difficulty finding products that fit in the local shops. I'm 6"7" & 275 lbs., so finding ski clothing that fits and functions well is difficult. I reviewed all the options on the Columbia website and couldn't make a decision, until I saw the jacket at a local ski shop. I like what I saw and placed the order that night, taking the recommendation to order one size larger into account. I received the jacket and was on the slopes two days later. The jacket fit great, was warm and I'm very pleased with the product. The only minor suggestion would be the zippers on the side pockets are long and go almost to the neckline. These are difficult too reach because they open from the top.
Oh yea, I also purchased the Bugaboo ski pants from Columbia at Christmas time. I love your products, especially the fact that you cater to the tall consumer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
hatebuyingcoats
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubby loves his new coat. I did ask about what color - but I chose the rest and he is loving his new coat. Keeps him very warm. Just a very nice purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big & Tall

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shugsb
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a Columbia jacket and after 8 years I decided it was time for a new one. Being 6'4 and 300lbs I had always loved the fit of my previous 3XLT Columbia jacket. This is a lot smaller (length and width). It's also definitely designed to be active in. The "Omni-heat" technology is for reflecting your own body heat back, but for just casual wear if you're not generating a lot of your own heat it feels a little chilly. It's nice that you can wear it and not overheat and it vents well but for just wearing to and from work could be warmer. The quality is great and if you work or play a lot outside it would be great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Check size

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trout11
Location: Houston
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the jacket, need size bigger
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect !

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Powderboy
Location: Buffalo, MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just skied on the north shore of MN... 40 mph winds, a high of -6 below zero. The jacket performed perfectly... with it's wind jammers on the shell and the liner, you are assured to be dry and warm.
The Omni-heat system is truely incredible.... very warm! Though, I wish the liner (Omni-Heat) had a zippable arm pit vent like the shell.
Thank you for creating a wonderful jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak Zipper construction

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
jmbsquared
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this coat for my son who needed something extremely warm for the Chicago winter. Within 3 weeks of his wearing it, the zipper detached from the jacket, leaving a gaping hole. His previous coat was a Lands End that he has had for 3 years without a problem, we just wanted him to have a better one. Apparently, this was not the one. I will be contacting the company for a refund or exchange.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Tall and Thin too

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
tkrauss
Location: Spokane, WA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I didn't know if the jacket would fit me because I am 6'4 and thin. Usually jackets are too big, but this one fits me great. The inner jacket is really warm and fits super.
So for the tall and thin, it is working well for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This coat is more than I expected

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Francis
Location: Melrose park,Il
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does everything and more,great deep pockets and great zipper that works,this is by far the best coat I ever purchased.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

trying to find a BIG/TALL jacket!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stash
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok was so thankful to find this jacket. I am 6'5" and 300 lbs, and fairly athletic for a 57 year old.
i first ordered the 3XT and was too small. my chest is 50" and sleeve length 39", and ususally 3xt is fine [if seleeves long enough].
when i saw that this came in 4xt i tried it with the Bugaboo and Whirlibird as well. Those two were too tight but the Lhotse had more movement [i wanted this primarily for skiing in colorado]. And i've used it and it it kept me pretty warm without getting overheated.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

update to a previous review

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom66two
Location: Milford, IL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I reviewed this coat earlier today, but here is a direct quote from my son, the recipient: It is very toasty! Unbelievably awesome jacket... definitely my favorite I have ever had.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and fit, and VERY warm

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom66
Location: Milford, IL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this coat as part of my son's Christmas gifts. He is 6'6", so I chose the 2xTall. The sleeves and shoulders fit perfectly, and he really liked the length...it hits the upper tops of his legs so no chilly waist exposure with this one! Very nice looking, and it will definitely keep him warm when he is outside shoveling snow or building snowmen with his children.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't believe how warm this jacket is!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stripe17
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned several columbia jackets, and new that it would be well made and warm. I was surprised at how warm the reflective technology on the inside really made it. I wore it outside in Michigan and had to open the vents (it was 18 degrees out). I was forewarned about the sizing being small, so I ordered at XXL Tall, (I normally wear an XL with some room left over), and it fits well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
pudding
Location: Chester,PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was A gift for my husband he loved it
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
jjstewey
Location: md
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At 6'4 230 lbs would definitly recomend getting the xlt size fits like it should. Arms fit just right not to tight around the chest. Very warm and Light weight.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, a winter coat that fits, is light weight and is very warm

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Smoothasilk
Location: Northern NJ
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 6'4" and ware a size XXLTall. From various reviews it was suggested to order one size up. So my Red Lhotse Mt. II coat 3XLT arrives, ( on sale for the Holidays) and we get 5 inches of snow. It was great. Long enough in the sleeves and length. Lots of pockets, zippers, velcro closings, a detachable hood, and nylon stretch material around each wrist to keep out the cold and snow.
All in all, a good purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far It is GREAT!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
bigmo
Location: Shreveport, LA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had the Jacket only a week but I am very impressed. 6'7" so ordered the 2XT. Sleeves are long and it fits me very good. Worn it in sleet and rain, love the thing. Today I was downloading deer cameras on 4 wheeler riding in mist and light rain and the Jacket is better than I expected, very warm and comfortable. Highly recommend this Jacket/Coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small not for winter

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
samiam100
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected to get for the high price. I plan to return it and get something else
I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good coat

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
JAKO11
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
I read reviews and it does run a bit small. I'm normally a xlt so I ordered the 2xlt and it fits well. It came with a torn interior pocket but otherwise seems like a good product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versitile product

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ace7
Location: Tacoma, WA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The sizing is accurate. The tall size is nice since I am a XLT. With the cool fall mornings I have been wearing the inner shell waiting for the showers to come.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely nice coat but runs small in size

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
DSU96
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat for my husband because he was in need of a new Columbia coat. Most of the clothes he wears are 3xlt and so is his current Columbia jacket. When I received this jacket in the mail, he tried it on and it was snug. I am not sure if it's because of the Omni heat so that is how it is supposed to be but my husband is not happy with it. I am sending it back on Friday. Not sure if the 4xt will be better. I don't want to keep paying shipping back and forth until we find something that does work.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12Next>>