Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall

Columbia Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall

Pairing a lightweight, insulated inner jacket with the wet-and-cold rejecting performance of a fully seam sealed, waterproof-breathable shell results in unprecedented warmth and protection during activities in challenging winter weather; wear these pieces separately or pair them together depending on conditions for ultimate versatility.
Overall rating:
4.171 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
33 out of 40(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Review 1 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Enin
Location: New Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had bought the 3xt for my dad who had an older version if this type of jacket. I measured his old coat (which fits) and it matched the listed measurements but when we got the coat it was at least 5 inches smaller in the waist then the older version so we returned it
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fit!

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Noney
Location: Green Bay, WI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This coat fits great! I am 6'6" and have long arms.
The only negative is that in Northern Wisconsin it doesn't seem warm enough. The body portion where the silver dots are stays warm but the arms get cold.
It will be great for those late fall and early spring days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Bigjohn
Location: Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I wanted a coat that was both wind proof and warm. This jacket was beyond my expectation. I have tried MANY others, but none have satisfied like this coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Jacket

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
BigMoe25
Location: Bowie, MD, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very functional jacket, I really like it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Northern Wisconsin winter coat

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
janelakewood
Location: Northern Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this coat for my son as an early Christmas gift. He loves it. Fits true to size and looks great on him. Purchased a tall because my son has long arms. He says it's very comfortable and is keeping him warm in our frozen tundra. Would recommend - great quality.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too short on waist and runs small

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Wanttofish
Location: NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wanted to replace my old Columbia 3 in 1 jacket (love it) so I bought this one thinking it would have been a bit longer. I like my winter jacket to cover my lower waist and backside. Even with ordering a tall size, this one wasn't long enough. Wish it was 3-4 inches longer at the waist. When your outside clearing snow (using a snow blower) I want that extra protection. Unfortunatly Columbia doesn't offer a selection of longer winter jackets. Everything is mid waist so unfortunately I'm returning this one for a refund and will be looking elsewhere.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jacket

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
avmatters
Location: Florida, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use for hunting from Florida to the west. I can use in all but warmest climates and also coldest. I originally bought a 2X but it was far too small under the arms. This item should be sized larger as some may want additional layers. Order one size larger than normal and you'll be happy, warm and dry!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jacket

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
J777
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received the jacket about two weeks ago. It passed its first test today. I live in Omaha and the temperature is in the low 20s , with wind chills down around Zero. The jacket was very warm. The jacket is very well made, worth every penny. This is my second Columbia jacket. I love the feature that it is waterproof. The silver dot reflective material seems very effective. I especially like the zip out liner.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Scott20
Location: Sutton, MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been looking to upgrade my Columbia ski clothing for the last 3 years, but having difficulty finding products that fit in the local shops. I'm 6"7" & 275 lbs., so finding ski clothing that fits and functions well is difficult. I reviewed all the options on the Columbia website and couldn't make a decision, until I saw the jacket at a local ski shop. I like what I saw and placed the order that night, taking the recommendation to order one size larger into account. I received the jacket and was on the slopes two days later. The jacket fit great, was warm and I'm very pleased with the product. The only minor suggestion would be the zippers on the side pockets are long and go almost to the neckline. These are difficult too reach because they open from the top.
Oh yea, I also purchased the Bugaboo ski pants from Columbia at Christmas time. I love your products, especially the fact that you cater to the tall consumer.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
hatebuyingcoats
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubby loves his new coat. I did ask about what color - but I chose the rest and he is loving his new coat. Keeps him very warm. Just a very nice purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big & Tall

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Shugsb
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a Columbia jacket and after 8 years I decided it was time for a new one. Being 6'4 and 300lbs I had always loved the fit of my previous 3XLT Columbia jacket. This is a lot smaller (length and width). It's also definitely designed to be active in. The "Omni-heat" technology is for reflecting your own body heat back, but for just casual wear if you're not generating a lot of your own heat it feels a little chilly. It's nice that you can wear it and not overheat and it vents well but for just wearing to and from work could be warmer. The quality is great and if you work or play a lot outside it would be great.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Check size

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Trout11
Location: Houston
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the jacket, need size bigger
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect !

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Powderboy
Location: Buffalo, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just skied on the north shore of MN... 40 mph winds, a high of -6 below zero. The jacket performed perfectly... with it's wind jammers on the shell and the liner, you are assured to be dry and warm.
The Omni-heat system is truely incredible.... very warm! Though, I wish the liner (Omni-Heat) had a zippable arm pit vent like the shell.
Thank you for creating a wonderful jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weak Zipper construction

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
jmbsquared
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this coat for my son who needed something extremely warm for the Chicago winter. Within 3 weeks of his wearing it, the zipper detached from the jacket, leaving a gaping hole. His previous coat was a Lands End that he has had for 3 years without a problem, we just wanted him to have a better one. Apparently, this was not the one. I will be contacting the company for a refund or exchange.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Tall and Thin too

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
tkrauss
Location: Spokane, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I didn't know if the jacket would fit me because I am 6'4 and thin. Usually jackets are too big, but this one fits me great. The inner jacket is really warm and fits super.
So for the tall and thin, it is working well for me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bybohio
new england
 
Please wait while more information about bohio is loaded.
Additional information about bohio could not be loaded.
tkrauss
onNovember 14, 2014
as a member of your size club, i really appreciate your review. What size did you buy? Was it a Large Tall?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This coat is more than I expected

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Francis
Location: Melrose park,Il
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does everything and more,great deep pockets and great zipper that works,this is by far the best coat I ever purchased.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

trying to find a BIG/TALL jacket!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Stash
Location: Colorado
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok was so thankful to find this jacket. I am 6'5" and 300 lbs, and fairly athletic for a 57 year old.
i first ordered the 3XT and was too small. my chest is 50" and sleeve length 39", and ususally 3xt is fine [if seleeves long enough].
when i saw that this came in 4xt i tried it with the Bugaboo and Whirlibird as well. Those two were too tight but the Lhotse had more movement [i wanted this primarily for skiing in colorado]. And i've used it and it it kept me pretty warm without getting overheated.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

update to a previous review

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Mom66two
Location: Milford, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I reviewed this coat earlier today, but here is a direct quote from my son, the recipient: It is very toasty! Unbelievably awesome jacket... definitely my favorite I have ever had.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and fit, and VERY warm

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Mom66
Location: Milford, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this coat as part of my son's Christmas gifts. He is 6'6", so I chose the 2xTall. The sleeves and shoulders fit perfectly, and he really liked the length...it hits the upper tops of his legs so no chilly waist exposure with this one! Very nice looking, and it will definitely keep him warm when he is outside shoveling snow or building snowmen with his children.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't believe how warm this jacket is!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Stripe17
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned several columbia jackets, and new that it would be well made and warm. I was surprised at how warm the reflective technology on the inside really made it. I wore it outside in Michigan and had to open the vents (it was 18 degrees out). I was forewarned about the sizing being small, so I ordered at XXL Tall, (I normally wear an XL with some room left over), and it fits well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>