Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall

The jacket that started it all. An industry-leader from the get-go, the iconic Bugaboo Parka has been conquering the elements ever since its introduction in 1986.
Overall rating:
3.741 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
20 out of 25(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Review 1 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bold color brings great warmth

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Athens, GA
The only negative thing I have to say about this parka is that I wish the green was a hunter green. The fit, warmth and rain protection is great as I just used the parka in Sitka, Skagway and Juneau, Alaska.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great jacket, does what it describes

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: UP of Michigan
The jacket is great. The outer shell is perfect when you need a lighter layer when its not cold enough for the fleece and when it is the fleece keeps you nice and warm. The only complant I have is the stitching should be looked over a little better. I've only used the jacket for a week and one of the velcro patches on the front is coming off and theres loose thread in the both pockets. But overall I recomend this coat
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Versatile Jacket!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Tennessee
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this jacket for my son who is a college student. He is 6'7" so I was thrilled to find this jacket made for tall men. He really likes it because it is two jackets in one-Soft Shell zip out plus a water and wind proof top layer. Zip them together and they are the best of both worlds. Nice features in multiple pockets, detachable hood and snaps that hold the two sleeves together when the jacket is zipped together. Also, adjustible cuffs. Overall fantastic jacket, especially when walking across campus on cold, windy and/or wet days.
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City, Sunny, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall 2XLT

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
The Jacket was great but the liner fit like a regular 2X and not a 2XLT.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great winter coat...

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Nebraska
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat is a great coat and I would recommend it to anyone. The only complaint I have is that the right hand pocket was stitched together well. I have only worn it twice but I noticed it had a whole in the pocket the second time. Looks like the stitching either came loose or they missed it when trying to stitch the pocket together. Either way, Im just going to stitch the pocket together by hand and hope it holds. Rest of coat is great!
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other, Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome In Many Ways

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Oklahoma City, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket fits a bit small so I wish the company had 5X and 6X sizes as were provided in the card that came with the first jacket I ordered from Amazon and returned. But buying it from columbia.com got me tall and big sizes and the 4XT was the one that fit the best and had great value, too. The jacket is warm and water resistant but also very comfortable, not making me sweat in the 20 degree temps here in Oklahoma this winter. I wore it a few times in the rain at night and I kept cozy and dry during the few hundred yards I walked in the wind and rain. Great color, pockets and versatility. The company even offers to ship it in a recycled box! Going green starts with you. Thanks, columbia for a great value. Just list the bigger sizes too. I would have bot the 5XT. Steve M., Oklahoma City
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Other, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Other, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jacket is versatile and perfect for any type of weather condition.

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Anacortes, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket was a perfect fit. The ability to take the lining out and use one or the other part of the jacket is wonderful. So far the seems are holding up unlike other brands this size. The quality of material and craftsmanship is great.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

seams

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: a
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
two of the pockets were not fully sewn together
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid, Muddy, Hot
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Men's Bugaboo Jacket

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Husband is "full figured" so a 4XLT was the size ordered. Fit was great with the exception of the arms. Arms were tight, making flexing a bit strained. May return the item.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good but . . .

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
I have a Columbia Omnitech jacket for over 20+ yrs. Thought it's time to replace it so ordered the Bugaboo Parka. Outer shell is great. But I was disappointed by the fleece liner. I took my measurements and ordered according to the site. The fleece is tight under the arms and the sleeves are extremely narrow and restrict movement. It's impossible to comfortably wear a long sleeve shirt under this jacket. I do like the outter shell and wear that over a more comfortable fleece. Glad I kept the Omnitech too.
Activities: Other, Camping, Commuting
Conditions: Freezing, Other, Snowy, Windy
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bugaboo Parka

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bagram, Afghanistan
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this Jacket! The color scheme and material is A1. I will buy again whenever I need another Parka. I love Columbia Products... Thanks
Activities: Other, Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Men’s Bugaboo® Parka
4.7 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits a full size smaller

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great jacket. It works as advertised, keeping you warm and dry. My one warning would be about the size: I ordered a full size larger than I normally would have, and it fits perfectly. I had tried on Columbia jackets at a retail store, so I knew what to expect. Still, for men with larger arms and broader shoulders, you may find those areas fit sungly.
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Sweaty, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Cement/Asphalt
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is recomended

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: connecticut
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been looking for a jacket like this was worried about size fit ordered one size larger ...which i recomend... as i did .it fit very well even with my hoodie under it and had no problems with holes in pockets or miss stitching like in other reviews guess i was the lucky one lol
Activities: Other, Commuting
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Cement/Asphalt
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not exactly what I envisioned.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Mississippi
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shell fits good but, the fleece is small in the arms. I'm muscular build with pretty good sized guns. I thought I would have more room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket, really glad I purchased the Tall size!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Big and Tall Sizes are way small and cut very strange

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am 6'5" and usually wear a 2XT or occasionally a3XT. I ordered a 4XT. It was shorter than most regular XLs and the arms were way to small for big and tall. I noticed it was made in Vietnam. It was not sized for a Minnesotan. The 4XT would equate to a 2X size and regular length.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST jacket I have owned so far!!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Zion, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this jacked for about 3 weeks now and I am VERY happy with this purchase!! Well worth the money!! Jacket keeps me warm but not sweating profusely as with some jackets.
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Purchased this jacket for my husband and he normally wears 3XLT in outerwear and ordered this jacket in that size and it was way to small. So disappointed that we now have to start all over in our search for a jacket for him. Not even going to bother reordering in the next size up based on this coat's size. Too bad because he loved the look of this coat and loved the color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally the quality I need in a Tall fit jacket!!
Activities: Trail, Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men’s Bugaboo® Parka - Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Snug fit

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Tell City, Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I feel the inner fleece liner fits to snug in the arms. I'm an ex football player and have big arms. I feel the liner could be a hair larger to accommodate big men with "wedge shoulders" also. Thanks for listening.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>