Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Shimmer Me™ III Jacket – Tall

Columbia Men’s Shimmer Me™ III Jacket – Tall

Versatile, warm and protective, this ultra-lightweight and insulated jacket weighs in at an airy 18.3 ounces. Clean, streamlined design lines give the Shimmer Me everyday cred while the thermal reflective lining and Omni-Shield repellency effectively manage cold conditions and inclement weather. The Deep Woods and Buffalo colorways are available in a beautiful and supple matte melange fabric.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Shimmer Me™ III Jacket – Tall
Review 1 for Men’s Shimmer Me™ III Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
mtka45
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a large size as a present for a young man who is 6'2" and has a slender build and it fit perfectly. It was an urgent purchase and it was delivered quickly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Shimmer Me™ III Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing jacket! Love the Omni heat

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
kimberlina12
Location: chicago
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my 6'4" son and he loves it! Perfect fit and he says it's super warm and comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Shimmer Me™ III Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as warm as advertised

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Moongas
Location: Cleveland, OH
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product very light in weight, and probably good for 30 degree (or warmer) weather. Thought this coat would be good for 10-20 degree weather, but was not warm enough. Will look at the next warmest coat.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Shimmer Me™ III Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
CassieS
Location: Iowa
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat to replace the lining in my 3-in-1. I wanted something that was warmer than what I had. I think this was it. The Shimmer lining is warm and actually, I have been wearing only the Shimmer lining, I haven't been wearing the shell. It fits well - the sleeves are long enough and I like how the back is slightly longer. I also like the lining around the wrist to keep snow/wind from getting through.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Shimmer Me™ III Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Great Products From Columbia

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
EW518
Location: California
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbia just continues to impress me with their quality, fit and finish. Didn't actually think I would care for this type jacket for anything other than trekking around on the weekends but it has become my everyday "go to" jacket. Perfect insulation yet you don't feel like a "stuffed animal" when you put it on. I would highly recommend this jacket as an excellent purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Shimmer Me™ III Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not very stain resistant

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ccAK
Location: AK
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket is very comfortable and has kept me quite warm but for as little time as I've had it, it already has stains...I bought knowing I'm not the tidiest person as it claims to be stain resistant but this doesn't appear to be the case. I recommend it based on the comfort and warmth but be careful as it will stain quite easily
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Shimmer Me™ III Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for my needs and region

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
ronn
Location: MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MN prairie. Windy, cold often. I use this for my primary winter coat, rarely need more than a sweatshirt or flannel shirt under unless going to be out a long time. I already had the Lhotse Mtn II with virtually the same liner as this jacket. Bought jacket so wouldn't wear out liner of serious wind and weather coat. Light, warm without becoming sweaty, comfortable and looks good as well. The tall size is great for length at 6'1.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Shimmer Me™ III Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband Has A New Love

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vicky56
Location: Denver, Colorado
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, movable, no body restrictions, breathable and warmth to boot! A must have in your fall/winter wardrobe. Fits perfectly over layered tops. So cozy you don't want to take it off! Light weight and you won't feel like the "stay puff marshmallow guy"-Purchased this for my husband and its now the only jacket/coat he grabs! Wind and water resistant too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.