Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall

Columbia Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall

The next generation of a Columbia classic, this outdoor staple features a finely tuned fit and a soft-yet-rugged filament-fleece fabrication to keep you warm when temperatures plummet.
Overall rating:
4.393 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
49 out of 55(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Review 1 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sweatshirt

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
explorerx
Location: Lafayette, CO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its nice fashionably, but not the warmest jacket I've ever had.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fleece

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
KCRich
Location: Kansas city
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great light to med fleece. Super soft and looks great. Only had it for about a month but worn it almost everyday. Love it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

MUCH LARGER THAN THE OLD ONE, AND NOT AS WELL CONSTRUCTED

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Rand
Location: Shawnee, KS
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I recently purchased this jacket in an XLT as a replacement for a well worn earlier version. The sleeve length is nice, but the body length is uncomfortably long at times. This jacket should sit at or just a little below the waist. Instead it rides at or below the middle of my butt. It's annoying in the car. I am 6'5" with a longish torso, and I don't know how tall someone would have to be in the body in order for this jacket to fit them correctly. My earlier model of this jacket is an XLT as well, and it fits normally. This new one is also bigger around in the body.
In addition, the detail work on the stitching is pretty poor. There are numerous areas of over runs/overstiching on the zippers, etc. And, I spent about 20 minutes with some small, sharp scissors trimming off the excess threads hanging all over the jacket. I have never had to do this to any Columbia product previously, so it is fairly disappointing. They have apparently changed vendors and patterns for this jacket.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
TheDza
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit for my size. Excellent quality. Prompt shipping.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tall guy

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Basetandan
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
6'4" with long arms. Lg tall a nice fit. Love that Columbia makes this size. Reg XL just doesn't work for me. This fleece jacket will get lots of use. Very warm and light weight.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They forgot the T in the XLT

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Bananajams
Location: Covingtonky
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I REALLY wanted this zip up to work for my 6'4 husband. The width was fine but it was DEFINITELY not Tall for someone who is taller than 6'2 or so. It's going back.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

overall great jacket

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
robininga
Location: marlborough, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love every thing about this jacket, color, quality, size.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Steens Mountain Full Zip XLT

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
anonymous1
Location: hoffman estates, il
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, soft fleece. Fits great. Only problem is that the cord end on the end of the zipper sometimes untangles and falls off after washing and drying, However it isn't necessary for the zipper to function. Stills works and looks great. No problems
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product delivers a true tall fit

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
john16
Location: okc, ok
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a tall that is a tall.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
BaronBroast
Location: Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Columbia fleece jackets! They last and last, but the only thing that seems to fail over time are the zippers. I bought two of these to replace a couple 10 year old jackets who's zipper handles broke.
The material of the jackets are EXTRA nice.... but I am concerned about the zippers, as they don't seem to work as smoothly as I would like. But, still a great jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJoe77
Saint Paul, MN
 
Please wait while more information about Joe77 is loaded.
Additional information about Joe77 could not be loaded.
Zipper Design Needs Overhaul
onJanuary 16, 2014
While drying my 7 year old Columbia jacket, a zipper broke off. It is near impossible to use the zipper however, I can use as a pullover.
Maybe a zipper-design overhaul is in order?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Lori951
Location: TN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my husband for Christmas, he has two now and loves them. Hard to find tall sizes in the store so we order them on line!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, yet lightweight

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Pinky
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I gave this to my husband for Christmas, and he wears it every day now. I have washed it once, and that seems to have eliminated the fuzz coming off of it when it was out of the box.
It is well made, lightweight, and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Steen Mountain Full Zip

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
patpo
Location: Albion ny
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket was a gift for my son and I needed a tall size which is not easy to find in the stores. It arrived in a timely manner and it fit perfect. Very happy with my purchase. Thank you !!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size was great!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Magnolialady
Location: Southaven, Ms.
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Love this jacket. My son is so hard to buy for. This fit him great. Thank you.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens Steen Full Zip Jacket

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Louise23
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied with this jacket. Very true to size and was so happy that there were so many colors to choose from. Would recommend this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia Fleece Rocks

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MarieS
Location: Chapmanville, WV
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this for my husband. He is a Clemson Tigers fan, so he loves all things orange. The construction is very well done, and it comes in extended sizes, as well as in Tall. My husband is a large man, and this was the perfect size for him. I would recommend this for any Big & Tall man.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens fleece jacket

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Ugamomma
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this one to replace one my husband left on a plane. It's perfect. Just what he wanted.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The tall sizes are really long.

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Higuma
Location: California, Utah, and Pennsylvania
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good zip front fleece jacket, but the Large Tall size is very long, much longer than most other clothing that size from Columbia. I'm 6'3" with 37" sleeve length and this fleece is about right to slightly long in the arms for me and very long in the body. I think it would be best for people over 6'5" or with a really long torso. I do like this fleece, though, and I may buy another one in just plain size Large. Only go with the Tall if you are truly giant!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLucyfan
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Lucyfan is loaded.
Additional information about Lucyfan could not be loaded.
Thank you!
onDecember 10, 2013
I appreciate knowing this, since I am trying to decide 'which' size to buy for my husband! He is 6' tall, 175-180 lbs., and wears dress shirts with 17.5 neck and 35 sleeve. I typically buy XLT for him in shirts and polo tops, so I was assuming he would need this jacket in that size, too. However, from what you mentioned, it sounds as if I can just probably buy a regular size, rather than the TALL. Thank you, again, for sharing this important info.!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice soft

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
zoe100
Location: lr. ar.
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this is a Christmas gift for my son looks to big he is 6'5 and wears size 32 /36 pants and the only size in long was large tall so I got it. I really needed a med. tall not everyone who wears tall sizes is big so please consider making med. tall
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits like a glove!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
tmann85
Location: Rochester NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okay, I am going to start out saying that I am a big guy who works out regulatly, 6 feet even 380 lbs so, I was very skeptical when i ordered this fleece in a 3XT. When it came, I was SHOCKED. it actually fits me perfectly. Just enough length to stay down when bending over and large enough to wrap my wide shoulders without being constricting. Length of sleeves is perfect. if you have large arms and shoulders, do not fret, this will fit. I wear it under a vest to keep my arms warm and my core warmer. It is also thin ehough (without feeling cheap and flimsy) to also wear under a shell jacket to stay waterprooof. Columbia, you have made a believer out of me and also a lifetime buyer if you guys keep the quality as is.
Thank you.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next>>