Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Grade Max™ Jacket – Tall

Columbia Men’s Grade Max™ Jacket – Tall

Fortified with Omni-Wind® Block and a warmth-retaining Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining, this wool-like jacket is ideal for staying warm and protected during high-velocity activities in cold, dry weather.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Grade Max™ Jacket – Tall
Review 1 for Men’s Grade Max™ Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jacket!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
JkBigBass
Location: Nashville, TN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! I'm 6'6" and 210 lbs and the size LT fits me perfectly. I was recently in Wisconsin during freezing temperatures and a snow storm; this jacket kept me warm and blocked the wind. I recommend this jacket to anyone looking for a new warm and great looking jacket!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Grade Max™ Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Brian55
Location: Manchester, MD
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is perfect for the kind of temperatures in Maryland. It is comfortable and keeps me warm but not so hot that I begin to sweat.
I've used this jacket in temperature so far as low as 25 degrees and it kept me warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Grade Max™ Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing jacket

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
OliviaMoon
Location: Lafayette, LA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my husband, who is 6'5" and who typically has a very difficult time finding good quality clothing to fit his long frame. Not only was this jacket wonderful, I bought one size up so that he could wear multiple layers underneath, and it still allows him to move easily, without constraining his arms or shoulders, or making him look like a bulked up Michelin man. He loves it, I love it, and we find that the quality of this coat is absolutely worth the price, as it's something that he wears out in the shop as well as to nicer events. Columbia truly delivers on quality merchandise. Also, one last thing; this Buffalo color was amazing...a very chic, and sophisticated brown/gray.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Grade Max™ Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Ali123
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my boyfriend and it was a great purchase! Not only is the jacket warm and stylish, we found that water beads on the jacket and is easily shaken off. His other Columbia clothing is an XLT (he is 6 foot 2), but we found the LT fit the best in this jacket. He has difficulty finding clothing with long enough sleeves, but the sleeve length and overall length of the jacket is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Grade Max™ Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tall Coat

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Omniheatfan
Location: Omaha, NE
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm a nice looking. Husband is 6'5" and fits great. He's gotten compliments just the first day
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Grade Max™ Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Awesome Look - Sleeves Too Tight

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Rhyno
Location: Greenville, SC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have and love 5 Columbia Jackets (2 Rain, 2 Fleece, Ascender). They're all 4xt, so I'm trying to compare apples with apples.
The Good...
The jacket looks and feels awesome!
I love the wool-like feel, and I love the inside layer for heat retention.
Excellent construction quality, this thing is going to last!
The Bad...
The sleeves, from the elbows to the wrists, are super tight. When I first wore the jacket I was unable to bend my arms at the elbows to reach my seatbelt without pain.
I've had to cut the inside seem just so my arms don't go to sleep and it's still tight, too tight to wear a long sleeve shirt.
The sleeves are also about a quarter to a half-inch longer than my other jackets, which just doesn't "feel" right, since I'm used to the other jackets.
I would HIGHLY recommend trying this jacket on before buying.
I still wear this jacket, but only because I haven't found a replacement for this warmth level.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Grade Max™ Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Rick63
Location: Staten Island, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is warn and lite. Great for cold weather and light enough to wear going in and out of stores / malls.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Grade Max™ Jacket – Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS COAT!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Aimyaras123
Location: Groton CT
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to get this for my 6 foot 5, 17 year old son, ther are no coats out there that fit his arms, NONE, and was so happy to see that columbia carried coats in XT, amazing coat, will buy from again!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byRhyno
Greenville, SC
 
Please wait while more information about Rhyno is loaded.
Additional information about Rhyno could not be loaded.
Great Look! Tight Fit (forearms).
onJanuary 18, 2013
I own 5 Columbia 4XT jackets/fleece and lots of shirts and love them all...bought this one as a colder weather compliment.
When i first put on the jacket, my forearms were constricted.
I had to cut the seems on the inside lining from elbow to wrist, just so my arms wouldn't go numb...and I don't have massive forearms either (other jacket fit great.)
When I fold my arms or reach for my seatbelt, my range is limited because of the constriction at the elbow.
I am NOT able to wear a long sleeve shirt with this jacket.
I also noticed the sleeves on my jacket are about a quarter of an inch longer than my other 4xt jackets...it's not a problem, just feels different.
It could be my particular jacket that got messed, up, or it could be the whole line.
I love columbia clothing, but I can't recommend this particular jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)