Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall

Columbia Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall

Over work clothes when you’re heading for happy hour, with a T-shirt during a chilly mountain ramble, or layered over a sweater around the campfire—this vest does it all.
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
34 out of 38(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Review 1 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Customer avatar
this is an outerwear garment for part of my uniform and keeps me very comfortable in the driver's seat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice comfortable fit, that gives you mobility...

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Pearlridge, Hawaii
I really like this fit over a long sleeved shirt. It gave you the freedom to move about without feeling restricted. From professional looking which enables you to use it for business meetings or after-hour dinners.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cathedral Peak Vest

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Half Moon Bay, CA
An elegant vest that is very trim looking and a soft luxurious fleece. Tall sizes are often hard to find and I was delighted with the purchase.
Not for arctic climates by itself but a good layer. In climate here on California coast it can be used most of the year. A long user and seeker of vests and this is the best I have found.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit for tall men

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Berkshires
I order three vests and needed two in tall mens size. They fit just great. Not to long just right. All three men were very happy, especially the tall men.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: steamboat colorado
I agree w/the guy on color but I like it. pockets could be a bit deeper or redesigned. things tend to fall out easily if not zipped. but I love the softness and fit . excellent product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As pictured

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Las Vegas
This is a sof,t well made vest. I gave it as a gift and the recipient was pleased. Fits tallls well. Shipping was quick. Would purchase again. Very happy w the product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps you warm

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
this vest is great, wear it to work or play it get the job done!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Mercury, NV
Well made, soft really like it alot. This the second one I purchased, since I liked the 1st so much. One for the house
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everything great except color

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
User submitted photo
Excellent price, arrived promptly, looks great fits great, the color of this vest is advertised as Black it's definitely not what I would consider black it's more like charcoal. See pic. Left side: 4 year old Columbia long sleeve Black fleece, Right side: New "Black" Columbia Vest fleece. It's a nice vest and I am going to keep it but it is not what I would consider Black.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product for the money

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Southeast US
Very comfortable and provides just enough warmth for those early mornings on the golf course.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice vest

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Miami
Fits right, nice outfit to wear for any occasion
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece Vest

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver, WA
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband has had this same vest before, but the zipper gave out after several years wear. However, I am very happy to be able to get him a replacement. He is both tall and big so having the option of tall sizes at a reasonable price is great. I also appreciate free shipping.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing
Conditions: Sunny, Snowy, Windy, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece Vest

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Roanoke VA
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful. Arrived quickly. Good quality.
Activities: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great vest

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Covinton IN
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loved this vest because it is medium weight--not to heavy. And thank you for offering it in extended sizes. Could not find the 3X anywhere else that fit. He wears one to work in and the other for weekend activities.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lacking feature

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the vest after having the same item with sleeves. Very disappointed that the vest did not have the same draw string at the bottom of the garment. I'll keep but see if I can find a way to add some elastic in some way
Activities: Climbing, Hunting Big Game, Hunting Upland
Conditions: City, Snowy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a little too big

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: pacific northwest coast
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the vest, but I ordered the tall size in extra large, and although it is the length I need, it is too big around. Will probably order another, but just get the tall in the large size
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: North Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not your average size guy, at 6'4" it is very hard to find quality anything that fits well. Columbia offers Big&Tall sizes unlike almost every other big name clothing mfg. Comes with zippered pockets which are a nice touch. I probably wear this vest too much but it is comfortable in almost any weather.
Activities: Other, Vacation
Conditions: Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid investment

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Boston
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile vest for various activities and layering. Lightweight for hiking and golf. Would recommend to others.
Activities: Hiking/Trekking, Other, Commuting
Conditions: Sweaty, Windy, Rocky
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unless you are heavy this vest is too big.

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: PDX
Bulky and cut too large unless you are overweight.
Returning.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Cathedral Peak™ Vest — Tall
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Cathedral Vest - Tall

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
The quality of the vest is great as well as the service.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>