Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Horizons Pine™ Interchange Jacket - Big

Columbia Men’s Horizons Pine™ Interchange Jacket - Big

Beautiful melange fabric and a slightly longer cut give this street-worthy, waterproof-breathable jacket a refined look while the thermal reflective lining and full seam-sealing combine to keep you warm and dry in all kinds of inclement weather. The lightweight liner jacket is insulated with 100 grams of Omni-Heat for maximum warmth in a low-profile silhouette. Wear the liner and shell together for a powerful combination of style, protection and comfort.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Horizons Pine™ Interchange Jacket - Big
Review 1 for Men’s Horizons Pine™ Interchange Jacket - Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
99812
Location: Las Vegas
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a new ski jacket and had visited 5 stores with no success due to my 52" shoulders. I went on line to columbia ordered the HORIZONS PINE JACKET. The product is the warmest I have ever owned and the new thermal space age zip out liner is very warm and slides easily on what ever you wear under it. The jacket can be used for very cold tempertures to spring skiing very easily. I am very pleased with the look and construction of the product and would recomend it to every one.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Horizons Pine™ Interchange Jacket - Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Blacque
Location: New Jersey
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I am very happy with this purchase. The coat is light weight, warm and the outer shell is made of a material that feels solid, tough. It looks good, and I like the versatility of the design. I would definitely recommend this coat to anyone that is looking for a versatile and warm coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Horizons Pine™ Interchange Jacket - Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
boysma5
Location: Racine,WI
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The warmth and the color is very good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Horizons Pine™ Interchange Jacket - Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Horizons Pine Interchange purchased on 11/27/2013

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Komfy
Location: Lexington, SC
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my Columbia Sportswear Horizons Pine Interchange BIG 3X jacket. Zips perfectly all around plus snaps and NO itchy Velcro. Great pockets. The low-silhouette Omni Heat Thermal Reflective liner is both light-weight and very warm (yet not too warm, as it breaths while blocking cold air) with many useful pockets.
The Omni-Tech waterproof / breathable fully seam-sealed outer shell is great without the zip-in liner for whenever the temps get up above 54F degrees. These combinations make this a very versatile and comfortable jacket. The detachable hood and breathability make this jacket a superb raincoat also.
For me, the outer-shell's sleeves are one cuff fold-back too long. So, I fold the cuff back once, but it still looks nice. The Boulder color (think stone gray/silver) is textured and has a slight shiny effect which makes this jacket look dressy. The pockets are great. This label says machine washable - Do not Dry-Clean, so maybe it will shrink? I don't know.
I've gotten a lot of admiring looks with this jacket.
Everything Columbia Sportswear makes is a quality product.
I tried at other-style Columbia Sportswear jackets in the chain stores which only carried up to 2X, and found those slightly small and constraining. So I went with 3X available directly from Columbia Sportswear. I didn't need a TALL, so I went with BIG to get to 3X. This coat gives me plenty of room in movement without looking too large on me, although the sleeves and back length are both about an inch and a quarter too long for me. But who gets tailor-made? I'm 5'8" and weigh 240 lbs. So maybe a 2.5X would fit me to a Tee.
From now on, I will always buy directly from Columbia Sportswear rather than a retail vendor, unless there is a clearance or discount. I already have my eye on some shirts for the Spring.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Horizons Pine™ Interchange Jacket - Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and functional coat

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
ucfan
Location: cincinnati, oh
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very pleased with the look of the winter coat. It can be worn in dress or casual situations. The weight of the coat is very light. It was a pleasant surprise that it did such a great job of keeping me warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Horizons Pine™ Interchange Jacket - Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As expected

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
aluminium
Location: Bloomfield Hills MI
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fine Product.
The inner and outer jacket both have good quality.
Was little thinner than I expected but still does the job
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Horizons Pine™ Interchange Jacket - Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking coat

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Olaf70
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking coat, but let's see how it handles this Chicago winter. Feels good too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.