Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big

Bonded fleece with the heat of a big, bad parka. With rugged, burly construction and Omni-Heat® technology, the Heat Elite Lite is a seriously beefed up jacket that will handle just about everything you throw at it.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big
Review 1 for Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and not bulky

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Misfit
Location: Minnesota
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm despite not having much bulk. I wear 3X-4X, and it fit true to size at 4X without being too large. Kept me warm wearing just short-sleeve T-shirt in near zero F temperatures in Minnesota with lots of wind.
I will say one thing I thought was a problem-- specifically, the Light Metal color combo, the gray on the website came out to look almost light seafoam green on my jacket. I noticed it very much, but others looking at my jacket have said they see only grey and a couple have noticed a slight green tinge, not apparently as noticeable to them as it was to me upon receiving it in the mail.
I would ask Columbia to go with a darker/starker grey tone in their next evolution of this jacket (at least for men's jacket colors).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm as toast!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
erock
Location: Highland Mills, N.Y.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket based on Columbia's reputation. Well I was not disappointed, fits well, warm and lite. Just what I was looking for. The price was reduced and I got an extra bonus saving!! I will always check out their products first.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty expensive for what you get but it is nice

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: crown point Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality, runs a bit small compared to standard sizes, also expensive.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding product

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
ABC2
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First and formost I want to say that I am very impressed by the outstanding customer service and a company that WILL STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCTS AND TAKE SUPERIOR CARE OF THEIR CUSTOMERS. The old defective jacket that I had was exchanged for the Columbia Heat Elite2. The customer service representative was very helpful and went the extra mile for me answering and educating me on the new lining in the jacket and the advantages of it and how durable the jacket would be and how long you can expect the jacket to last with normal ware. I have purchased a lot of Columbia sportsware and shoes and will continue to do so. High praises to Columbia and staff. Very well constructed jacket and very warm and water resistant. Keep up the good work and construction of your clothes and shoes.
Activities: Trail, Canoeing, Hiking/Trekking, Other, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid, Other, Hot
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Osprey63
Location: Cambridge,, MD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had a fleece jacket from a big name sporting clothes seller for at least 10 years. I loved it and wore it constantly for just about every outdoor winter activity I can think of. Sadly it wore out finally and that big name seller no longer sells quality fleece...junk yes, quality, no. After looking for a long, long time I found the Heat Elite fleece jacket at Columbia and I couldn't be happier...the best quality, good looks, GREAT fit the first time around. What's not to like?
Activities: Trail, Hiking/Trekking, Fishing - Flats Fishing, Boating, Other, Vacation, Commuting
Conditions: Sweaty, Sunny, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the lining inside .

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
jayeb
Location: Oxford,MI.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great looking Jacket.
For a big guy needs to have a little more length on it .
It dose have a snug fit.
But is a beautiful looking and light weight Jacket.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
garbo
Location: Boston
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought it for our son. Fit was excellent. It was a very warm jacket and very light weight. He also really like the styling. Price was competitive with similar named jackets.
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Men's heat elite

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Royce
Location: Logan, Utah
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Overall not a bad coat. I find it has the warmth of a heavier coat without the weight. It could have a better fit. The body of the coat is good but the sleeves are tight and causes my shirt skeeve to bunches up, and my arms are boy that big. All my 3xt coats fits good but a little long.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Heat Elite

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
moorek
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Everything a Columbia Jacket is supposed to be. This is my 3rd Jacket I have purchased from columbia, they are great for all kinds of weather and are very nice to wear.
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Humid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Heat Elite Lite™ Jacket – Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Mike77
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product and it is excellent light weight but very warm. This is the second Omni heat coat that I have bought and as far as I am concerned Columbia has done a great job as always.
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byASmith
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about ASmith is loaded.
Additional information about ASmith could not be loaded.
Small and tight in shoulder and arms
onOctober 24, 2012
I ordered 25 of these jackets for the company I work for. Every person that I ordered for had to order a size bigger because the width of the arms and shoulder area were small/tight. However even the normal size the length of the sleeves were too long. Other than this the coat is great!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)