Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big

Weekends are where it’s at; and the Steen’s Mountain Full Zip fleece is perfect for those casual days when comfort is at a premium but performance is still a factor.
Overall rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Review 1 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft Fleese Comfortable Jacket

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Dalton Massachusetts
This jacket fits nice, with the drawstrings you can make a tighter fit, for colder weather. Nice comfortable and warm. Zip pockets are great. Reasonable in price. All in all a great jacket to wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Customer avatar
I got it one day later and it fit great! I was extrememly happy witht he service and product. It was a great price also compared to other stores i looked at. it's warm and comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
I love this jacket. It is lightweight but keeps you warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

New York's Fall

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
I brought this fleece for my bother who is a 3xl.. He like it but it fit more like a shirt... So, I guess it wasn't so much like a windbreak for him.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
For being so lightweight it does a great job of keeping me warm even in near freezing temps. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like columbia roducts

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
this is a very true fit and because of this I had to return it for a larger size. If you are a large person and want some "wiggle" room going up a size may be for you.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking and serves intended purpose

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
I bought this is a gift for my husband. It fits well, looks good, and is serving the purpose I intended--to be a warm, light, fleecy sweater/coat for walking to the bus on cold Pacific Northwest mornings. He's very happy with it. It seems to be well made. I like the use of a recycled box for its delivery. Which was quick and on time. All's well so far!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Canada
Like it very much, fits great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall, very pleased

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
This is a good quality jacket. The fit is as expected, the jacket soft and warm. Shipping was faster than expected, and customer service spot on. My only negative comment is that the zipper could be improved - mine has "jumped the tracks" a couple of times. With so many good quality zip sets on the market today, I consider this a flaw. Having said that, I would buy another.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer avatar
very nice jacket but runs about 1 size small
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
This was one of the best purchases I've made lately. I got one as a gift and liked it so much I went to Columbia's internet site and bought another one in a different color. Lightweight but keeps you comfortably warm. Great substitute for a sweatshirt when you don't want a hood.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Price was great and service was very quick!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Fleece

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Best fleece ever. Comfortable, warm and great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fleece

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: wisconsin
awesome fit, great quality and no shipping what more could you ask for!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Indianapolis
Fits well. Sleeve length is adequate. Not sure how well it will protect in colder weather but works well in 40-50 degree weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Second One

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Georgia
This is my second one of these. They are very comfortable and last forever. My first one is still fine except for the damage done to the side pulls by my Puppy a couple of years ago. Can be used in a variety of temperatures. Lightweight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and warm

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: utah
I live in Utah where the weather changes offten. The jacket fits just right, and very warm.I would buy more. I have warn Columbia sport wear for years and will continue to do so thanks for making such great stuff.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fleece

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver Colorado
I have been using this as my inner layer for the winter but even when the wind is blowing and I am outside I can truly say, This baby keeps me warm and toasty, while other are running around with huge jackets that are bulky I can move around and play on the snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: North Mexico
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only 30 dollars, for very nice and comfortable flies!!!
Activities: Other
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Steens Mountain

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit for my 3X man. Nice and warm and light weight.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Boating, Fishing - Deep Sea, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>