Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big

Weekends are where it’s at; and the Steen’s Mountain Full Zip fleece is perfect for those casual days when comfort is at a premium but performance is still a factor.
Overall rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Review 1 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft Fleese Comfortable Jacket

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer avatar
DRIVER
Location: Dalton Massachusetts
This jacket fits nice, with the drawstrings you can make a tighter fit, for colder weather. Nice comfortable and warm. Zip pockets are great. Reasonable in price. All in all a great jacket to wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good light fleece

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
LarNole
Location: FLorida
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent light fleece for cool days and layering on colder days. If you will wear thicker shirts/items underneath, you may want to consider going one size up. Great looking fleece jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like weight.Wore it all winter and spring.Fix the zipper issue and i'll buy more.

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
summerbreeze
Location: Oconomowoc,Wi
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ordered 2 fleece jackets, returned 1(cost $13.00 to ship back) because the zipper stuck so bad i could not get it started. They were told for a couple years their zippers were a problem,but they do not correct.I think they run on the small side.
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Fit - BUT Feel of fabric is not there

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
fleece123
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second Fleece that we bought- the first one was blue; this one for some reason doesn't have the same softness and feel of the blue one. The fit, wearable is all there but not the same feel to fabric.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs a slight upgrade

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Giancarlo
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this because my last one (same company) had a zipper problem and finally the zipper broke. I foresee the same happening with this new one because the zipper is hard to get started and that's how the other started out. I like to zippers on the pockets, the material is nice too and warm and soft. I would like the sleeves lined as they stick and turn inside out every time I take the jacket off. But for 30-40 buck I'm not complaining
Activities: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate in comfort and warmth.

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Rickv14
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two fleece jackets so now I have three Columbia jackets and I were them everywhere they are so warm and comfortable.
Activities: Boating, Hunting Big Game, Other, Hunting Upland, Vacation, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: City, Rainy, Windy, Freezing, Bug Infested, Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is does the job

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Charlie
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
  • Expert
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not to light to wear in the 30's good to layer with
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Camping, Other
Conditions: Sweaty, Humid, Bug Infested
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jacket

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
ZStuff
Location: Bismarck, ND
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I tried to find matching jackets for my son-in-law & my 9 month old grandson. Black was my best bet. This is the first Columbia fleece my son-in-law has had & he loves it! Now, my daughter wants one too! Thank you so much for making such a great fleece jacket.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Steens Mountain

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Nightrain
Location: Florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit for my 3X man. Nice and warm and light weight.
Activities: Fishing - Flats Fishing, Boating, Fishing - Deep Sea, Fishing - Freshwater
Conditions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Miki
Location: North Mexico
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only 30 dollars, for very nice and comfortable flies!!!
Activities: Other
Conditions: City
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
sunny88
Location: north texas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, warm, light, maybe a bit too short in length but keeping it.
Activities: Other
Conditions: Windy, Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small for Big and Tall

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
MickeyA
Location: Baltimore
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit very small and short despite measurements on size chart
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
oldie
Location: Indianapolis
Fits well. Sleeve length is adequate. Not sure how well it will protect in colder weather but works well in 40-50 degree weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fleece

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Blackshadow
Location: Denver Colorado
I have been using this as my inner layer for the winter but even when the wind is blowing and I am outside I can truly say, This baby keeps me warm and toasty, while other are running around with huge jackets that are bulky I can move around and play on the snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and warm

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
bossdive
Location: utah
I live in Utah where the weather changes offten. The jacket fits just right, and very warm.I would buy more. I have warn Columbia sport wear for years and will continue to do so thanks for making such great stuff.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Second One

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Shawn88941234
Location: Georgia
This is my second one of these. They are very comfortable and last forever. My first one is still fine except for the damage done to the side pulls by my Puppy a couple of years ago. Can be used in a variety of temperatures. Lightweight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fleece

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
halloween
Location: wisconsin
awesome fit, great quality and no shipping what more could you ask for!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Fleece

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Customer avatar
tartar
Location: Minnesota
Best fleece ever. Comfortable, warm and great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Russell
Price was great and service was very quick!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Steens Mountain™ Full Zip—Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Bobcat1
This was one of the best purchases I've made lately. I got one as a gift and liked it so much I went to Columbia's internet site and bought another one in a different color. Lightweight but keeps you comfortably warm. Great substitute for a sweatshirt when you don't want a hood.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>