Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big

Columbia Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big

The next generation of a Columbia classic, this outdoor staple features a finely tuned fit and a soft-yet-rugged filament-fleece fabrication to keep you warm when temperatures plummet.
Overall rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Review 1 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right on point!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
TaraPatterson
Location: Morgantown, WV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket for my husband because he needed something warm and thin. This is perfect. I ordered a 2X from the big and tall line because I was unsure of the difference and I didn't want it to be too snug . Upon receiving this item he fell in love. It is a little larger around the midsection than an XXL (because he has both). So if you're a larger man the 2X is for you, but if you typically wear an XXL in stores, I recommend just getting the XXL on here as well. The sleeves are just the right length, and the overall length is nice as well (he is 6'). I would recommend this to anyone looking for warmth but not wanting a bulky jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Steens Fleece

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
jojodono
Location: Harrisburg, PA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, it a nice piece of outer wear, good quality, fit's nice and very comfortable, wish it was a bit heavier as per weight. Order it over sized for layering, to bad it didn't have a matching vest. Nice price on when on sale. Wouldn't have order it at full price because of the light weight. Glad to see Columbia is finally to manufacture larger sizes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket at a Great Price

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
CiPi
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Bought this for my son, who has very broad shoulders. The Big Size 2x fits him perfectly. Neither the sleeves nor jacket length were too long and the fit gave him enough room for comfortable movement. The steel blue shade is an attractive color, as well. Seems well-constructed - have not washed it yet, but hope it will not pill. The fabric feels very soft and comfy. I think I got an excellent deal at the sale price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Sistersue
Location: Haines City, FL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my new jacket but liked the old style cut better. The new style is cut too small around the middle forcing me to buy a larger size. This makes the sleeves too long and the area around the upper arms too big.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip 2.0 — Big

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
alabama
Location: dalton, georgia
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice jacket, fits good, but took along time to get it
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oddly Sized

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
BleedBlue
Location: Portsmouth, Oh
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket as a replacement to a North Face I owned for years. I needed something that was more professional looking than a North Face jacket. I browsed around and read the reviews for this jacket. Thankfully, they helped me a lot.
I normally wear a 2-3x in shirts and jackets, as I am a bigger guy. I was going to purchase a 3X just to be sure, but after reading the reviews, I went a 4X.
The jacket is fairly big on me, except across the shoulders. It's truly odd. Everywhere else, the arms, waist, and chest, all fit really loosely, except the back. If I would have went with a size smaller, I could probably easily rip the back by crossing my arms.
Otherwise, the jacket is made superbly. It's really warm for just a fleece, and the huge pockets are big enough to fit my winter hat and gloves comfortably. The "inner pocket" seems kind of flimsy, so I would not use it.
Bottom Line: Buy 1-2 sizes bigger and use the drawstring at the bottom. You'll be more than pleased.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

POOR QUALITY

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
JJJACOBS
Location: FORT WAYNE, IN.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The back of the jacket has a manufacturing imperfection that makes it look like the jacket is torn.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too small

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
musicmogul
Location: Wash., DC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered a 3X in this jacket as a gift for my friend. I have been wearing an XL for years that fits fine. The 3X, while longer in the sleeves, fit around my mid section tighter than my XL and obviously did not fit my friend at all. It will be returned. I recommend the jacket as it's good quality but watch the sizing. I don't know if this is a fluke or if it's normal but I think a 3X should be significantly larger throughout the jacket than an XL. Booh!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Quality

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Edie7
Location: NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this item as a gift for my boyfriend. I already have one just like it and find it to be of quality material, comfortable, it was true to size and will purchase again. Very pleased!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No comparison

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Hokiefan228
Location: Saucier, MS.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How can you go wrong. Cheaper than the competition, just as good if not better, same quality as the more or most expensive face brands. Hoorah Columbia. Amazingly satisfied customer here.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heather Grey Polar Fleece (3xl)

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Niki
Location: Middletown, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbia makes one of the better polar fleeces that fits the typical American Male. In fact, that's about what my husband uses in his wardrobe. And of course, we trust Columbia!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A nice product.

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Prettyboy1
Location: Ohio
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My only gripe would be that you changed the direction of the zippered pockets. I prefer up to open and down to close like on all the other columbia jackets I have purchased in the past.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Steens Mountain Full Zip 2.0

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
dbm314
Location: New York State
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves these zippered sweatshirts and wears them nearly year round - a light covering for outside during the spring and fall and inside during the winter. He has requested the same style over the past few years and I always keep them on hand for him. They are very sturdy and durable considering the constant wear he gives them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Present for hubby

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Eaglesfan23
Location: Mississippi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jacket was great, however my husband(who is built like a middle linebacker) wasn't comfortable with the sleeves. Did reorder
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As expected

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
johnm2072
Location: SouthBend, IN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased 2 of these for my kids. Tey were well constructed an exactly what you would expect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SERVICE

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
DUNNER
Location: BADEN, PA 15005
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't know about the good looking part, but I was very satisfied with the amount of time it took to receive my order and everything was just as I ordered
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Columbia4x
Location: IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Coat does not fit as coats from the past i have from Columbia. Sleeve size is small compared to other 4x Columbia coats. Not a true 4x
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byforeal
 
Please wait while more information about foreal is loaded.
Additional information about foreal could not be loaded.
to small
onApril 12, 2013
i ware between a 2x and 3x depends on the style so i read the reviews and a 4x, got it and its to tight in the arms and is extremely short so i called Columbia and now i have to pay to ship it back to them
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)