Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big

Columbia Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big

The next generation of a Columbia classic, this outdoor staple features a finely tuned fit and a soft-yet-rugged filament-fleece fabrication to keep you warm when temperatures plummet.
Overall rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Review 1 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woman Buying Men's

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer avatar
embregan
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted to buy the women's fleece in a 3X but all the reviews said it ran small and I couldn't get a bigger size in the women's so i decided to check men's. Of course, the men's fleece goes all the way to 6X... so i bought this in a 4X just in case (I don't like my jackets to be tight) and it is a little big but I like it and will keep it. :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece Jacket

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
eddielo1612
Location: PA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket. Light, warm and cozy. I'm not a heavy "layers" guy, so this material allows me to deal with the cold without bundling up too much. Deep side pockets each with zippers, and the front zipper takes it right up to my chin, perfect. I love the product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Critical Gear

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
JLPhoto
Location: Jackson, WY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a professional wildlife photographer. This means my job is to push through the very worst that mother nature can throw at me and come home with the photographs my editors demand. When working in Yellowstone during the winter, where temps drop to minus 40 and below, this fleece is a critical piece of gear for me in my layering system. Best of all, after coming in out of a blizzard, I can pull off the other layers down to this and still step into a swanky restaurant in Jackson Hole.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Zanda12
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this jacket. It's warm on the coldest day. My only complaint is that it's not a little longer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
KrisT
Location: Auburn, IN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always wanted a Columbia jacket, and could not be more pleased with the one I ordered. I am a fluffy girl and don't like my clothes to fit tight, and based on the other reviews stating that this runs a little small, I ordered a size bigger than I thought I would need and it fits great! It's super soft and very comfortable. The sleeves are not overly long and the elastic at the wrist keeps the little bit of extra length out of the way.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia Sweatshirt

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
VizslaLover
Location: Connecticut
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sweatshirt is warm, comfortable and of exceptionally good quality. Nice strong easy to operate zipper. Large bottom span so not in any way binding. And the two-tone color is very stylish! I was so happy with the sweatshirt that I ordered a second in a different color!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very pleased :)

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
DavontesMomma1287
Location: buffalo ny
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although it does run smaller I'm still extremely pleased with the sweater. It was my first time ordering from columbia and I will most definitely be back :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
KelseyC
Location: Lubbock, Tx
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was torn between this and another popular named fleece jacket and so happy I went this way. It's cheaper but it doesn't flake on quality. They were out in women's but I just went with a guy's size and picked one size bigger than me because it said they run small. It's a little bit big but I don't regret it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Bracha
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this fleece! It is so warm and comfortable. I'm tempted to buy another one in a different color :)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is true to form

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Bridgette
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a southern California native it does not get very cold however this year 2014 it has been extremely cold and this jacket has provided me with the comfort of warmth and it is very light not a heavy jacket at all.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Jacket

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Dar59
Location: Knox,In
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a big girl and you can't tell that this jacket is a men's size, this jacket is so cute Thank You Columbia for making Plus size jackets ❤️
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my jacket

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Di43
Location: Rockford, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant product and service.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right on point!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
TaraPatterson
Location: Morgantown, WV
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this jacket for my husband because he needed something warm and thin. This is perfect. I ordered a 2X from the big and tall line because I was unsure of the difference and I didn't want it to be too snug . Upon receiving this item he fell in love. It is a little larger around the midsection than an XXL (because he has both). So if you're a larger man the 2X is for you, but if you typically wear an XXL in stores, I recommend just getting the XXL on here as well. The sleeves are just the right length, and the overall length is nice as well (he is 6'). I would recommend this to anyone looking for warmth but not wanting a bulky jacket!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Steens Fleece

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
jojodono
Location: Harrisburg, PA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, it a nice piece of outer wear, good quality, fit's nice and very comfortable, wish it was a bit heavier as per weight. Order it over sized for layering, to bad it didn't have a matching vest. Nice price on when on sale. Wouldn't have order it at full price because of the light weight. Glad to see Columbia is finally to manufacture larger sizes.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket at a Great Price

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
CiPi
Location: Texas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Bought this for my son, who has very broad shoulders. The Big Size 2x fits him perfectly. Neither the sleeves nor jacket length were too long and the fit gave him enough room for comfortable movement. The steel blue shade is an attractive color, as well. Seems well-constructed - have not washed it yet, but hope it will not pill. The fabric feels very soft and comfy. I think I got an excellent deal at the sale price.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Sistersue
Location: Haines City, FL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my new jacket but liked the old style cut better. The new style is cut too small around the middle forcing me to buy a larger size. This makes the sleeves too long and the area around the upper arms too big.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip 2.0 — Big

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
alabama
Location: dalton, georgia
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice jacket, fits good, but took along time to get it
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oddly Sized

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
BleedBlue
Location: Portsmouth, Oh
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket as a replacement to a North Face I owned for years. I needed something that was more professional looking than a North Face jacket. I browsed around and read the reviews for this jacket. Thankfully, they helped me a lot.
I normally wear a 2-3x in shirts and jackets, as I am a bigger guy. I was going to purchase a 3X just to be sure, but after reading the reviews, I went a 4X.
The jacket is fairly big on me, except across the shoulders. It's truly odd. Everywhere else, the arms, waist, and chest, all fit really loosely, except the back. If I would have went with a size smaller, I could probably easily rip the back by crossing my arms.
Otherwise, the jacket is made superbly. It's really warm for just a fleece, and the huge pockets are big enough to fit my winter hat and gloves comfortably. The "inner pocket" seems kind of flimsy, so I would not use it.
Bottom Line: Buy 1-2 sizes bigger and use the drawstring at the bottom. You'll be more than pleased.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

POOR QUALITY

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
JJJACOBS
Location: FORT WAYNE, IN.
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The back of the jacket has a manufacturing imperfection that makes it look like the jacket is torn.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0 — Big
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too small

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
musicmogul
Location: Wash., DC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered a 3X in this jacket as a gift for my friend. I have been wearing an XL for years that fits fine. The 3X, while longer in the sleeves, fit around my mid section tighter than my XL and obviously did not fit my friend at all. It will be returned. I recommend the jacket as it's good quality but watch the sizing. I don't know if this is a fluke or if it's normal but I think a 3X should be significantly larger throughout the jacket than an XL. Booh!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>