Customer reviews for Columbia Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant

Columbia Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant

Built to protect little ones against the chill, this cozy fleece hoodie jacket sports a sleek wind-and-water resistant overly at top torso for bonus weather fighting power.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Review 1 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for the Little Princess

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Knights61
Location: Harker Heights, TX
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this jacket off of the website for my daughter and I was a little nervous that it wasn't going to fit. My worries were totally unwarranted because this jacket fit great and is the perfect weight for mild Texas winters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this fleece jacket!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
TBarberowski
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We ordered a similar fleece jacket from Columbia last spring and loved it so much we decided to order again this year. This jacket it perfect for end of winter, early spring, and early fall. It's feels very comfortable and the purple colors are gorgeous. I do feel it runs a little large, but we like it that way because our daughter can get more use out of it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Little Girl's Coat

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Sub18
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this coat for my granddaughter. She will be wearing it in autumn. If it is like the other coats I bought from Columbia then it will be warm and cozy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fleece

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Corinne22
Location: Long Island, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this fleece for my 9 month old when she switched out of her infant car seat into a "big girl" seat and didn't have the snuggie to keep her warm anymore. We love it! It's soft and cozy and super warm. The zipper is covered with a small piece of material at the top so that it does not scratch her chin. I would definitely recommend this product and will probably purchase one for her next year as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cute and Fits great

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
HappyGrandmother
Location: Lexington, SC
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for my 17 month old granddaughter and it fits great! I bought her a Columbia jacket last year and she has outgrown it so it was time for a new one. They hold up so well and they are comfortable and warm for those days when you don't need anything really heavy. I also bought a Steens Mountain Fleece for my son-in-law and a Benton Springs for my daughter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color.

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Diane57
Location: Upper Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The rose/quill color is just great. I am sure that my granddaughter will look great and be comfortable in the jacket. She will be getting it for Christmas.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jacket, bright color

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
foreignshopper
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
I like this jacket but the color (Red Hibiscus) is very different from what I expected. I thought it would be a bright red, but instead it is a very bright neon coral-pink. Had I known that, I would have opted for another color. Otherwise, it appears well made and the 12-month size fits my 12-month old with room to spare.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Darcy31
Location: Ft. Wayne, IN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As with all of the Columbia products I have ever purchased, it is as great of quality as all of the others. I love how the hood fits. It doesn't fall off when we get into the wind.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket-Again!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
mmama
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently bought this jacket for my grandaughter. She had one in afterglow that she used all winter. She's grown, so I purchased a size larger in grape. I love them both. They keep her warm and are easily washed. I also love that the hood has some elastic to keep it closer to her head. Why have a hood if it won't keep you warm? I would recommend this jacket to everyone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little jacket

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Kate1106
Location: Hebron, KY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my daughter one of these in a 6 month size for her first fall/winter. I liked it so much that I just bought her another one on sale for next winter. I love the way it fits. There is elastic around the wrists, to keep as much air out as possible, and there is also an elastic band in the front of the hood, which I love. The hood does not fall off of her head easily, like many other jackets, so it keeps her warm and snuggly!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fleece, but large in size

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
SaraDoll24
Location: Erie, PA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I initially had been concerned that I ordered the 6 mo. jacket for my 5 mo. old who is outgrowing all of her other 6 month clothes. However, this jacket runs large, so I was relieved that we will get much more use out of it than initially expected. The quality is what you would expect from Columbia - great! I loved all the color/style options.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Girl's Emma Angel™ Fleece Jacket — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Jackets

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
sugargal
Location: Oxford, MS
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two of these jackets in size 6 months for my twin grandaughters. they are beautiful and i love them they look amazing on the twins. nice and soft too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.