Customer reviews for Columbia Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant

Columbia Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant

Someday your little baby boy is going to be a big-time adventure buff. You know why? Because you were smart enough to bundle him up in the classic Steens Mountain Fleece during the early years.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Review 1 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket! Order 1 size Up

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
LBlank
Location: SC
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with the quality, fit and style of this jacket. I prefer to not have hoods on my baby clothes, so was happy to see this jacket available for the winter. I ordered "18 month" size for my 7 month old (who is a 90th percentile height), and this fit perfectly since he's taller than most.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
gabyroga
Location: Miami
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is of excellent quality and it is perfect for my baby, I'm very happy with the purchase
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality and warm

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
zsapipella
Location: salt lake city
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this product for my grandson of five months old. It was a size 6 months, so it does run a little small. The quality of the overall product is well worth the money, especially if you plan on passing it down to other children. I've always been a fan of Columbia clothing and this purchase did not disappoint me. I was happy to see that they made infant clothing with the same wonderful features and good quality as the adult sizes. I will continue to purchase from them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fleece

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nonya
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sized fleece that does the job of keeping a lil tyke warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Infant Fleece

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
yearofthedragon
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered this fleece jacket for my 5 months old grandson. . It is pricy for the material. The size runs small. It is hard to put on so I return it to the store.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs small

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betsy11
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I should've read more reviews before purchasing this. The jacket is nicely made and very cute, but my nephew will only be able to wear it for a about a month - it runs quite small for a 12 month size. In retrospect I would buy the 18 month size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well proportioned and warm

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jill320
Location: Schenectady, NY
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits my 12 month old very well, not too big in some places and too small in others, but... does run small in general as others have said, my son is wearing 18mo sized Carter tops and I ordered 24 mo jacket, it fits well but not at all big and highly doubt it will fit next year
Activities: Commuting
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for my lil guy!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
iris
Location: jblm wa
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always buy this a size larger to ensure we use it long enough as they grow so quick. Living in seattle this fleece is perfect to keep my baby warm. He loves the fact he can bite down on the collar and play with the zipper. ... figures.
Will always make sure we have one for him
Activities: Other, Vacation
Conditions: City, Sunny, Snowy, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
emeelan
Location: Charleston, SC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! After reading the reviews and noting that the sizes run a little small, I ordered the jacket one size larger. It fits perfectly. It washes well. It is easy to put on and take off, which is important when you are trying to dress a restless toddler. Definitely our favorite outerwear this season!
Activities: Other
Conditions: City, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
nnagi08
Location: Dublin, OH
Love this fleece, great value, runs a bit on the smaller size, I recommend ordering a size up.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jacket but small

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Charlene
Location: NY
I bought this jacket to use as a fall jacket for my 6 month old. It is a very nice jacket, soft and warm. Exactly what i thought it would be. However i find it runs small. My son is a bit bigger than average (75th percentiles) and usually wears a 9 month right now. I bought a 12 month and it fits but wont fit much longer. I would recommend sizing up one size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Fleece

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Zangle
Location: Seattle, WA
The quality of the fleece is nice. I really love the color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect 3 season jacket

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
columbiamom
I gave this as a baby gift, but have also bought one for my own child. I love it and so did the mom I gave it to. Such a great jacket to throw in the stroller for a day out!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
SMV9903
Location: GrandRapids, MI
Have to say I've been wearing Columbia since way back and they're awesome! Bought this fleece for my 10wk old boy in a size 12mos. I know it's going to be just the right fit this time next year.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like his daddy!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Swany
Location: Pittsburgh
This Columbia fleece jacket fits great - and very accurate to his regular size. Just enough room to layer if we want to - but not so big he can't wear it with a t-shirt. Great color and qulity. Highly recommend... and now he looks just like his daddy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Infant Steens Mtn Full Zip

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
erykah
Location: sebastopol, california
Its wonderful except that it would be great if the zipper had a lining so that it's soft against his face. Price is awesome, fit is good, the look is great, and it's well made! I bought the 24 mo size for my son who is 18 mo and it fits him perfectly now.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love It!

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: West Hartford, Vermont
I bought this coat for my four month old son and he loves it. He is a big baby and the six month sizes fits him perfectly, the fleece is so soft and it seems to be the perfect fall coat for my little one. We will definetley be ordering more items from Columbia for the entire family.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boy's Steens Mountain™ Fleece — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these Jackets!

PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jamisonsmama
Location: Bloomington, MN
I absolutley love these fleece jackets, we have them for the whole family! They are great for anytime and anywhere. We live in MN so especially in the spring and fall time when it can be a littl echilly or windy these are great becasue you dont want to have to where a heavy duty coat in the spring! Plus even if you where a sweatshirt underneath they are not to bulky. This is a great purchase, they last forever, and run true to size!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.