Customer reviews for Columbia Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant

Columbia Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant

Like its brother the Tiny Bear Bunting, this soft, toasty fleece one piece is crafted in the shape of an adorable creature, with an asymmetrical zipper that makes for easy diaper changes.
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
31 out of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Review 1 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow Suit

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
NMcMichael
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the fleece bunting for my 6 month old son. When I ordered it I ordered it a little big so I could still have room for a sweatshirt and sweats if needed. I love that the hands and feet have flaps to turn inside out to make a "glove or boot" without having to get gloves and boots for an age that grows out of everything so fast. I love this suit, it kept him warm when we went out and cut down our Christmas tree this past weekend. Also loved that the hood stayed on his head but yet wasn't too big that it covered his eyes. Great quality product.
Activities: Skiing, Other, Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
NannyBeth
Location: NY
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this for my Grandson, this is a warm, not bulky zip up suit for infants. With safety standards in car seats being quite stringent, this garment is just right. No worries about being too bulky and having a seat belt slip. The quality is all about Columbia!
Thank you.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this - perfect for seattle winters

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
katiecam
Location: seattle
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs a little big - the 12 month size works for my 14 month old
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
jacaranda
Location: boston, ma
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did alot of research prior to making this purchase. I was doubtful due to other reviews stating that the zipper broke - but so far I have not had any issues with it. I got the 12 month size for my average sized 8 month old and it fits but also has plenty of room for growth. I love the fold over hands and feet. I would not plan on spending the entire day outside in freezing temperatures in this but for brief periods outside and going to and from the car it is perfect. And it isn't too bulky for the car seat at all.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we were looking for

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
shanpren
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a puffy pram to keep our almost 6 month old warm for our cold New England winter, but I was uncomfortable with the fact that I couldn't tighten his carseat tight enough when he wore it. I was looking for something thin, yet very warm. This is perfect. It's thin enough to allow him to fit safely into his carseat, yet it keeps him nice and warm. His cheeks are always nice and pink when he wears this. I love that the hood has elastic around the face so cold air doesn't get inside and that the feet and hands can be covered. We also get a lot of comments about the spikes on the hood. Very cute and exactly what we needed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Afterglow is not for boys

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shellz
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is pink! I have no problem with my son wearing pink but this was too girly.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You should buy this bunting...

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
SchnookahminatorsMom
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
...it's cute, warm and easy to use. I just bought my son a second one. It is so great to be able to wrap your baby up in one piece and not worry about gloves and a hat (depending on the temp). I definitely recommend this for folks who live in colder climates.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All-in-one solution to winter gear

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
pfeng
Location: Columbia, SC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very good weight of material for a bunting -- babies always have warm clothes underneath, and are covered up with blankies, so a poofy insulated snowsuit just adds bulk without improving functionality. I also like the dinosaur scales on top, and the foot/hand pockets mean I don't need to buy additional boots or gloves (that never fit an infant anyway!). Thanks for simplifying the process of getting Baby dressed for winter fun!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our little Dinosaur!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
jamie3
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So happy with our purchase. I actually bought 12 month size for this winter/spring season and the 24 month for next year. So happy I did! Our little one is 9 months old and the 12 month is perfect. Not too big, but still a little room for growth before we see the end of cold weather. It's perfect for car seats as it is not too bulky, but still keeps him warm. The hat is too cute!!
Activities: Camping, Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and cozy!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
ArmyWifeAK
Location: Fairbanks, AK
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this bunting for my 10 month old because he had officially grown out of his 6-9mo bunting he had been wearing. This fleece bunting is great. I like how you can fold over the feet and hands easily to protect the extremities from the cold, and the suit is not too bulky and doesnt seem to overheat my baby. The hood is adorable AND it covers the head very well, and my little guy seems to be very comfortable and toasty in it. I got a size 12mo so he could have room to grow, and yes it is just a tad big, but considering that hes not running around with snowboots on and tripping over himself, I'm not concerned. I would definitely recommend this. We live in Alaska so as you can imagine, we have to be very practical about winter gear and this was a great investment!
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do NOT buy this product

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kate927
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was the perfect fleece for my son and our cold winters. It fit great with the carseat and was perfect thickness except for one thing. It broke after one month!!! The zipper busted off the track and parts of the track cracked off entirely. I had read reviews on this saying it had issues with the zipper, but I thought, it's Columbia. It's a good brand. WRONG!!!!! Do not waste your money!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
spiffy9393
Location: U.P of MIchigan
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my 5 month old son who's a little on the bigger side. He's wearing 9-12 month clothes so I bought a size 18. The 18 is a little big but I think that its probably true to size. It seem warm enought for Michigan winters, and I really like the hand and foot covers on the suit (really makes for easier on and off not dealing with mittens and boots). OVerall I would recommend this suit!!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Snowy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tiny Monster

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
JKRBeau
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This suit is perfect for keeping my tiny monster warm during the New England winter. He is 9 months old and we purchased the 12 month outfit. It is big but he will grow into it during the next couple of months. He is just now switching to a convertible car seat so this bunting will keep him toasty when we carry him from the house to the car.
A note on the color: I would describe it as Granny Smith Apple Green with Navy details. The pictures on the site vary in color so it is hard to know what you are getting until it arrives. We were very pleased with the color.
Conditions: City, Snowy, Windy, Freezing
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunting Baby

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gran
Location: Mercer Island, WA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granddaughter wears this one every day in winter.
Activities: Trail, Other
Conditions: Windy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Suit

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
minnesotamommy
Location: Twin Cities
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this suit for my 8 month old. I hated buckling her in the car seat with big, bulky clothes on, and this suit was the perfect solution. It's warm without making her sweat. The material is warm without being thick. I love that her hands and feet can be out and free or in the built in mittens/booties. Perfect for our Minnesota weather! Plus the hood is just so cute! We've gotten compliments every time she's in it...bonus we haven't seen anyone else with the same one :)
Activities: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than LL Bean fleece bunting

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
JLibrarian
Location: Washington, D.C.
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered a fleece bunting from LL Bean but was disappointed the arm & leg cuffs did not have the fold-over option. I wanted that for when we take long drives to visit relatives - figured my child could stay warm in the car seat without having to keep mittens on.
Love this suit - warm, practical, size is good. And the dinosaur spikes are awesome!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Sunny, Windy, Cement/Asphalt
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
StephanieMommyof2
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute! Love the dino hat and everyone complements it where ever we go! Nice medium weight, great for his car seat! Not for very cold weather unless you layer under it very well. It's perfect for that Cincinnati weather that changes constantly so I don't have to have a million suits to put him in. It's not too hot and not too cold. Wish I would have thought about it for my 1st baby as she is now too big for any of the sizes! Love it!
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality zipper

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
moemoecrew
Location: connecticut
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loved his suit, and we got so many compliments on it. The problem with the suit and why I only gave it 1 star is the zipper broke after only 6 wears!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, Wonderful!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
JackieM
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Employee: No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this adorable suit for my 11 month old son. LOVE IT! Would buy this again in a heartbeat!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what momma ordered . . . .. .

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
BigMomma1
Location: Akron, Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could not wait to put my 9 month in this bunting. Until I started looking into what I wanted for my little one, I did not realize that these were called buntings. I purchased the 18 month size and it really isn't that big on him. He gets a lot of looks when he has it on, it is easy to get him in and keeps him warm. It will work even if he starts walking soon. Since purchasing this item, I am looking to purchase a coat and boots for me since I like the Columbia quality and function! Thanks. Definately would recommend this item.
Conditions: Snowy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12Next>>