Customer reviews for Columbia Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant

Like its brother the Tiny Bear Bunting, this soft, toasty fleece one piece is crafted in the shape of an adorable creature, with an asymmetrical zipper that makes for easy diaper changes.
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
31 out of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Review 1 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow Suit

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the fleece bunting for my 6 month old son. When I ordered it I ordered it a little big so I could still have room for a sweatshirt and sweats if needed. I love that the hands and feet have flaps to turn inside out to make a "glove or boot" without having to get gloves and boots for an age that grows out of everything so fast. I love this suit, it kept him warm when we went out and cut down our Christmas tree this past weekend. Also loved that the hood stayed on his head but yet wasn't too big that it covered his eyes. Great quality product.
Activities: Skiing, Other, Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too cute

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Reno, NV
I love this fleece for my 14 mo old son. Got the 18 month size for room to grow and it is perfect. The azul blue is a beautiful color, and is true to the pic. Also love that the cuffs will fold over, especially for the feet so my son can walk in it. Be prepared for your little one to get alot of attention in the grocery store in this one!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

everyone thinks its super cute!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Anchorage AK
I love it, everyone who sees it loves it. But it is a little to small for my two year old, his little ankles are exposed and the feet would never be able to fold over to keep him warm. I wish it came in a larger size. But other wise.. really really cute. It is really thin, okay for weather in the 40s and high 30's maybe.. but her in Alaska its really only good for a trip from the house to a warm car.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great find/buy!

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
I LOVE this! I looked all over for a warm one-piece outfit for my 7 month old son, but because he's taller than average, I couldn't find anything in his size (12 mo.) that was one piece! Then I found this and thought it was perfect! He's still too young to play outside this year, so just going from car to house or wherever, it will be perfect! So happy to have this! :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!!!

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Old Bridge, NJ
Very conviniece when you need to drop your baby in the childcare.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little thin

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas
Super cute bunting. However, it is a little thin. It only has about as much weight as a fleece pullover. I expected that it would be thicker and heavier with a fleece feel. But it was a perfect fit with just enough room to grow and is the most adorable jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adorable

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Nice for taking little guy in and out even though he is now walking. Warm and nice that it still has the little feet on it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twins to Convertible Car Seats

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
The reason I bought these was so that my twins could wear something between the car and house since they were upgrading to a convertible car seat. So far I love them, they keep my babies nice and warm, and I get so many cute comments from other moms at my daycare. Right now my twins wear 12 month clothing so I bought a 18 month and it is BIG on them, but room to grow. Also the material is thin enough it doesn't interfere with the car seat straps. Hope this helps others out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Loved it but broke

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I bought this 2 monthes ago for my than 9 month old to last all Wisconsin Winter. I love it but the zipper just broke. Now i have to find another fleece bunt for my son. Hopefully the next one will last. I have alot of Colmbia coats and have been very satisfied with there products. This is the second item that the zipper had broken. Not sure if I will buy Columbia again.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look and fit but hate the zipper

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
I love love love this fleece bunter, but my zipper broke on it the first time I put it on.. I cannot find another style I like and also do not have 4 weeks to return and wait for a new one, so I just added some buttons .. It does what I need it too but am disappointed in the zipper not being strong.. otherwise it would be perfect
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it so far!

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Johnston, IA
this is just what I need for my 15 month old to get from car to store and wherever else we go throughout the winter. It is adorable, and I get many people asking where I bought it. I hope the zipper doesn't break like it has for some others.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Loved bunting... until the zipper broke

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: ny
Bought this for my lil man
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Northeastern PA
My 9.5 month old is a large 25 lbs and 30 inches long. This fits him just how I wanted it to fit (not small and not overly large) with a bit of room to grow this winter. I was looking everywhere for something easy since he isn't yet walking. I was dreading the thought of having to deal with a coat, boots, hat, gloves... he'd never keep all that stuff on anyhow! I also love that I can have his feet and hands covered or uncover them. If he starts to walk I plan on using this in conjunction with a pair of boots. It isn't overly thick for spending a ton of time outside... but I think it'll be just fine to do so if layered. Love this bunting! So many compliments so far, also!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what momma ordered . . . .. .

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Akron, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could not wait to put my 9 month in this bunting. Until I started looking into what I wanted for my little one, I did not realize that these were called buntings. I purchased the 18 month size and it really isn't that big on him. He gets a lot of looks when he has it on, it is easy to get him in and keeps him warm. It will work even if he starts walking soon. Since purchasing this item, I am looking to purchase a coat and boots for me since I like the Columbia quality and function! Thanks. Definately would recommend this item.
Conditions: Snowy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality zipper

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: connecticut
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loved his suit, and we got so many compliments on it. The problem with the suit and why I only gave it 1 star is the zipper broke after only 6 wears!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute! Love the dino hat and everyone complements it where ever we go! Nice medium weight, great for his car seat! Not for very cold weather unless you layer under it very well. It's perfect for that Cincinnati weather that changes constantly so I don't have to have a million suits to put him in. It's not too hot and not too cold. Wish I would have thought about it for my 1st baby as she is now too big for any of the sizes! Love it!
Activities: Commuting
Conditions: Snowy, Rainy, Windy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunting Baby

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Mercer Island, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granddaughter wears this one every day in winter.
Activities: Trail, Other
Conditions: Windy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do NOT buy this product

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was the perfect fleece for my son and our cold winters. It fit great with the carseat and was perfect thickness except for one thing. It broke after one month!!! The zipper busted off the track and parts of the track cracked off entirely. I had read reviews on this saying it had issues with the zipper, but I thought, it's Columbia. It's a good brand. WRONG!!!!! Do not waste your money!
Activities: Other
Conditions: Other
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little Monster Suit!

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Vermillion, SD
My son was born in June of 2010 and for his first winter, we got him a secondhand Columbia fleece bunting with bear ears. He absolutely loves his bear suit and I knew he'd have to have the dinosaur version this year. We've nick-named it the Little Monster suit, following his Little Bear suit. We get a lot of positive comments and he stays nice and warm- great for South Dakota weather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Youth Little D™ Fleece Bunting — Infant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic and fun

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Lake Geneva, WI
I bought the blue one for my fifteen month old son, and I love it! I get so many compliments, and am asked daily where I got it! I love that the sleeves and feet roll over his hands and feet, it's perfect for taking my daughter to school in the morning. I just roll the sleeves over his hands and feet, instead of struggling with gloves and shoes, its a very nice feature. Overall, I love it and would definatly reccomend it to other moms.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next>>