Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant

Columbia Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant

Ideal for staying dry and warm during winter weather activities, these versatile pants feature a waterproof-breathable, fully seam sealed exterior with a heat-keeping, thermo-regulating Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining; features like leg venting, jacket connect tab and reinforced cuff guard make them ideal for aerobic cold-weather endeavors.
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Review 1 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pants

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
JimHalpert101
Location: NW WI
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kept me dry all winter when working in the waist deep snow. They pack pretty nice too. I have a 32" inseam and a medium works for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shiker
Location: Denver, CO
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these to replace my old snow pants that were never warm enough and got uncomfortable with too many layers underneath. With one layer of silks and these pants I was good to go and kept warm in windy snowy weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pocket zipper problem

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
George007
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Generally a great pant. Very functional. But I noticed that there were several reviews which stated that the front pocket zipper just separated from the pants. Same thing happened to me at the end of the first day of using them. No fall or accident. At the end of the day, I noticed the zipper had separated from the pants. Thankfully they allowed me to return them. But for the zipper problem it's a great pant.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow Pant

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mav32
Location: Salt Lake City
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pants are non-insulated, which makes them ideal for layering for any type of condition. First time I wore them it was a 17 degree day with wind and snow ---I just put on a base layer and was warm all day -- next time was a 41 degree day -- so I just wore shorts under them and opened the leg vents and they were perfect. Seem to have a good fit, that isn't too bulky or too slim. They protect you from the elements and look good, I couldn't ask for much more - thanks again Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still a great pant,but sizing has changed

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
SkierGary
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair of the Ridge 2 run II pant. The first pair I bought a couple of years ago are still in good shape. I am 6' 1" 195 pounds. The pair from two years ago are a M regular and they still fit me perfectly. So when I ordered a new pair I just ordered the same size. I found out that was not a good idea. However, customer service was very helpful. She went through some old catalogs and discovered that the sizing on these pants had changed. So I exchanged the M regulars for a pair of the L regulars and I was able to duplicate the fit of my older pair. I really like these pants. They are very comfortable, have nice features, and seem to have a very good temperature range.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Ski Pants

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
GLA1
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants were clearly designed by someone who knows what you need when skiing/boarding on the slopes. Pockets are all in the right place, zippers in "all" the right places. Breathing vents were fantastic when it was a little warmer on the slopes.
Easy to control the temperature and fantastic overall! Get these pants!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Volte
Location: Vermont
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Long story short, I finally found these in the size and color I wanted.
That being said, the smalls I originally had fit around the legs fantastically, but sadly it was too tight around the waist and they tore, so I got the mediums. While they don't show off my shape quite as well, they are still slim and slick compared to most snow pants. I use them for snowboarding, and the biking red is an eye catcher.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pants

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ash3102
Location: Northern New Jersey
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought a pair of these for a snowboarding weekend and they were perfect! Great amount of room for comfort, perfect number of pockets, an adjustable waist band inside for that snug fit - meaning they won't slide off as soon as you fall). Overall, great quality!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfortable and warm, but..

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
snoopyonetwo
Location: calif
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stitching is cheap and proved itself when one of the front pockets ripped from the pant legs within two days of wearing for the first time. No falls or anything other than just downhill skiing and holding a wallet inside.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nearly Perfect

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tico
Location: Washington DC
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very warm and durable. Well thought-out design of waistband/fly/closure, and also the pockets are well placed and angled. I spent a lot of time in deep snow at -20C, and these pants were perfectly warm with just a thin base layer underneath.
The medium fit is great. I'm tall and thin. Was worried that the mediums would fit my waist, but be too short. I was pleasantly surprised to find the pant length generous enough for my 190cm frame.
I do wish there were a means to cinch the cuffs so that they can be warn comfortably in the snow with something other than ski boots. I plan to add strips of velcro to mine, which is a very simple, cheap solution.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow Pants

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
j2f3r23
Location: Stratford CT
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Snow Pant.Well constructed and great for the purpose intended.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent!!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dgroff70
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these pants for a Colorado trip, and overall very pleased. Sweated it out the first couple of days when the sun was shining and it was about 32 degrees. Felt a little bit chilly when it was 18 degrees and snowing like crazy. What would you expect? I love Columbia products, I think they give the best bang for your buck available.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what i wanted, light weight and warm

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
cddurham21
Location: tyrone ga
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new motocycle pants on cold days
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

snow pants

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
samantha1971
Location: indiana
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants I just wish the were available in short length.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
DGmn
Location: MN
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these for my boyfriend who was able to wear them skiing in 50 degrees in CO and -15 degrees in MN. Overall serve their purpose and kept him warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Excited to get them, sad to see the pocket rip from the seem in 20 minutes

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
wesacution
Location: Provo, Utah
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have been really excited to purchase these and give Columbia a try this ski season. Got the pants quickly, fit well, and seemed extremely functional. Took them out to Sundance today and within 20 minutes the pocket tore from the seem --leaving an exposed pocket even when zipped. Willing to give a much higher rating, in the chance that this is a rare flaw, but for now I am stuck with a brand new, semi-working pant.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ajr13
NH
 
Please wait while more information about ajr13 is loaded.
Additional information about ajr13 could not be loaded.
Same problem
Posted February 4, 2013
Loved the pants, but after my 2nd use, both pockets stitching started to separate at the seams
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Chefferie
Pennsylvania
 
Please wait while more information about Chefferie is loaded.
Additional information about Chefferie could not be loaded.
same problem here
Posted February 2, 2013
I like the pants, they keep me warm and they are not bulky. My first ski trip of the season, my pockets ripped just above zipper leaving my Drivers license and my cash exposed to falling out.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Blinston
Moscow, Russia
 
Please wait while more information about Blinston is loaded.
Additional information about Blinston could not be loaded.
Same problem.
Posted January 28, 2013
Had exactly the same problem, the pocket tore from the seem, both sides.
Looks like the general problem with the sewing-machine.
Very much disappointed, I really like those pants in general - comfortable, perfectly fit, warm. and nice looking.
Problem is that i've got mine from US to Russia and it's not worth it to send it back to US... So, I guess this one will be on Columbia's conscience...
Images for this Comment
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 17 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm & Dry

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fishdude
Location: Pinedale, Wyoming
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I'm a skier and lift operator. These pants rock-warm, dry, and wind proof. Cargo pockets are secure for cell phones, wallets, and radios. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Ridge 2 Run™ II Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

keeps warm and very moveable

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
joshPACNW
Location: PACNW, WA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very warm when worn with nothing underneath. thick enough for warmth and thin enough for flexibility. pants fit loosely and are very comfortable. also deep pockets and vented inner thighs help keep you cool if needed. would definitely recommend and love the bright colors.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfhead
Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfhead is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfhead could not be loaded.
Butt gets cold in these pants
Posted January 1, 2014
I have worn these pants at least a dozen times in temps as cold as -30F and my butt gets cold within 10 seconds of going outside. My other thin nylon over-pants are warmer than this deluxe pant. I bought these pants for the internal gaiter and thought that the thermal reflecting layer would be a bonus. Not so. An expensive disappointment.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)