Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket

Columbia Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket

Beautiful melange fabric and a slightly longer cut give this street-worthy, waterproof-breathable jacket a refined look while the thermal reflective lining and full seam-sealing combine to keep you warm and dry in all kinds of inclement weather. The lightweight liner jacket is insulated with 100 grams of Omni-Heat for maximum warmth in a low-profile silhouette. Wear the liner and shell together for a powerful combination of style, protection and comfort.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shawn43
Location: Winter Haven, FL
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm jacket but i do advise getting a smaller size than usual because it is very large and long.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product is great

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
BobEsore
Location: Orland Park,IL
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horizon pine interchange jacket is great. The omni-heat and omni--tech are great. I have a question about the coat I sent you recently.The Psycho cowboy II , its shell is heavy what can be done to make it like the Horizon Pine? Once this winter is over I probably send you my Double Whamy jacket for repair . The lining of the Horizon pine is great. Could a omni-heat one be put in my older Double Whammy coat?
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeds expectations!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Flanny
Location: Canton, Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a lightweight insulated jacket & I saw this interchange jacket on sale & ordered it after checking feedback & getting good answers from Columbia customer service.
I got the jacket & the next day we had temps of -5 degrees with wind chills of -30. Wore my Horizons Pine jacket & I was amazed that I felt NO cold. This thing is warm as toast, even in those extreme temps & very comfortable. I got the boulder color, which is very nice. Plenty of pockets & the slightly longer length is very much appreciated. I took a chance ordering this & have no regrets. Thanks Columbia!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmth with style!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
jjma
Location: OR
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It looks great on or off the slopes, and holds you in warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight coat

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jomo
Location: Staten Island, NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was pleasently suprised by this coat it is very warm, light weight and a excellent value compared to Northface.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
nash36489
Location: Hibbing, MN
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket is exactly what was described and it is great.
The Omni-heat is a little on the shiny side, but overall its a great jacket and the price is too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and feeling jacket

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeAngelisConstruction
Location: Windsor, Ontario & Toronto, Ontario
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these jackets as a gift to my employees. The fact the the upper left chest did not have the Columbia logo made it easy for me to have my company logo embroidered there.
I've had multiple compliments given, and I've actually had to make 3 seperate orders to meet demand!
Great looking and feeling jacket. The jacket is comfortable, warm, has plenty of pockets, yet doesn't have the bulky silhouette of one of those puffy down jackets. The zip-out liner , which can double as a light jacket on its own, is a plus. Exactly what I wanted, all of my staff love this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just great.

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dondee
Location: Brooklyn NY
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This's one of the best products i have bought in awhile. After doing the research i knew i made the right decision it's just great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable worm stylish

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rotsap
Location: Walker, MN
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in northern Minnesota where winters are long and very cold. The longer cut helps keep the chill out. The style allows me to look nice for some of the dressier occasions while being very comfortable.
I don't know if it's the shiny spots on the inside or what but there seems to be a sense of extra warmth without the clammy sweaty feeling I sometimes get from other coats I have owned.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value, sound fit, and solid construction

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
ColumbiaKeepsMeWarm
Location: Ohio
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this coat one week ago to replace my old winter jacket, and I've worn it nearly every day since. I intend for it to be my primary outerwear throughout late fall/winter (I walk to and from work), and so far it is serving this purpose quite well. Temperatures haven't dropped below 30 yet, but I expect it to be adequate into the teens and possibly even single digit temperatures.
Fit: true to size. I'm 6' tall, 170 lbs, and wear a 15.5", 35" dress shirt. The medium fits me well, although it is cut generously enough for a larger frame.
Appearance: clean and minimalist, just what I was looking for. I purchased black, and the photos on the website are representative of the color of the final product. Note that the first photo of the jacket, which shows the interchange zipped all the way up but the outer shell slightly open, shows the jacket with the interchange not zipped into the outer shell. When the interchange is zipped into the outer shell, there is almost no separation around the neck area between the two. See the last photo of the jacket for a shot of the interchange zipped into the outer shell.
Function: good. Starting from the bottom, the jacket has a slightly longer cut, which I find keeps out wind and traps warmth. With my arms relaxed at my sides, the hemline of the jacket extends to the first knuckle on my middle finger. The outer shell has a bungee/drawstring along the hemline with toggles on both sides. The cuffs of the interchange are elasticized ("comfort cuffs") and the cuffs of the outer shell are adjustable with snaps. In my experience, snaps are more durable than Velcro and they don't attract hair or lint. The details on the website fail to mention the hand warmer pockets on either side of the jacket. These were a nice surprise when I took it out of the box, although I find them too shallow to fit my entire hand unless I make a fist. The cargo pockets on either side of the jacket secure with two snaps on each pocket. These are quite roomy. There are also two breast pockets, although I don't find these very functional as each one has only one snap to secure it shut. Small items would probably fall out. The interchange has an interior pocket on the left breast large enough for an iPod or other small media player. The front of the jacket has a zippered closure with snap shut storm flap. The jacket features a removable hood (adjustable with drawstring) that attaches to the collar with snaps.
Construction: solid. All the zippers and snaps seem durable and well-made. This is what I would expect from a Columbia product. I've found a few stray threads, but nothing that would indicate a defect in materials or craftsmanship.
Performance: good. As I mentioned above, I've been wearing the jacket to walk to and from work. While we haven't had any weather below 30 degrees yet, I'm outside for 1 mile each way, and the jacket has performed well. The insulation provided by the interchange is warm without adding too much bulk. I was caught in the rain this weekend for about 30 minutes, and the outer shell proved its water repellency. I was pleased.
Bottom line: I recommend this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product / Moderate Value

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
GWCSkip
Location: Baltimore, Md
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found a very similar jacket in a lands end mail catalogue $60 cheaper...
I do not recommend this product.
-34points
1of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.