Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket

Columbia Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket

Beautiful melange fabric and a slightly longer cut give this street-worthy, waterproof-breathable jacket a refined look while the thermal reflective lining and full seam-sealing combine to keep you warm and dry in all kinds of inclement weather. The lightweight liner jacket is insulated with 100 grams of Omni-Heat for maximum warmth in a low-profile silhouette. Wear the liner and shell together for a powerful combination of style, protection and comfort.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jacket

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
jacketshopper111
Location: MA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's very nice, the good:
-cuffs are luxurious
-material is very cool (dark moss)
-water proof, plenty of pockets, nice length
-hand pockets have fleece on outer surface
The so so:
- snaps on upper chest pockets
- stupid hood not adjustable so it drapes too far over face
- fits a little loosely 6', 190 lbs, 42 chest, 34 waist, got a Large, could fit more person in here though
COMBINATION:
I use it as a shell for another brand - on cold days I zip in a North Face Nuptse down jacket and it rocks. Liner that comes with it is pretty nice but overall with its native liner its warm but not super warm and it's too roomy. Could not get medium, sleeves would be too short.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket, but now for a snow storm

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
PC321
Location: New York, NY, USA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This jacket is very light, comfortable and fashionable. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to dress warm and dress casual at the same time. The only flaw at times is that you could feel high winds, but the jacket is water repellent.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-made, good-looking, and versatile

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Birderfly
Location: TN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this for my father for Christmas, and this review is primarily for other customers to gauge the size. Since many reviewers mentioned how large it runs, I decided to buy a Medium for my dad, even though he is normally a Large. He is 6' even, and 180 pounds. The Medium was too snug for him, perhaps because he carries more of his weight in his upper body vs. lower. I had to exchange it for a Large, which fit perfectly. (I live in TN, and shipping the coat back to WA state cost $23, so I wish I had gone with the Large to start with.) This is a quality coat with excellent workmanship, and it is warm without being bulky. I ordered the black, and my dad was thrilled that the inner lining was removable and that the length was a bit longer. I was concerned that the sleeves would be too long, but they weren't. The hood would have benefited from additional insulation, but given its other pluses, it's not a huge deal. My dad seems very pleased with this jacket, so I'm happy too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jacket

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
21jacob21
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in North Dakota where wind chills dip past 20 degrees below zero for a good majority of the winter days. This jacket, equipped with the Omni-Shield technology, provides more than enough warmth to be comfortable in even the most extreme of conditions.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Gift!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
linleigh
Location: Horseheads, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat was a Christmas gift for my husband and he loves the style and the fit. It's lightweight, but very warm with the reflective inner lining. It's the perfect blend of stylish yet casual, and it's long enough to wear over a suit coat. Very happy with this purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product wasn't what i expected

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Trina5308
Location: Chicago, IL
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I expected the coat to be much thicker then what it was. I don't think it was worth the price. I live in Chicago IL it gets pretty cold during the winter months. I was looking for a much heavier coat then what i got.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm and dry - and looks good too!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
NYNY
Location: New York, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was searching for that all purpose jacket that I could wear on weekends around the city or a country hike or to the office in bad weather. Needed a bit of utilitarian style and didn't want to look like I just scaled a mountain or be mistaken for the Michelin Man with a big billowy coat.
This IS a great city jacket/coat. I am sure it just as competent for outdoor adventures. I just haven't done that yet.
It really is warm. I thought the reflective interior was a gimmick however it IS toasty warm and cuts down on bulkiness!
Great value, I suspect with a few more technical wear upgrades (vented armpits, drawstring cinch waist to cut drafts in addition to the drawstring bottom, maybe warmer pockets) and it would be an even more awesome jacket. I think a drawstring waist gives some shape and function to cut drafts.However that may not be achievable in a 3 in 1 jacket which is a primary asset of this coat.
This is a great coat, stylish, well constructed and a good value. Very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product but there is room for improvement

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Randalf
Location: New York, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the simplicity of the exterior and the warmth that this jacket provides. But there is room for improvement with the pockets. A larger interior pocket would be appreciated, maybe two instead of the one. And zippers would be greatly appreciated on all pockets rather than the snap closures.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect, affordable winter coat

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
dave13748
Location: Cleveland, OH
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This coat is a win/win. It's very warm (25 degrees and only wearing a Tee shirt underneath) while still being fashionable enough to wear for any occasion. And with the removable inner jacket it's a 2-in-1 deal, no brainer! The only con is that it doesn't come equipped with the up-draft protector like a ski jacket would, but it's not truly intended to be a ski coat.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Warm

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
daves1024
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jacket- Very warm- very waterproof. Couldn't have got a better jacket for the price
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, good price!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Rohit02
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would recommend this :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the northern plains winters!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
NDdave
Location: Fargo, ND, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love almost everything about this jacket with a few exceptions.
It is warm, light, comfortable and long to keep your midsection warm below your waist. It offers lots of pockets for storage. Slipping it on, the fluffy liner feels almost down like in comfort.
Love the look, I get a lot of compliments on it. I have last year's grey color, which I like since it's brighter than this year's offerings.
On the flip side - a jacket of this expense needs a warm lining inside the hood and collar area. Without a knit hat on, these area are cold to your skin. It also needs velcro or better yet, zippers on the chest pockets as the single snap does not keep much in those pockets if you bend over. Lastly, the cuffs need more adjustment than just two snap settings.
Otherwise, I highly recommend this to the urbanites that want to be warm, and look good.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Shawn43
Location: Winter Haven, FL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm jacket but i do advise getting a smaller size than usual because it is very large and long.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product is great

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
BobEsore
Location: Orland Park,IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horizon pine interchange jacket is great. The omni-heat and omni--tech are great. I have a question about the coat I sent you recently.The Psycho cowboy II , its shell is heavy what can be done to make it like the Horizon Pine? Once this winter is over I probably send you my Double Whamy jacket for repair . The lining of the Horizon pine is great. Could a omni-heat one be put in my older Double Whammy coat?
I would recommend this product.
-19points
3of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeds expectations!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Flanny
Location: Canton, Ohio
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a lightweight insulated jacket & I saw this interchange jacket on sale & ordered it after checking feedback & getting good answers from Columbia customer service.
I got the jacket & the next day we had temps of -5 degrees with wind chills of -30. Wore my Horizons Pine jacket & I was amazed that I felt NO cold. This thing is warm as toast, even in those extreme temps & very comfortable. I got the boulder color, which is very nice. Plenty of pockets & the slightly longer length is very much appreciated. I took a chance ordering this & have no regrets. Thanks Columbia!!
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmth with style!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
jjma
Location: OR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It looks great on or off the slopes, and holds you in warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight coat

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Jomo
Location: Staten Island, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was pleasently suprised by this coat it is very warm, light weight and a excellent value compared to Northface.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
nash36489
Location: Hibbing, MN
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket is exactly what was described and it is great.
The Omni-heat is a little on the shiny side, but overall its a great jacket and the price is too.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking and feeling jacket

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
DeAngelisConstruction
Location: Windsor, Ontario & Toronto, Ontario
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these jackets as a gift to my employees. The fact the the upper left chest did not have the Columbia logo made it easy for me to have my company logo embroidered there.
I've had multiple compliments given, and I've actually had to make 3 seperate orders to meet demand!
Great looking and feeling jacket. The jacket is comfortable, warm, has plenty of pockets, yet doesn't have the bulky silhouette of one of those puffy down jackets. The zip-out liner , which can double as a light jacket on its own, is a plus. Exactly what I wanted, all of my staff love this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Horizons Pine Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just great.

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Dondee
Location: Brooklyn NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This's one of the best products i have bought in awhile. After doing the research i knew i made the right decision it's just great.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next>>