Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket

Rugged and loaded with protective technology, the Saskatoon three-in-one combo helps you stay warm, dry and comfortable when winter chill and precipitation come on strong; the waterproof outer shell is breathable and critically seam sealed while the inner jacket has an easy-to-wear, casual style and features the heat-keeping super powers of Omni-Heat® insulation and a thermal reflective lining.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Luzy
Location: Miami
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price, but have not got the points of greater reward
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Coat, confusing color

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
LorenaMorena
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love everything about this coat - it's incredibly warm, and I love the interchange. I can use the shell as a rain coat in warmer weather, and even just the inner part works in pretty cold weather because it's so warm! The Omni-Heat thing really seems to work, but the texture (it looks like tin foil on the inside) feels sticky sometimes - not as breathable as some other coats.
My only real disappointment is that when I see "Gravel" as a color name, and when I look at it on my computer, it looks like a gray color. I was very surprised to find that it's actually green. After receiving it, I looked much more closely at the online picture and could then tell it might have a green tint, but I still would have expected it to look more gray than green. It's a hunter green, not gravel, which I think is gray. I was bummed about that, but the coat is so great that I didn't return it or switch out the color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight and warm (enough)

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
ChicagoCommuter
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I work in Chicago and walk a couple miles per day out in the elements. I got this coat because of the Omni-Heat layer and the reduction in bulk that I would gain by replacing my down coat. The coat has worked well even with wind chills below zero. Compared to my down coat, I would say this coat isn't as warm but I've been comfortable. In very cold days, I think I would prefer the down coat but this one is manageable for 90% of Chicago winter mornings. It is good at repelling rain, snow and wind as well with a lighter weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saskatoon Interchange with Omni Heat liner

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Goodname4id
Location: Houston Tecas
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket. Fits perfectly. Omni heat works great. Thin jacket that is warmer than my old thick down jacket.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
histly
Location: Urbana, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It perfectly fit me. Nice and inexpensive.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight but very warm

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
K2010
Location: Chicago
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves this coat. It is very warm for how light feeling it is.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good fitting sport coat

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
bigbigrain
Location: Cambridge, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the design, as I could wear it in both cold or cool days. Yet the inner part is a bit tight, but fashion looking!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Coat

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Diggz313
Location: Long Island, NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm naturally a warm person, so this coat was perfect; helped keep out the cold air but didn't make me overheat either. Feels very comfy to wear and the material is very soft on the skin.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
john04
Location: Brooklyn NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacket is well made, lightweight and the fit is true to size. I wear a medium. Since it hasn't been that cold here, I haven't had the opportunity yet to use it in freezing temps.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

alot warmer then i thought

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Butte mt
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first columbia coat and I really like it
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket for my first Chicago winter

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
chicagostudent
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very relieved to have this jacket when winter came around in Chicago. I just moved there from TX and needed a real jacket
The only issues that stop it from being perefect is the pockets are awkwardly located. They are too high on the chest. I made do by using the set of pockets with flaps near the waist, but they seem to be more for gear than hands.
Other than that minor point, I really like the jacket, and would definitely recommend it. I got it half off so it was a great deal.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am totally sold on the Omni-Heat technology!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
N4A1T0J7
Location: Connecticut
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My search for a winter coat that's really warm is over!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s Saskatoon™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saskatoon Interchange

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Towguy63
Location: Ironwood, MI
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 in 1 jacket, excellent concept, arrived in time for snow blowing, it is warm and light weight, love the versatility of this jacket
I would recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.