Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket

Columbia Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket

Pairing a lightweight, insulated inner jacket with the wet-and-cold rejecting performance of a fully seam sealed, waterproof-breathable shell results in unprecedented warmth and protection during activities in challenging winter weather; wear these pieces separately or pair them together depending on conditions for ultimate versatility.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
112 out of 119(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedApril 30, 2015
Customer avatar
jras
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I'm 5' 7" 160 lbs. I bought a medium. The coat is great. It keeps me warm. It fits me perfectly where I can wear something under it and it is not too heavy. I bike in Brooklyn and it is perfect. It's bright enough for the cars to see me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Beast in the East

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer avatar
BassInstinct
Location: Mid-Atlantic
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With this year's rugged winter (some would call it Brew-TALL) I realized a jacket with a face in the name was not enough. I tried on the Lhotse in a store in New England, and loved it on first trial. The color I wanted however, was unavailable. Not to worry. The unbelievable folks at Columbia searched for stores that had my size and an alternate color - and got it done in a matter of hours. What a company - what a jacket. Versatile, stylish, warm. What more can you ask for! Great on all counts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Allen12345
Location: Albany, NY, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket is very warm, even during the coldest days. But the green color is not the same as the picture shows. It's a little darker actually.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worked for me.

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
DCNY
Location: New York, NY, USA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
I tried it on last Friday which is one of the coldest days of the year. It did not keep me warm in subzero temperatures (C's).
If you are the type that don't produce a lot of body heat, then this is not for you.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile Warm Coat

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Justin1564
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat was a great purchase. I love the versatility created by the removable inner coat. No matter the temperature it can be adjusted to fit your needs. The outer shell could even double as a raincoat. I am impressed at the wide range of temperatures I have been comfortable in this coat. I'm sold on the effectiveness of the omni-heat. I wore the coat when there was a -10 degree windchill in Chicago and was quite comfortable without any additional layers. If it was any colder I imagine my Columbia fleece would provide a sufficient extra layer to keep me warm. My only complaint with the coat is that it ran a little snug compared to another similar Columbia brand coat I tried on prior to making my purchase online.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
JS747
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm outside in all kinds of weather, and this winter has been far colder than usual. This jacket does a great job of keeping me warm and dry and fits well. My only minor complaint is that the pockets are a little high on the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Upgrade

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
HowieR
Location: Evansville, IN, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this to replace a 20+ year old Columbia 3-in-1 parka called the "Vamoose," which I loved. I'm 5'7", 125 lbs, and usually wear size small so I bought a medium. But I had to exchange it for a small, because the medium was too long in the arms. The small fits really well, but with a little snugness under the arms. I'm a size 36-38 chest. Unlike what others have said, I don't find the side pockets too high at all. Hikers/backpackers will appreciate how the pockets will clear the waist strap of their packs.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter jacket

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Jsmerf
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This 3-and-1 is awesome. Very warm, very comfortable, all the features that I wanted. It's more form fitting than I anticipated, but there's ample room in the chest.
I must say I'm impressed the mid-layer jacket. It's insulation is quite warm and I can wear it on an average winter day in Boston and not get cold. It's a handsome thing - I really love how it looks. The shell takes it to that next level of warmth and dryness.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You may want to buy one size larger

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
CityAndMountain
Location: New Jersey, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My biggest problem with this product was with the size of the outer shell. The inner shell fits perfectly, couldn't be better. However, the outer shell is tighter than the inner one, especially on the waist area. I cannot understand why they designed this jacket like this. Not a big problem though, but you may want to buy a larger size. Other than that, the jacket is completely awesome. No rain, no snow, no wind can pass through. Warm and soft. It doesn't make you sweat as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

MEN’S LHOTSE MOUNTAIN™ II INTERCHANGE JACKET

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Oleksandr
Location: Kyiv, Kyiv city, Ukraine
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product fits sort of too tight on me and a bit smaller than expected, especially if I put something like a beanie or gloves in a pocket. The pockets configuration in general is not the best I've ever seen. The jacket performs perfectly though, I wear it with a t-shirt at about 0C rainy weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Mom45
Location: Ludington, MI, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this coat for my 11 year old son. He is 5'4" and only weighs 110. He loves the coat. I was worried about ordering him a adult small but it fits him great with a little growing room so hopefully he can wear it for a couple of Michigan winters. He can't wait to wear it skiing in a couple weeks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as I expected

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Sliverbaer
Location: Ohio, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
I had ordered this to replace a Columbia RN69724+CA05367, which I had for 14 years. (The zipper finally failed.)
This fits much tighter than my previous coat. It also has no pockets at waist level. The only ones are at chest level, which makes storing gloves+hat very uncomfortable.
Took a week to get shipping from Oregon to Ohio.
I have been trying to get used to it, on the verge of finding out my return options, when the zipper on this one started coming apart at the seam. Didn't even last 2 weeks.
It was very warm though. Some of the coldest temps we had in the area, set many low temp records. (Feb 2015)
I contacted customer service and am able to return. Luckily it is warming up next week....
(Which activity level best describes you question is weird. Only go outside 52 days a year? Uh....)
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two for the price of one for even more warmth

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Aimless7
Location: North Carolina, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband is very cold natured. Have bought several different coats with multiple options trying to keep him warm through relatively mild winters. Being the coldest winter in our NC history, this coat seemed to be a good option.
Turns out, it was the best option. The waterproof exterior has come in handy during our unusual boughts with snow. And the interior stays nice and warm when he's outside. A "must" for those who stay cold from October - March! Please note that this coat does run a little small. Hubby normally wears a Medium. Bought a large based upon other reviews. Wise choice. A medium would have been too small.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
MichaelB
Location: Beaverdam VA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wish I had bought it a long time ago!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product but runs small

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Cyberboy12
Location: On the NH border
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great coat notwithstanding the sizing issue. I ordered a L (thats my usual size) and found that with the liner it was just too snug. Otherwise its a great product and all the newspeople on WCVB Channel 5 have em!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Buddycat
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic jacket! Extremely warm and light weight, very comfortable to ware.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lite but Warm

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
JoeRodd
Location: Union County, NJ, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I thought I was buying a heavier coat, but I'm pleasantly surprised this jacket is deceptively warm. I would recommend this jacket as an in-between a heavy coat and a Fleece.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mountain II review

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Slugger
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 6' 2" (tall and skinny) and bought a large. Fits great.
I still wear layers and it keeps me very warm. I love how the sleeves are comfortable around my wrists keeping the cold out. And when I zip up all the way the coat keeps my neck warm and the cold out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I would expect from Columbia

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
JCB5
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was exactly what I wanted, and it didn't disappoint. I was picky in that I wanted Omni Heat, a removable hood, and a chest pocket. I drive around a lot, and don't like bulky hoods behind my neck.
This material is extremely soft and comfortable, and the zippers and stitching are of excellent quality.
This is why I keep coming back to Columbia. I looked at nearly every other manufacturer (at least it felt that way...shopping isn't my thing), and I couldn't find the value anywhere near that of Columbia.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Lhotse Mountain™ II Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmth of a heavy jacket without the bulk

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
sanz
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality construction, great feature set.
Keeps me warm even in coldest we get out here in Boston.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>