Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Ultrachange Parka

Columbia Men's Ultrachange Parka

Layer the warm liner jacket under the element-defying, super-wicking outer shell and you have an unstoppable combination designed to keep you warm, dry and comfortable when you’re working hard in cold and wet conditions; worn separately, the two pieces become versatile outerlayers of their own.
Overall rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
17 out of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Review 1 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultrachange Parka

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
LVDP
Location: Pewaukee, WI
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent parka. I wore it skiing for two days right after I go it. Kept the wind out and the liner did a great job keeping the moisture away. I was warm enough in -5 wind chills with only a base layer underneath.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality shell, overpricing

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
jel07
Location: San Jose, CA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The shell of the jacket, look and feel like paper: thin, wrinkly. This jacket is absolutely overpriced. This is my first time buying Columbia brand clothing, I am not impressed.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

3.5 Season Jacket

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Alex47
Location: Cincinnati Oh
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this during to coldest part of winter and was a little cold. However it is well made and it kept me dry during some pretty wet conditions in the last few weeks. I also think it could use some inner glove and goggle holders. Overall if you are looking for a well made coat to span almost all parts of the year this is a great coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like Ultrachange Jacket - Mostly

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
mtime
Location: Wisconsin
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My attraction to this jacket is that it is significantly lighter than other jackets.
I'm a tall guy - 6'4" and needed the 2XL. I like the sleeve length and the liner seems a comfortable size.
I got the jacket just before a ski trip to BC and the midwest Polar Freeze; so the jacket got tested in a few different climates.
Wet skiing in BC with temps 28-32, this jacket was perfect. Kept the moisture out and I loved the light weight for skiing (I would have liked a few more pockets).
Back to the midwest for the polar freeze. So when the temp was -15F, I had to add layers to keep warm; the liner was not enough. But, the shell did keep the wind out so I did stay warm.
I have the same comments as others about wishing for a zip out liner rather that the 3 point snap.
All in all, I like the jacket
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toasty warm

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Alan65
Location: Memphis, TN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always loved Columbia products and believe they have great value and quality. My only quibble with this jacket is the manner of securing the shell to the inner garment. As far as I can tell, they are only connected at the cuffs and the neckline. I would prefer a more secure union, as in the zip-in, zip-out lining in my old Vamoose jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultrachange Parka

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
rooster559
Location: Rochester, MN
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm and wind blocking jacket. Love that it is long.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is good

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
sissi
Location: New York, NY
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and keep wind away.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

missing a few things

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Paul2
Location: Houston
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would probably have kept this jacket, except the omni heat liner was much snugger than I liked. It would probably be fine for a much fitter person around the middle than I am. The Zipper Flap on the front of the jacket was small and I was worried about the flap staying closed since the shell is a soft fabric. Also the sleeves were very long, they would have extended way below anything I could have tucked into my gloves.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but odd in some areas

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Mark49
Location: New York,NY
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the jacket for just 3 weeks. Great jacket liner combination. I'll need to see how warm it keeps me in temperatures below 25. It kept me quite cozy with just a long sleeve dress shirt in 30+ temps. The fit as someone mentions kind of athletic and fits a bit closer than my other size large jackets. I'm 5'11" and 180 pounds. Fits close but still very flexible. It took me a whole to figure out why the jacket had this enormous hood. One I figured it out it was great. The hood locks onto the top and back of your head. The extra fabric which made the hood seem huge at flexibility at the neck enabling the hood to move with your head as you turn. The liner as I mentioned above has kept me warm. I wear a pack to work every day and my concern is with the longevity of those reflective dots in areas where the pack is applying pressure. What gives with the no pockets. The temperature has be just right for no gloves but just right for sticking your hands in your pocket if I had them. Weird. Can someone at Columbia give a reason for this. I and a few others would love to know. Then there is the three point connection of the liner. One at the neck and one at each sleeve. This causes a significant amount between the liner and the shell. I notice most with the pack on and the shell open. Almost feels like the pack will fall off my back. My time with the jacket has not been long enough to truly gauge the benefits and short comings of the jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful item

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
vincent
Location: Logan UT
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's the most perfect Columbia jacket I have ever bought. Very light but warm, brilliant color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The One

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
DBlaze
Location: Acton MA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been searching for the right jacket and found it. This jacket really is like two separate jackets that happen to snap in together, but it's well worth the price and the technology seems to be on some other level. I would stack this jacket combo up to any high end primaloft filled jacket with a gore-tex pac-lite shell.
Pros:
-Super light weight
-visually appealing (bought the black)
-excellent hood that has a nice fit around the dome
-superb ventilation
-toasty insulated layer
-water proof zippers
Cons:
-don't have any yet
To address some previous reviews:
The shell doesn't have hand pockets but the insulated layer does. The shell does have large vents that can be used as pockets when open. This isn't a designed for someone walking around town, it's definitely for someone active, who wants something simple (there's nothing on this jacket that you don't need).
And this jacket is not a 3 in 1 where the insulated layer zips into the shell, although it does snap in via the sleeves and a third snap near the back collar. The purpose behind this is that you'll actually stay warmer. Reason being when you zip the insulated layer of a jacket to the shell it creates this channel down the front center of the jacket that doesn't have any insulation. Again, it may not be the most convenient set-up for someone who is getting this to walk around town, but if you're using this jacket for it's intended purpose (cold weather hiking, snowshoeing, etc.) this probably won't bother you and you'll be thankful for the weight saved from one less zipper.
For reference, I am 6'1'' 165 lbs and bought the large. I wouldn't mind if the shell was a tad more snug but am happy this the way the omni heat layer fits. Note this jacket has an athletic fit and most Columbia jackets have a classic fit.
I also want to say that this is my first Columbia jacket ever and my expectations were exceeded.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good, but not enough

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
JordanLC
Location: Northern New Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros:
-Omni-Heat. This stuff is great, keeps you warm, not too hot, never cold.
-Light. So light, it's really convenient if you need to take it off, it's like carrying nothing at all.
Cons:
-Liner does not zip into shell. So when I zip up, I need to do it twice. It's not so much interchange as it is, two separate jackets.
-Runs a bit small. I've got another Omni-Heat interchange, same size, and it isn't as snug as this. Should have gone a size up.
-No hand pockets on the shell. This is deal breaker for me. They have giant vent zippers on the sides, which I guess could double as pockets, but they are mesh lined, so there is no warmth to be offered.
Overall:
-A good quality product, as long as it fits your needs. Personally, I can't own a coat without hand pockets. Will be exchanging.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointment

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
98Butch
Location: Denver
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The jacket was not cut as a typical large. Too snug around the middle and in the armpit area. The zipper broke while trying it on for size.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byFire27
Sun Valley, Idaho
 
Please wait while more information about Fire27 is loaded.
Additional information about Fire27 could not be loaded.
Fit
onMarch 21, 2013
The reason it fit snugly in those areas is because the jacket has an "active" fit, opposed to the more traditional "classic" fit of other jackets.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Pattycake
Location: St. Louis
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a Bugaboo and a Lohtse already. I bought the Ultrachange to replace the Lohtse and was a little worried when I saw how much thinner it was. The last 3 days have been single digits and I have been just fine with the liner in. Surprisingly warm for how thin it is. I am a little concerned about durability due to the thin fabrics used, but only time will tell.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra change

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Skierdude
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a Large, and it is true to size but not generous. It is however, an amazingly warm, dry ski jacket. Best ever owned. Way better than my Columbia Titanium. Buy it.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Scampy
Location: Phila Suburbs
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket for myself when purchasing another item for my wife. I grabbed it on sale with a 30% coupon code, so the price I paid was a bit less. I, and those who have seen it, have been amazed with the extreme light weight. It's hard to believe that there are actually two jackets, the reflective inner liner and the outer shell. The coat is very comfortable and heats up quickly. I'v also worn it while driving with full heat on and didn't break a sweat. I ran thru some prickers in my yard at night and expected to see some damage on the sleeves. After inspecting the jacket, I didn't find a single mark. I found the sleeves to be a bit long and the hood overhangs quite a bit, but I've since realized these were desigend with a purpose once I put on a winter gloves and a hat. Absolutely no complaints. I get many compliments.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent interchange system

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
TrevB
Location: Greenville, NC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I already have a much heavier weight Columbia Lhotse Mountain Interchange Parka which I purchased at a local retail in a medium that I like but I don't love due to the size. The liner serves it purpose well but the shell is just too big. When I read about the Ultrachange Parka I immediately fell in love. It is lightweight yet very functional.
Having tested it in various conditions I can attest to its waterproof abilities, as well as its ability to keep you warm. I have worn the shell in rainy temps in the mid 40's with just a base layer on and I was quite warm and dry. The liner I have worn in temps in the low 30's with just a t-shirt and I was very warm. The shell is very thin and light and is amazingly waterproof without the bulk or lack of breathability. The sleeves are a tad long but that is to be expected as it is meant to be work over another coat. Unlike the Lhotse Parka, this parka does not zip together. The shell is simply worn over the liner. The shell uses a combination of Omni-Dry and Omni-Wick Evap to give you maximum breathability plus maximum protection from the wind and the elements, in addition to maximum evaporation to move moisture that you generate off your body into the fabric.
The liner itself is an improvement over my Lhotse liner in that it features Omni-Shield. Omni-Shield is Columbia's advanced repellency technology. It is generates a very silky smooth coating on the jacket that is meant to resist all liquids below 170 degrees from being absorbed into the fabric. It also dries quicker than fabrics that are not treated as well. I have not tested the liner in any wet conditions yet but I am confident that it will perform well. The Omni-Heat technology the jacket uses works very well and I have no complaints. I do like how the jacket utilizes moisture wicking fabric in the under arm areas to allow air to flow in those areas.
I gave this product a 5 star rating because of the technologies used in its construction make it a perfect parka for various weather conditions and temperatures. Whether it rain, cold, or even windy conditions it will protect your from the elements without weighing you down. The only thing I can think of that I would consider a dislike about this product would be the zipper pockets on the shell are difficult to open with one hand. What I mean by that is that if you are carrying something in one arm and need to access the pockets with the other it can be hand to unzip them fully. As time has passed and I have used them more, they do seem to become easier to open or close. I think this may just be attributed to the fact the jacket is still very new and they aren't broken in yet.
I would recommend this product to anybody that wants a very useful parka for different conditions. A shell for wet conditions and a liner for cold conditions. It would help cut down on the number of jackets or coats one would need except only for formal occasions.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jacket

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
WSUCougBustedHuskies
Location: Pullman, WA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket. Just recently bought and loving this Parka coat in the coldness of Palouse area of Eastern Washington State. I am 5'10", 172 lbs. Medium size fits very good (although the layer is a bit smaller while I wear it without the jacket). My wife says it looks real handsome on me. It is the lightest coat I've ever worn but keeps me equally warm and dry. I haven't experienced this coat in the temperatures below 18F. The maximum I have worn was in 18F and it worked Good. However, my hindsight is that it won't work so perfect in the severe weather conditions (given the lightweight of the coat), however, I have yet to test it in those extreme weathers. It is just my assumption.
One comment: the price of the jacket was heavily reduced a week after (a day after Christmas) I purchased with the full price which made me disappointed to some extent.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byWSUCougBustedHuskies
Pullman, WA
 
Please wait while more information about WSUCougBustedHuskies is loaded.
Additional information about WSUCougBustedHuskies could not be loaded.
onDecember 29, 2012
correction: 162 LBS (not 172).
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Light

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Skibum31
Location: Utah
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received this shell and liner in the mail yesterday and have worn it ever since. I took it out in 30 degree weather and I was so comfortable. I can't wait to take it out on the slopes to see how it preforms. I am extremely impressed with this shell and liner combination so far. Columbia has again made an awesome product the far exceeds my expectations.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Ultrachange Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Killer lightweight shell.

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: 540dm
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shell - at under 12 oz- kills it. Perfect for big days touring where you aren't going to need the shell all day and have to lug it around. Very breathable, seemingly waterproof.
Can't wait to use it more often this winter.
Note- The medium could use maybe another inch in the chest. Size up if you are like me and stuck between M + L for outterwear. (I'm a 41 chest and 35 sleeve).
I would recommend this product.
+4points
16of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.