Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie

Columbia Men's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie

This ultra-wearable softshell is built for an active lifestyle, featuring a soft-yet-durable, water-repellent double-weave with stretch properties and articulated elbows for supreme freedom of movement during dynamic activity.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Review 1 for Men's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
frank2
Location: PA
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will recommend this product
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Larry14
Location: Yorktown, VA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The jacket is going to be great for summer into fall evenings - lining is super soft - and its water repellant- Great Value!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Thin material and skinny arms

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
jwbonnin
Location: Houston, TX
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this online so only had a picture to go from, but the material is quite thin and will now only be used as a windbreaker in mild temperatures. Also the sleeves fit extremely tight around my forearms, and I would say I have normal sized forearms. I feel like
Popeye when wearing it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great design

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jake3
Location: Dalton PA
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best light weight soft shell I have seen. The hood is a great feature
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I was expecting (at all)

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
NorCalOutdoors1
Location: Northern California
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After reading the reviews, I bought this softshell as a replacement to my name brand fleece jacket. After receiving the Columbia softshell, I am disappointed. This is a very, very lightweight almost nylon windbreaker like garment and is no warmth replacement product. This garment should be limited to Spring and Fall days with a chill in the air for a short time. Knowing what I know now, I would expect a price of sub $40.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This coat has a very flattering cut

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mom89
Location: St. Helens, OR
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the cut, the color, and the material it is made from. My husband, who rarely ever comments on my clothes, even mentioned on more than one occasion that he thought the coat was attractive. What more can I say.? I would definitely recommend the coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet as hoodie

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yermama
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket!! It fits great aside from the bicep area is a bit snug but I'm guessing that's because I'm not small there. It moves very well and has become almost the only thing I wear anymore. It's not super warm but its just as warm as any other hoodie I own. It's worth every penny for sure!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Summer Shell

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
PhenomenalArc
Location: San Rafael, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very well made soft shell, and I love that it has a hood as it is very useful in different kinds of weather. The jacket is form fitting and snug to the body. I love how the hood when zipped up leaves very little room for anything to come inside of it and keeps your head decently warm for how thin the overall jacket is. The two pockets on the lower body are sized very well and fit almost anything, I usually keep my phone,wallet, or a beanie in it. This jacket should be used for warmer weather, but if you add one more layer it is adequate enough for mildly cold weather.
Pro:
Hood
Zipper pocket(keeps it from rubbing on your throat)
Thin
Con:
Too thin for colder days
The wrist aren't adjustable
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JayKrew
Milwaukee, WI
 
Please wait while more information about JayKrew is loaded.
Additional information about JayKrew could not be loaded.
Good review
Posted March 12, 2013
thanks for the helpful info!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Men's Sweet As™ Softshell Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good hoody

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fisherman
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When it showed up it was a little different than I had expected it to be. However it turned out fine. Turns out to be a nice hoody to wear in the morning or evenings when it is a little chilly. The fit is very true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.