Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket

From the sherpa-lined hood to the 700 fill power down insulation, this jacket is all about staying warm and dry when it’s seriously cold outside; Omni-Heat® thermal reflective lining helps to retain body heat while the Omni-Tech® waterproof-breathable exterior is critically seam sealed to lock out the elements.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket
Review 1 for Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm Jacket!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
bhaines
Location: florida
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Another well built Columbia product. The Jacket is very warm and fits true to size.
I bought this jacket for a holiday trip to the Midwest.
My only 'gripe" is that I personally prefer adjustable cuffs on the sleeves rather than the cinching elastic.
Despite my personal likes this will keep the heat in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jacket

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Patrick41
Location: NJ
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really does keep you warm and you won't over heat ... The only thing I don't like is the pockets don't keep your hands warm - no insulation between your hands and outside cold so since your online grab some gloves while you're here!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Warm Jacket

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Breoni
Location: Boston, MA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in New England and needed a winter coat. I've owned Columbia's layered jackets and have never been disappointed. Now that I'm a young professional, I wanted something that would keep me warm and be more fashionable. This coat is able to keep my core warm in the cold here and make me wonder why my legs and face are so cold. The jacket doesn't overheat in the moment either - but you'll definitely need to take it off when you're indoors. The goose-down is a new feeling of comfort and definitely does its job. Very light weight for a jacket that can keep you so warm - I this Omniheat thing actually works, thanks Omniheat.
I'm a 200lb 5'10" guy and this large jacket fits me like a large shirt. Good stuff. I could've went XL if I wanted the fit to be more bulky. Hope this helps!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Storm Raid II

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Sconnie85
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Having lived in Oregon for the past 4 years, I didn't have a need for a winter jacket. After moving to Minnesota, I labored through my first winter with a jacket that was a far cry from what I needed. I purchased this jacket in Gravel last April from the online outlet and it has been one of the best jackets I have owned. The jacket is warm, cuts the wind, and the sherpa lined hood keeps my head nice and toasty, even in the bitter Minnesota cold.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Winter Parka

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Naturelover
Location: Northern Indiana
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this parka for my father in law after he left his beloved Triple Fat Goose coat aboard an Alaska cruise ship. Searched for a similar coat but could not find one. My daughter recommended Columbia with OmniHeat. Found this nice down parka and ordered it. My father in law was at first skeptical but loves it-lightweight yet extremely warm, nice fitting hood, great length-a little long in the sleeves but he deals with that issue in all jackets. Would highly recommend! Sale price made it an even sweeter purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Boaz
Location: Chicago
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's warm, comfortable, isn't bulky and fits well. I can wear a just a tshirt underneath a go out into the cold.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good purchase

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
ggoose
Location: Spokane WA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
There are many features I like about this jacket: Velcro over the zipper flap, large interior pockets, a lined hood, of course the goose down (very warm), reflective interior lining, and a water repellent shell to name a few. I would have like the hood to be removable, which would by default then added a collar to the jacket. This helps when the hood is down, protecting the neck area. That is possibly my only complaint. I like this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

down jacket

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
lee25
Location: michigan
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
the picture makes the coat look bigger then it is runs small got a xxl and its tight in chest area and arms . can only wear a thermal. may send it back
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and toasty

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
pfunk
Location: st. charles IL
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not much for lengthy reviews. The fact is it is an incredibly warm coat. It"s a little bulky but obviously so considering it is down. I feel impervious to the outside elements with the jacket. It's nice.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Storm Raid™ II Down Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and WARM

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Mac55
Location: Waterford, Mi
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 5' 8", 165 lbs with a 42 inch chest. A large fits me perfect. This has a slightly more tailored fit than most columbia jackets that I tried on. I wanted a "I'm not getting cold today" jacket and this fits the bill. Within a week of getting this I was outside in 28 degree weather, windy with gusts to 35 mph. Under was a very lightweight thermal T with a short sleeve T over it and I stayed warm. The wind did not penetrate this jacket. Columbia: Would be better with a removable hood.
I would recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.