Customer reviews for Columbia Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0

Columbia Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0

The next generation of a Columbia classic, this outdoor staple features a finely tuned fit and a soft-yet-rugged filament-fleece fabrication to keep you warm when temperatures plummet.
Overall rating:
4.464 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(237 reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
214 out of 233(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Review 1 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Basic Columbia Men's Jacket

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, consistent quality.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Augusta, GA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband is very, very picky about what he wears.
He had this jacket for years and it was worn out. I was
very happy when Columbia still had the same jacket.
He was thrilled to get another one for our anniversary.
Great product and lasts for years and years.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket was a gift and replacing the same type jacket from Columbia which was old. The original jacket lasted a long time but needed to be replaced.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit runs small

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Little Rock, AR
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Very Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Very Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointed in the difference in the fit between this Columbia jacket and another one I had previously bought. I love my other Columbia jacket that is a Small and had hoped they were consistent in size. However, I bought the small and had to ship it back, bought the medium and it was still very tight. When you are dealing with online shopping, you are always hoping that sizes are very consistent, so you don't have to spend money on returns. Thanks.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Pa
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fast shipping!!!! Very Good quality
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best cloth I bought

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: LA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of cloth is very good. Size is fit, comfortable to wear and it's not expensive. I like it so much.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit and style

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: The Ding
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves the comfort and style of this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm for indoor or outdoor use

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: buffalo
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a great fit for my husband, and it's difficult to find fleeces that are made for a man who is not overweight (so many are loose in the belly).
He's 5'6" and the small fit well.
This would work outdoors in the late spring/early fall around here. It's a nice indoor layer piece in the winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Centerville GA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this for my husband's birthday. He absolutely loves it and wears it everyday. I've washed it several times and it always comes out looking just like new. It's a perfect fit and I'm seriously thinking of ordering another in a different color. We both highly recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality, Limited Functionality

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Arkansas
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PROS:
-very lightweight
-very soft/comfortable
-perfect fit to size
-good color (black looks great)
-good when you need a light jacket to jog in, that you need to be able to function in.
CONS:
-not as warm as I thought it would be. This would be ideal for those 40-50 degree days w/o much wind because the wind goes right through the jacket.
OVERALL:
Recommended, just know what it is good for as noted above. Due to no inner lining, wind goes right through this jacket. Great for use as a top layer. Jacket is VERY comfortable, just don't plan on it being great in wind/rain!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hiawatha, KS
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great jacket for layering on those blustering cold days and works well on regular days as well. Very useful and well made. I have one and bought my son and daughter each one. They like and wear them all of the time.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is great...the model they tried it on gave them some false waist line and weight.

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm disappointed that I have to send the product back for the next size up but it is worth returning. I have a 36 inch waist and weigh 198. A large is a little tight from waist on up. Contrary to what people say, some guys carry an extra tire...even though my tire is small. Recommend you check your size scale again or future consumers....buy next size up.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my needs

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NH
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for something to keep me warm at work and did not want a sweater. The features I like most is that it is warm, perfect fit, 2 pockets, and full zipper. The full zipper provides sufficient ventilation at times that I get too hot.
The color selection is very reasonable for a man.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip 2.0

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Tybee Island, Ga
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was lookiing for a lightweight jacket for walking and boating. This jacket is just what I needed. Thanks
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not What It Used To Be

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had bought one of these Jackets several seasons ago, off a clearance sale item rack at a local department store. The size was Large and the fit was generous, just right for layering and knocking around on cool mornings. I bought 2 others from the Columbia website recently, green & black, to keep in my car trunk and as another knock around. They're, just not the same quality or fit. Either Columbia changed the size spec, or the cutter is cheating on the marker. I held both new Large sizes up to the original, there is a 1/2 " in the green, 3/4 " in the black shorter difference in shoulder seam placement. The fit of the new ones are snug ( and I've lost a few lbs. recently), while the original is still the same comfortable fit. Could not go to the XL size as sleeve length would be an issue. Fabric quality is almost the same, but not quite as nice, as is sewing & make. Would not buy another, would spend more $$ for a more comfortable fit, but not Columbia as the sizing in now an issue. Another issue, this questionnaire, I was just informed that my nickname is too short, it's Ron, and apparently it's too short. wow, really.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great look

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Northern California
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these fleeces. I buy a new
black one every year. I wear it everywhere, from fancy resturants to Cabo . It's the only coat I need .
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and stylish

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Aiea, Hi
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a light jacket that would fit easily into my carry-on bag. The "full zip 2.0" is perfect for that. It is warm enough without being to bulky and is just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Thomasville, NC
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife bought one of these jackets at the local store. I liked it so much, I wanted one too. They did not sell men's wear. So, I ordered it online. It arrived quickly and in good shape. I have worn it many time and it has really kept me warm on those cool early morning Spring days. It is so soft and made of great quality. Columbia makes good products. i ordered the gray and now I plan to buy the burgundy so my wife and I will match.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Methuen, MA
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got the small size. It's perfect to fit in me.This is a light jacket for Spring. Generally, I don't complain anything.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Steens Mountain™ Full Zip Fleece 2.0
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More comfy than expensive fleeces!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a 5' 6" 130lb female. I just bought the small and medium men's fleece's. The women's medium fit almost the same as the men's small but was an inch or two shorter in the torso and if I remember correctly (I tried on several different types) the wrist cuffs weren't as snug and it didn't have a drawstring at the waist, (important things to keep drafts out) so I chose the men's. The small fits perfectly, and the sleeves are not TOO long, but they are long enough to pull my hands in to keep them warm on hikes. The medium I bought because it was too cozy to resist, although it's a little large on me. It will be perfect for staying warm around camp or around the house in winter, and perfect for sleeping in on winter camping trips.
I tried on many fleeces, but the more expensive brand-name ones were often fitted which made them too restrictive, or they had too many seams to be really comfortable. Some also had rough wrist cuffs or too-tight necks. I put on the Columbia and felt like I was coming home to something relaxing and familiar. It is also not unflattering despite not being fitted.
My boyfriend has one of the same type that is well-worn. The fabric has held up well, no holes or pilling, just the normal uniform matting you expect from fleece. The zipper has fallen off though, and one seam is coming apart. However the zippers on mine seem good quality and they zip easily. The damaged seam is in a noncritical place on the neck, and all the critical seams have extra stitching.
Now I just wish they would make this same jacket with a hood!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next>>