Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Million Air™ Softshell

Columbia Men's Million Air™ Softshell

Crafted from a rich windproof knit with an amazing texture and wearability, this super-wicking, water-shedding softshell embodies a premium look and feel that functions in the outdoors.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Review 1 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
gonzatennis
Location: montevideo, uruguay
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product at a good price!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jacket

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Swiss14
Location: Switzerland
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in Switzerland and in the alps it's always windy. This jacket has performed great against the cold wind. It's also surprisingly warm for a solfshell jacket. On really cold days I wear my Columbia fleece underneath and I'm nice and toasty without the bulk. I bought this jacket with the intention of using it on days when it's not that cold but windy. This jacket when combined with a fleece has turned into my almost year round jacket. I also get lots of compliments on how it looks too. So far it's holding up great and still looks like new.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband love this!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
kittbee
Location: San Francisco, CA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the Mountain blue color for him. He is one that prefer colder temperature in general. This shield is just perfect for him. He is usually a M/L size, with big arms.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Windproof

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
odh23
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket definitely lives up to its name, and goes above and beyond what I've come to expect from softshells in this price range. Besides being extremely windproof & water resistant, details like the larger zippers & spacious inner pockets make this a great choice. Workmanship is great, too; there are no loose threads on the inside like I've come to expect these days. With minimal layering, this jacket has already kept me very warm on sub-freezing mountain bike rides in the wind & snow. One more note: I read many reviews that recommended getting a size larger; I do NOT think that is needed. At 6'1", 170 lbs, I went with a large due to these reviews. While not extremely oversized, a medium would have given me a tighter, more athletic fit, while still allowing moderate layering. The large actually fits over my medium weight winter coat & fleece.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great rain/wind jacket for temp. 40 - 60 degrees

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
bigpatt83
Location: Columbus, OH
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The size is spot on - I'm 5'10 and 155 lbs and the medium fits just how I would expect. Slightly trim and good length in the arms and shoulder to waist.
The jacket was much more light weight than I had imagined. The thickness of the material is no more than 1/5 of an inch.
However, the FUNCTION is the nicest part of the jacket. I wanted to see how "rain resistant" it was so I put the sleeve under running water in the sink and the water pours right off of it without any of the jacket getting wet. I was pretty amazed to be honest because the material doesnt feel like a normal rain coat/jacket.
Overall, 4/5 stars due to the jacket being super lightweight (not for temperatures under 40 unless you really really layer underneath. I would say the jacket is more for a fall or chilly spring day with chance of rain.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit tight under the arms.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
TUTE
Location: Argentina
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product.
I found it a bit tight under the arms.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Review

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Venger1
Location: Brighton, MI
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The size on this needs to be adjusted a little, i got an XL and it seems a little tight in the shoulders, also its not as warm as i thought it might be
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
CesarMX
Location: Mexico
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even is a light jacket is very warm. It´s perfect for my city. I´m medium size and this fit very nice, slightly bigger than a medium but good enough.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good jacket

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
gute23
Location: San Antonio
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket large because of the reviews- (great reviews), but I found it big to me -i need medium - always buy only what suits you
this jacket is a great fit, The color Black are great as well The quality is fantastic
It's a great looking jacket and it's surprisingly warm, especially with a fleece under it
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice jacket

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
mijl
Location: sault mi
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
its a very nice jacket but ran to small for me, im a stocky guy but 2x has always been a little big, on this jacket it was very tight in the arms so I had to send it back.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome mid-weather jacket

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
bgravemeister
Location: Seattle, WA
Outdoor Experience: Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
First off, this jacket is a great fit. The color choices are great as well. The quality is fantastic, exactly what I expect out of a jacket such as this. So far, Colombia's Omni-wick works great. Though warm, I found it bearable even up to about 70 degrees, which was impressive. The first real test, however, came during a 6 day backpacking trip. The jacket is durable, dealt with light showers/heavy mists quite well (their omni-shield works pretty well apparently), and as I said earlier, it fits great. It was nice when the temperatures dropped, and worked wonders when the wind picked up—in fact, it almost made it too warm even when it felt chilly to otherwise not wear it, which was my only con, but a small one. Otherwise, it's just a great, mid-weather jacket that's solid for outdoor stuff. Another surprising bonus was the arm pocket given on the left bicep. Though it looks small, it held my 4.6ish inch HTC EVO phone just fine in it, easily with enough room for my headphone slack to wrap inside next to it. Makes for a killer spring and fall running jacket.
Anyways, great fit, and a lotta bang for the buck for the jacket in my book!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top quality, durable, and functional clothing

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
constructionguy
Location: Northwest Indiana
Outdoor Experience: Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm 5'9" - 160 lbs. and needed a large if I wanted to be able to wear a sweatshirt/fleece under it, or eat. And it's not so big that I look like I'm wearing my "Dads coat" if all I have on is a t-shirt. All of the Columbia stuff I have runs small in the body. It's a great looking jacket and it's surprisingly warm, especially with a fleece under it. I'm outside for hours at a time and this is all I wear down to zero degrees. It actually blocks out the wind which is a must in Indiana during the winter. I started with a single Columbia shirt and fleece, that I thought was a little pricey, but after wearing them and adding to my Columbia wardrobe I'm hooked. Top quality, durable, and functional clothing
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Million Air™ Softshell
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fits small, seems overpriced

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
BrianMc
Location: Kentucky
Outdoor Experience: Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee: No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought a medium in this jacket but found it was very small. Unlike other jackets, sweaters and shirts I've bought from Columbia this jacket fit me very snugly and ist too small. A large would fit much better.
The quality of the jacket seems good but a bit thin. After looking at it, I feel it's not quite worth $150.oo and I will be returning this one and purchasing something else. This jacket seems made for someone with a fairly slim physique. I wear a size 17 collar shirt and medium to large in most things. This jacket was comically small on me...lol.
I love Columbia Sportswear and would get this jacket if it cost half as much and had came in a size large.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.