Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Heater-Change™ Jacket

Columbia Men's Heater-Change™ Jacket

Lightweight warmth meets waterproof breathability on this performance hooded shell built for cold, wet conditions—featuring a thermal reflective lining that reflects and retains the warmth your body generates, a fully seam sealed Omni-Tech® construction to shield you from rain and snow, and a removable hood for adjustability.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 7(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Heater-Change™ Jacket
Review 1 for Men's Heater-Change™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile and Stylish

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
MD22
Location: Georgia, USA
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intended for use as lightweight travel jacket that would not take up valuable luggage space this jacket has also become the go-to winter coat. You won't need to plus up a size to allow room for sweater/sweatshirt. Feels great, looks great!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Heater-Change™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
dswenn
Location: Monterey, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this jacket! Everything I was looking for and as advertised. The fact I can zip my other Columbia insulated soft shell into this jacket for added warmth is outstanding. The fit is perfect, the weight is light. The Omni-Heat is a plus, and the zippered openings under the arms allow you to cool off if need be.
Only two small suggestions. 1. Have a way to store the hood. Either by rolling it up and securing it, or detaching it completely and placing it in a pouch in the jacket made specifically for the hood. As it stands, if the hood is on, it remains hanging loose. If the hood is detached, one must occupy a pocket to hold it, or store it elsewhere.
2. The main zipper of the jacket could be a little more sturdy.
In the end, this jacket is great!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Heater-Change™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent jacket

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Martin5156
Location: Hohenfels, Germany
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really didn't want to spend the money on a nice waterproof jacket but finally bit the bullet and after the short wait for shipping i was not upset with my purchase. The weather in Germany is always rainy and this jacket has been amazing.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Heater-Change™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trail / walking jacket

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Vrika
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in love with this jacket - its lighter, thinner than other Columbia jackets with the OmniHeat, but that makes it a great packable jacket, with hood - the fact that its also waterproof is something I'm hoping to test soon in california, but its been perfect for our coolish mornings iwth just a long sleeve tshirt underneath. Will update when I have more temp ranges.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Heater-Change™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Goodness, Ho Hum!

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
HoundofUlster
Location: NE Illinois
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Small
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Small
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Main zipper is half the size of the zip-in liner attachment, despite being used with every on and off. This should be reversed - put the sturdier zipper where it gets the most use-abuse. Poor design.
The main zipper is one way. There is no facility to unzip from the bottom, useful when driving of seated outdoors. Thoughtless design.
No interior pocket or storage.
Pit zips are massive !!!! Really good ventilation.
Overall water-proofness is as good as any other product. This jacket is not very breathable - perspiration condenses inside in cool weather at low to moderate activity levels. I sweat a lot!
All together.......Ho Hum.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Heater-Change™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Heat-Change Jacket

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Marcus76
Location: Spearfish, SD
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is excellent all around. I would recommend it to anyone. I am usually always cold and this really does keep your body heat in.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Heater-Change™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rain jacket that keeps you dry

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Guthrie
Location: Nolensville, Tn
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this jacket to stay dry and warm. I wear a fleece pull over and this jacket, and I stay warm and dry. Great for 40 degree days and perfect for wet weather.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byYuri
 
Please wait while more information about Yuri is loaded.
Additional information about Yuri could not be loaded.
What is the weight?
onAugust 24, 2014
What is the weight? Also, is it bulky?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)