Customer reviews for Columbia Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest

Over work clothes when you’re heading for happy hour, with a T-shirt during a chilly mountain ramble, or layered over a sweater around the campfire—this vest does it all.
Overall rating:
4.325 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
9
1 Star
4
133 out of 150(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Review 1 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Polartec Vests

PostedFebruary 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Cruz, California
I bought these vests to wear under my golf windbreakers on cold mornings. They work really well because they are light but warm. When it warms up, I take off the windbreakers and the vests are just right in the cool mornings. I bought two of the vests.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fleece...

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
I bought this for my husband in navy. Fit was true to size and very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best fleece vest

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Hawaii
Best fleece vest ever for comfort, fit and warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a vest...

PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Awesome
This was a gift from my old man, and I have never been the type to wear these things, and unfortunately it was a Large, and my frame is really geared to a medium so it's a bit too big. I put it under my parka for a little extra warmth when we're up in the mountains.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPER

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
I bought the fleece vet and it is wonderful. Great fit, color is perfect and I have already worn it. Would highly recommend it to my friends and any one else who says any thing about it. Thank you Columbia!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WEAR THESE ALL THE TIME.

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: OREGON, OHIO
I HAD TWO OF THESE VEST, ONE IN BLUE,ONE IN BLACK. I BOUGHT [3] MORE. THERE GREAT. I HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE RED ONE. IT WAS MORE OF A SALMON COLOR. JUST A LITTLE FEMINE. AND THE NAVY BLUE WAS A LITTLE LOOSE AROUND THE BOTTOM,WAIST HIP AREA. I REALLY LIKE THESE VEST. IT'S NICE HAVING DIFFERENT COLORS.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice vest

PostedMarch 14, 2010
Customer avatar
this is a useful garment. the fabric, though petro in origin, feels natural against the skin, good quality zipper, nice color, and good and warm. Would like to have the garment manufactured in USA, but that seems almost impossible to find these days, at least at an affordable price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the product

PostedMarch 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona
I bought this for my husband. He has worn Columbia fleece vests, daily, for many years, whether in Colorado or Arizona, for fishing and golf and working in the garden. I finally decided he needed a new one for his birthday and he loves it, put it on right away and the fit is super. Thanks for being there!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for the out doors

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer avatar
I purchased my first vest about 2 yrs ago and I have worn it out. I work in a manufacturing facility the makes ice cream products. I use the vest to stay warm and its not bulky like a jacket. I love the large pockets for my small tools and pens. I had to order a new one on line because the REI store here in Oak Brook did not have any.
So just to say, "These are not just for the out doors. They work wonderful in doors too."
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Practical Warmth

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Soquel, CA
An excellent value, snug fit works perfect for me, simple no frills clothing that's effective and versatile, might be nice to make one using omni-heat lining, love the shade of brown with contrasting collar, owned previous one 5 years, durable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Cathedral Peak Vest

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Brentwood, Tennessee
I am extremely satisfied with this product. It fits fairly true to size and is very lightweight, yet still keeps me warm. One key point I overlooked while placing my order however, was the fact that the vest does not have a drawstring to tighten at the waist. Overall, it's a great item!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cathedral Peak Vest is versatile

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Albuquerque, NM
After 5 years of constant wear I recently replaced not only the one...but ordered 3 different colors. Great layering piece....looks good with casual wear in addition to the camping/fishing application. Highly recc based on quality and style.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles
What a great vest! I have never been any more pleased with an article of clothing I've purchased online. Simply outstanding. I own three of these vests and am thinking about buying a fourth!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No complaints, but nothing special

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Charlottesville, VA
This is a Steens Mtn jacket without the sleeves or the drawcord in the hem. The fit is the same (had to order a size down), the fleece is the same (loose, great for insulating under a shell but worthless against wind), and by and large the colors are the same. If the vest had the drawcord in the hem, I'd have given it four stars.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cathedral Peak™ Vest

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
Very comfortable, well made and looks and feels great. An excellent value.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fleece Vest

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: The OC, SoCal
It's a quality product and it fits. The only issue I have is that I wish the fleece was thicker. I have a Columbia vest purchased 8 years ago and it's quite obvious that the thickness of the material from the purchase 8 years ago is much thicker and the price was lower.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, comfortable

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Irvine, CA
Product is exactly what I'd expected: warm, comfortable, great for everyday wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little lighter than I thought it would be.

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Central NC
Even though it's lighter than expected it keep you warm and is great to use for layering.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Jacket!

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: North Carolina
Would give 5 stars, but the material (fabric) is not as strong as the one I used to have a few years ago. It is very confortable and I like the design.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Cathedral Peak™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, TX
I got this for my husband for Xmas! I can not wait to give it to him. He has been wanting it for awhile now. We love Columbia products.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>