Customer reviews for Columbia Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket

Columbia Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket

Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket
Review 1 for Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great rain jacket for the Oregon weather

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Jemima24
Location: Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket, it gives great shelter from the rain in Oregon. I would've given it 5 Stars had the inner jacket zipped into the outer jacket. I find this a bit frustrating having to zip two separate coats when it's wet and cold. Most of the time I wear the two pieces separately.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unfortunate Fit and Quality

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
AW2992
Location: Washington, DC
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was really looking forward to receiving this coat after searching all winter for something warm and waterproof but somewhat-stylish. Sadly, this coat had all sorts of problem.
First was fit. I am 5'6" and 128 pounds, so I ordered the small. It was large and shapeless, even with the waist cinched. It's also much longer than it appears online - reaching to my knees.
Second was quality. It took multiple tries to get the exterior zipper to work. The liner material was cheap and static-y.
I returned the coat yesterday and will continue my search with other brands.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Coat

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Lindsey3
Location: Fort Dix, NJ
Outdoor Experience:Occasional Explorer (outdoors 0-19 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This coat is great! I like how you can dress is up or down. The coat has been keeping me very warm in the NJ winter so far. It fits true to size and I LOVE the color! Goes well with pretty much everything. The length hits a little above my knees and I am 5'6
Overall great coat!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Petite

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
EdWY
Location: Wyoming
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
my wife is 5ft tall and after two attempts to find a fit we went to L.L. Bean who offer Petite sizes and max of $6.50 on returns. I wasted $20 on cost of returning this jacket and the other I had bought her. Will NOT buy from Columbia.com again. First jacket was medium and to small exchanged it for different style as the first was sold out. Second jacket was a large and hit her just above her ankles.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coat!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
MidwesternGirl
Location: Lansing, Michigan
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
Runs a Little Large
True to Size
Runs Very Large
Runs a Little Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got this coat yesterday and so far I love it. I am 5'6" and 127 lbs. and got a small. When I first put it on I thought I should have gotten an extra small as it seemed a little big and shapeless, but then I did the waist cinch and like it much better. Decided to keep it so I have room to layer more underneath, but I may not need to. Today I put on the coat over a light sweater (along with jeans under lined wind pants and my Columbia Omni-Heat boots) and took my husky for a 30 minute walk with the temperature at 11 degrees, -5 windchill, 28 MPH wind gusts. I was perfectly toasty! Even got a little warm at the end when we were running around playing in the snow. I currently live in Michigan and am moving to Chicago soon and think this coat will serve me well. Very warm as well as stylish (a difficult combo to find in my experience), and seems very well made. I got the Flint Grey, which has a nice canvas-like texture on the outer shell, and almost appears khaki colored from farther away. The inner coat is very soft and cozy. And the hood cinches up nice and tight so pretty much only my eye area is exposed, at least with a knit hat on. It is a little difficult to zip both coats, especially since I have to bend down to do so since the bottom hem is just above my knees, but not a deal breaker for me. Very satisfied with this purchase so far.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functionality and style

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Lunabug
Location: Portland, OR
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! It strikes the perfect balance for the average Pacific Northwest winter weather. The inner layer is warm and cozy, but not "roasting" warm as other, heavier fill down jackets can be. The outer Omni-tech layer is completely waterproof, which is important in our often rainy climate. The hood is adjustable and stays in place when it's up. And the pockets are soft and fuzzy on the inside. Who doesn't love cozy pockets? The only thing that might be nice would be to have the option of zipping the two pieces together. But it's not a huge drawback at all. In fact, I kind of like the look of the inner layer zipped and the outer layer unzipped - even more flexibility in a 3-in-1 jacket. The adjustable waist drawstring is also a nice touch to add a little curve to the silhouette. I have the darker gray/soft plum color combination, which is just lovely.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for....

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
OregonLulu
Location: Chicago, IL
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
I am 5'8" and 145 lbs, narrow on top and curvy through the hips. I purchased size medium in the mineshaft color. It fits nicely, perhaps a tad roomy. I usually wear a medium or small so I would say its true to size. The color is beautiful and appears exactly as pictured. The materials are all high quality, soft and comfortable. Prior to purchase, I read the reviews about having to zip up both layers. Long jackets are always a little awkward to zip, but I am used to layering so the double zipper doesn't bother me at all. Both layers look fabulous by themselves. The inner layer will be nice for cool fall days and the shell for rainy spring/fall weather. The waist cinch is a nice feature and give the coat a flattering look. I am also really impressed by the omni-heat technology. The jacket was ice cold when I opened the package from sitting out in the cold. I put it on wearing just a tank top and it warmed up in seconds using my body heat. Overall very very satisfied. This coat will serve many purposes and is worth the $$.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Northwest Jacket

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Baconhome
Location: Portland, Oregon
Outdoor Experience:Everyday Adventurer (outdoors 20-52 days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased this coat and it is amazing. Two separate jackets in one. I have a similar coat that I purchased 7 years ago. Columbia has outdone itself in upgrading and adding amenities. It's cozy and because there are two jackets, it's great in all types of PNW weather, windy chill in the air on the beach to rain(everyday) to snow on the mountain.
To the lady who whined because you have to zip each coat separately: Are you kidding me? This is the ultimate coat for the money. You must be spoiled.
I would recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s High Street Daily™ Interchange Jacket
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Has to be zipped up TWICE every time

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
AmyAmy
Location: Chicago
Outdoor Experience:Professional Thrill Seeker (outdoors 53+ days a year)
Employee:No
User Rated Sizing: 
Runs Very Small
True to Size
True to Size
Runs Very Large
True to Size
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When I found this coat online, I was so excited that I went to the store the same day to try it on. It was perfect except for one very key detail: the two layers do not zip together. That means that any time you wear both layers, you have to zip up your coat two times - once for the inner layer, and once for the outer. How annoying! I have an old Columbia ski jacket with two layers, and the inner one zips into the outer one so that you only need to zip up your coat one time when they're together. Not so, here. Imagine: if it is this annoying to zip up your coat in the store, imagine dealing with that every time you go outside! Obnoxious! This is is a simple, obvious detail that reflects very poorly on Columbia. It seems like every coat they have is perfect except for one fatal flaw - and the flaw differs on every coat, so it's not like they don't know what's right. Grr.
I do not recommend this product.
-26points
12of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.