Customer reviews for Columbia Women's Whirlibird™ Parka

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Columbia.

Columbia Women's Whirlibird™ Parka

This rock-solid 3-in-1 parka is legendarily hardworking and now updated with Omni-Heat® for even more powder-blasting warmth.
Overall rating:
4.446 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
61 out of 65(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Review 1 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it's good

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
looks great
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whirlibird Parka

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
As Fall has just arrived, I've only worn the shell of the jacket, but I love it! It fits so much better than the previous Columbia coats I have purchased.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Whirlibird

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Yakima, WA
I loved the feel of the coat, but the sizing was way off. I normally wear a med to lg size shirt and I bought an extra large coat and it is too small.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Dayton, Ohio
I bought this coat and absolutely love it. The lining is removable, extremely lightweight and a great fall jacket. The omniheat feature is fantastic and works really well. I highly recommend this coat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bring on the rain!

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Washington State
I purchased this coat last winter, only to be disappointed that i was prepared for the weather and didn't get anything! I know this winter will be different. When wearing the fleece underneath, it is warm but uncomfortable so make sure to get a bigger size. Love everything else, a good coat if you live where there is lots of rain and wind.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SUPERB

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY COAT. IT IS DEFINITELY WARM AND WEAR IT ALL THE TIME!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality, Excellent Purchase

PostedNovember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: northern Michigan
I've had my last Columbia jacket for about 10 years. I bought this one because I wanted an update, I am so happy with the versatility of the 3-in-one features. This jacket is so warm and stylish. I know that I will enjoy it for many years to come. The new Onmi Heat really makes a difference. I highly recommend this jacket!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Columbia!!!

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Bayview, Idaho
Not only is this parka amazing, but Columbia's customer service is absolutely incredible. I would recommend this parka, and Columbia in general, to anyone and everyone!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Columbia's the best!

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Baltimore, MD
LOVE this coat. Does run small though. Based on other reviews, got it in XL and it fits just right. I'm 5'3" and 135 lbs., and like a little wiggle room in my coats / clothes. Got it in deep teal w/orange trim -- beautiful! Very dark blue -- almost looks charcoal. Very warm, protective, and functional re: adjustable cuffs and drawstrings. Inside, chest, and/or sleeve pocket would make it perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Bought the Jacket at Dick's Sports in the suburbs of Chicago. The jacket runs maybe a size small. Was wearing the inside layer on its own up until today as we finally hit below freezing this morning. The inside layer is very comfortable and surprisingly light. Definitely kept the cold out on its own! Today I wore the layers together and it continued to stay awesome. One great thing I noticed was that when wearing the coat inside, you don't feel like you are overheating. Let's see how this coat stands up to a true Chicago winter now...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this Jacket!

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: B'More, Maryland
This is the first jacket I have bought from Columbia, and I plan on coming back for more! I take the lining out when it isn't cold, and it repels rain really well! With the lining, it keeps me super warm! I'm an Alabama girl in Maryland for college--this jacket will keep me super warm all winter!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: nj
really warm as advertised. i wish you had longer coats also. would also appreciate some inner pockets
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
This will be my first winter north of Florida and I'm so glad I bought this jacket. I have used the shell during the rain, but the coat is so warm I haven't needed the liner yet. It's finally getting cold enough for it, and I couldn't be more excited! This coat seems like it will keep me warm all winter long! Great fit, lightweight, and super cute. Definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

runs very small...

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: USA-Bolivia
Looks like a good jacket, but it fits skin tight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfaction

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Buffalo, NY
I have been a Columbia customer for years. They are warm and durable. I have had one for 30 years and it is now starting to fall apart. I will only buy Columbia because of the workmanship and they are light weight and warm and blocks out the winds of winter
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Parka!

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Jim Thorpe Pa
I bought this parka for my girlfriend and she was thrilled at how less bulky it was in comparison to other cold weather gear. Well made and great quality!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Bozeman, MT and Rifle, CO
This is a great coat! I have yet to wear the two pieces together, but separately they work well. The liner is super warm, wore it at nearly zero this morning with just a light sweater underneath. The shell is also fairly warm by itself, though not as windproof as I had hoped.
One note of caution-I bought the "grill" color, and the accent color is significantly more pink than it appears in the picture. Still a beautiful color, but not the purply color I expected.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this coat!!

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: NW Montana
I have the Blue one w lemon inserts. I normally wear a 16-18 top due to being a DD. This jacket is an athletic cut, which means it is a slim fit. I can wear it with a thick sweater and it is a little snug. The waist is fine, but the chest is tight. This is normal for me. Honestly I find I get too hot with a thick sweater on, so I tend not to west them when wearing this coat. There is no need. I wore a med weight sweater with this coat today and it was -17F with wind chill to -25F to -40F. I was plenty warm. The sleeves are a bit longer, which is perfect for me. I usually can't find coats with long enough sleeves. I like the longer sleeve bc it works great for snowshoeing when worn with a cuffed glove and ensures the skin isn't exposed.
I love the slimming fit of the coat. I can be warm, functional, and stylish without looking like the Michelin Man.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Small and tight jacket with long, long arms

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
I was terribly disappointed with this jacket. I wear a large comfortably, but this was tight enough to look silly. The arms on the liner are incredibly long and the liner has no elastic on the sleeves: so I can't get a larger size, because then the sleeves would hang down to my knees. Very sad.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Whirlibird™ Parka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Great coat! A lot of the reviews said it ran small so I got an XL and it fits great even with a big sweater underneath (I'm usually a L and for the record 5'5 192lbs...I don't know whats up with all the 135lb reviewers needing an XK...). Its unbelievably warm, all I wore underneath yesterday was a short sleeve t-shirt and I was actually hot on my way to work even thought the temp. was about 19 degrees! Best. Coat. Ever.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>